Customer Reviews for Nike Gamer Conversion - Men's

Nike Gamer Conversion - Men's

A lightweight synthetic leather upper with synthetic overlays give support and durability to the Nike Gamer Conversion. A lightweight Phylon™ wedge midsole enhances comfort. The outsole on this shoe is TPU with interchangeable cleats, allowing for customized traction on multiple field conditions. Includes interchangeable Swoosh design trademark cards for team-color customization. Comes with plastic and steel cleats. Non-removable insole. Wt. 14.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Gamer Conversion - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Gamer Conversion - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lost a cleat on second wearing

PostedJune 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased these cleats but had to return them once because they were too small. I received the new pair which fit but lost the outside cleat in the outfield upon the second wearing! I am hoping that Eastbay can do something because the screw, of course, was lost as well so I can't even put the rubber cleat on in place of the metal one. I have looked and Nike doesn't sell the metal cleats; just the soft ones. I will update when I know something from Eastbay.
Pros: good traction
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Gamer Conversion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cleats ever with interchangeable spikes

PostedApril 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great cleats they should never get rid of interchangeable . These are great cleats light weight and hook up great in grass or dirt. Run like the Wind
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Gamer Conversion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great footwear

PostedApril 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Play on gravel infields. Replacing cleats as needed saves breaking in new shoes every two months and oh yes cheaper too!
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Gamer Conversion - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes, but had to return since they run small

PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Camarillo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The last two pair of Nike cleats were the same size, but these for some reason were slightly smaller. Returned the cleats and purchased another brand due to time restriction.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Gamer Conversion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son is very happy with them

PostedMarch 24, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
He loved the idea of being a metal cleat, but the option to switch to molded when needed without carrying a second pair of shoes.
Pros: comfortable, good traction, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Gamer Conversion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves this shoe

PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Webb City, MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are the perfect metal spike choice for those who will play in a few locations where metal spikes aren't allowed. We've played on some fields where they're not allowed as well as some tournaments where they are allowed except for pitching. This allows you to change them out and still be wearing the same shoe, thus not having to purchase 2 pair.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Gamer Conversion - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice transition baseball shoe

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe, fits well, and is sharp looking. The color inserts for the Nike swoosh were stuck together and that is my only complaint and that's why only 4 stars.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Gamer Conversion - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality From Nike

PostedOctober 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am very hard on baseball shoes. I have 2 pair of these shoes; one I leave with rubber cleats and the pair I leave in the steel cleats. I play softball and depending on the league rules, I have option to use either type. Only thing is that the rubber cleats are soft enough that they wear quickly. Just keep a set of replacements on hand and you should be good to go.
Pros: comfortable, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Gamer Conversion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent cleat. Conversion is the way to go!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from OKC, OK
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Conversion cleats in my opinion are the best. MY 10 year old son loves them. They give him great grip on the field & when the plastic cleats wear down, I can go get another set for $6-$8 & it's like a brand new pair of cleats. I used them for my older son as well when he was playing ball growing up. The shoes themselves never wear out, only the cleats. Since you can replace them on the conversion model, you don't have to worry about them not being effective.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, conversion - replaceable spikes
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Gamer Conversion - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nike Gamer Conversion Cleats

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fremont, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe ! Super easy to convert from metal to hard plastic cleats. Lightweight, yet durable and well constructed. The only thing I think could use re-engineering is the slot to place the colored swoosh in. The current position makes it almost impossible to insert the swoosh without bending it. The inserted swoosh also has a hared time staying in place within the window, so only a partial swoosh is visible.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Gamer Conversion - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Decatur GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are comfortable and lightweight. The interchangeable cleats means you have one shoe for every need
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Gamer Conversion - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke first game I wore then

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Broke a metal clear the first game I wore them and no spare metals provided
Pros: good traction
Cons: runs small, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Gamer Conversion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SWEET !!!!

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from EUGENE, OREGON
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
MRS. BP22 HERE...... MY HUBBY WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE ORDER,,,, ESPECIALLY THE GLOVES,HE WANTED THEM BUT,I SURPRISED HIM AND ORDERED THEM.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Gamer Conversion - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good cleat so far........................................................
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Gamer Conversion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome LOOK!!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from houston,pa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great price and super fast delivery.. PERFECT!!! Thank you!!!
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, awesome looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.