Customer Reviews for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's

Premium synthetic leathers utilizing no-sew construction create a lightweight, tapered upper for the Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh. A new fit system and strap enable outstanding lock-down. Uses a new Phylon™ midsole with a full-length encapsulated Air-Sole unit for maximum under-foot comfort and superior dynamic response. The V9 metal outsole pattern with full-length Pebax® enables first step explosiveness, energy return and outstanding traction. This is the next evolution in Huarache baseball with a sleek upper and evolved fit. Wt. 14.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 100 reviews
5 stars
77
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
95 out of 100(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent...

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Denville, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
These cleats are very comfortable...so far. I haven't used them on the field yet because I purchased them in January. However, I wear a size 15 and I've always had trouble finding a shoe with lots of cushion and one that is lightweight (for a size 15). One place most baseball cleats lack in cushion is the ankle and heel area. Sometimes the cushion material is hard and coarse in this area. With the Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh, the heel and ankle areas are very comfortable which is key when you are running on the field and making stop and go movements. In addition to the comfort, I really like the placement of the individual spikes. Nike puts a lot of emphasis in the front of the foot which is perfect for that first step when running and/or fielding as well as pivoting your back foot for balance when swinging at the plate.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, ankle support
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome cleats for high school or college!!!

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from El Centro, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i am a high school student who played catcher at the highest level of high school sports, these cleats were a great buy: they were stylish, durable, and comfortable like crazy! i even got more stolen bases than i though i would, also lightweight for those speedsters out there!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, stylish
Cons: zero!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty good shoe.

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Monroe, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Overall this shoe was a plus, except for a few minor problems. Before the first game, the foam around the cleats started ripping and causing less movement. The only other problem I had with this shoe was the Velcro strap. After the first couple of practices, the velcro started wearing away causing the shoe to loosen and not stay on the foot as well. There was a minor design of the shoe that kind of annoyed me to. The lases are cut low on the shoe giving the shoe less stability. If you buy this shoe, I would recommend purchasing ankle braces as well. Other than those minor flaws, the shoe was fine.
Pros: good traction, comfortable
Cons: too heavy, non-durable, bad design, velcro came off.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes. worth every penny

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Naperville, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Extremely comfortable and very breathable. I use them for high school baseball and are easily the best cleats i have ever owned. Not to mention great looks, overall worth every penny and better than the more expensive shox.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, sick looking
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product was my school colors

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wanted cleats that were metal and had my school colors in my size as well, which is 14.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: expensive
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My grandson was very pleased with his Shoes He started baseball the week they got here- the fast service was great. Thank you
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product overall pleased
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Twin Cities
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for the price
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Cleat, and would highly recommend them!

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Used these cleats for about 6-7 games. I previously owned the Hurrache LWP90's, although they are hard to match up to, these 2KFresh cleats are pretty close. The are very stylish, comfortable, and run true to size. The only complaint that I really had was that I got blisters after the first use, but now that they're worked in I don't get them anymore. Overall I would highly recommend these cleats, especially what they are priced at.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Scottsbluff, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Lightweight, comfortable, and stylish. Matches perfect with our college uniform.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Style

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Paducah, KY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The style of the shoe was perfect. I love different things so when I saw these I knew I had to get them for my boyfriend. He loved them and will be wearing them for spring training. Although, I was very Surprised that the shoes even made it in one piece because the shoe box was torn to pieces. I would reccomend shipping it in a box
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
I got these not too long ago and i made an account on eastbay.com just to write a review for this cleats. They are amazing. fist you have to break them in of course but it will only take one practice. Im a senior in my high school and i guarantee to you this are not only light and comfortable but also stylish. Just get them
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Size 10.5 was closer to a 12 in length = Postage+

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
The size 10.5 we received for my son fit my feet and I'm an 11.5. I dont know if this was just a one-off or an trend with this shoe. It was easy to use the paste the pre-printed return slip and drop it off at the Post Office. I'm not too excited to have to take a restocking fee for the priviledge of exchanging them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cleats, lighter weight shoe

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Athens, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reviewing the cleats, I decided to purchase them for baseball. They are a great fit and I knew from reviews to order exact fit or 1/2 down because they run on the larger on sizing. The cleats are slighty lighter weight and helps in improving my speed around the bases. I recommend these cleats.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CAN'T TAKE THESE ON AN AIRPLANE...

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from WEAVER, AL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
...... CAUSE THEY ARE SOOOO "THE BOMB"!!! THESE ARE "STAND-OUT IN A CROWD" CLEATS!! R'CVD NUMEROUS COMPLIMENTS! EVERYONE LOVES THEM AND WANTS TO KNOW WHERE I HAD PURCHASED THEM FROM?? NOT OFFERED IN WHITE w/ BLACK IN STORES AROUND HERE... WHICH IS ANOTHER GREAT THING!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THEM!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, "the bomb", very stylish, hot hot hot!!!, chick magnet, go bearcats!!! ...27
Cons: sold out in my size... wanted extra pair!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cleats

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from missouri
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Awespme . Great color. red & black . school colors.. have had these cleats for 2 years now.. They standed up to the punishment i give them, great quality.. great job eastbay.. keep this color scheme.. will purchase i furture.. another great product from a great company..
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and fit

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cherry Hill, NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleats feel great and look great. Exactly what I was looking for. One drawback is that when I am pitching, the inside seems rub against my big toe which causes a wicked blister. Band aids and athletic tape are needed on pitching days. Othe than that...love the shoes.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: get a blister on drag toe when pitching
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are the first shoes I purchased on this site and I was a bit worried about the sizing but when i tried them on they were perfect and didn't look to big or small. They're comfortable and look really good too. Not to heavy for running in too. Good high top shoes.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very fresh and usual high Nike quality.

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Central Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
They are a little gaudy becasue I am old school but they turned out really smart and fresh. Usual Nike quality and great feel. I should hit an extra 50 points on my BA just becasue of these shoes. Delivery was on time and arrived in perfect shape. Eastbay rocks.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Huarache 2KFresh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am very pleased with my order. My son is only 14 and wears a size 15 shoe and you made it easy to get them without driving all over the place. I will probably order again. The order was received within days of when I placed it. THANK YOU
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>