Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel-1170 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

ASICS® Gel-1170 - Men's

The ASICS® GEL-1170™ running shoe continues to offer the outstanding comfort and ride as well as exceptional value known to the GEL-1000 series. This update features a new upper and materials that provide remarkable fit and feel for the broad spectrum of runners ranging from entry level to higher mileage. Rearfoot and forefoot GEL® Cushioning Systems attenuate shock during impact and toe-off phases and allow movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle. Trusstic System® helps reduce the weight of the sole unit while retaining the structural integrity of the shoe. SpEVA® midsole improves bounce-back characteristics and decreases midsole breakdown. DuoMax® dual-density midsole support system is positioned to enhance support and stability. DuraSponge® provides enhanced cushioning and durability in the forefoot. Removable insole. Wt. 10.6 oz. This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel-1170 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel-1170 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
mrbjm
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a very good sneaker for the price I paid
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel-1170 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wishin
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
A good looking and well fitting shoe. Comfortable, light and airy. I walk about 20 miles a week and tend towards sweaty feet. These are cooler than any other sports shoes I've owned.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, look good
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel-1170 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would buy again

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nanstar05
from Williston, ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use to run Nike Structure triax, but considering changing. I need a good stable shoe and they are good so far. I do have a narrow heal, will be have to see how they hold up to that.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel-1170 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Having the very large sizes

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
towerladder25
from Spring Grove Il.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
My son is able to find large size shoes .
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel-1170 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe, hopefully wears well for quite awhile

PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
disappointment
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I liked this shoe. Met all my needs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel-1170 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
LeftyLouie
from Schulkill county Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I only order my sneakers from Eastbay because you are the only ones that are "true to size". Thank you, thank you !! I find it very hard to find men's asics running sneakers size 9 4E. I am on feet all day every day and my orthotics fit in these sneakers and they keep my foot pain away !! I recommend Eastbay to all my friends. Can you alert me when men's asics running sneakers size 9 4E go on sale. Then I can buy more that one pair !!!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel-1170 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Haven't had the opportunity to try them out

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Himself
from Connecticut
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I had to return the shoes because they were too narrow, perhaps my normal width (2E) is not the same from shoe to shoe. In any event they were too narrow.
Could you find out the statues of my return, I am not able to do this online.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel-1170 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DONT BUY

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
runner115
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The most uncomfortable shoe I have ever owned
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel-1170 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Improvement

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
oldtinsley
from hickory, nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe is more like the 1130 and 1140 which were perfect. the 1150 & 1160 were trash, caused extreme pain in left front of shoe. The 1170 has been perfect so far, only 2- 5 mile walks so far.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel-1170 - Men's
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product