Customer Reviews for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Merrell Pace Glove - Women's

Read a performance review on Merrell Pace Glove shoes! It doesn't get lighter than this! Designed specifically for women, the Merrell Pace Glove adventure shoe proves that less is definitely more. This Vibram-soled, all-terrain shoe gives you the traction and protection needed for traversing rocks and roots. The ultra-light microfiber and mesh upper features a Merrell Omni-Fit lacing system that provides a precise, glove-like fit. Fused rubber toe bumper provides the ultimate durability. Synthetic leather rear foot sling provides stability. Non-removable microfiber footbed treated with Aegis antimicrobial solution resists odor. CMEVA midsole. Forefoot shock absorption plate maintains forefoot flexibility and protects the foot by distributing pressure. 0mm ball-to heel drop keeps you connected to your terrain. Wt. 4.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Review 1 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super lightweight

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Betsey
from Ishpeming, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Bought these as new running shoes (for treadmill). Had to return the size 8 because they were just a tiny bit too small for running (I wear an 8 or 8.5 depending on the shoe). They feel a bit weird at first. I feel like the left shoe sole might have been made a bit different than the right, because they felt different. The left has a bit of a bump right just back from the toes, and the right shoe did not. Still like them a lot.
Pros: lightweight, breathable, good traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best on-line purchase I've made!!!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
NMsage
from New Mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My new Merrell Pace Glove shoes are so comfortable I am getting a second pair! They truly fit like a glove. I ordered them a half size bigger than my normal shoe size as recommended in an earlier review and am really glad I did. The initial feel of the shoe was snug on my foot but quickly conformed to my foot shape. I wear them every day!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight Support and DComfort

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Milgreen
from Western Mass
Initially it was hard to get used to the feel of this shoe, since the heel sits low, but after walking around a bit it felt very natural and comfortable. Merrell makes such quality products, and the price and service at Eastbay can't be beat!
Pros: great support, lightweight
Cons: a little dorky looking, a bit roomy in the toes box
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, Versatile Shoes

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
StrongGirl
from Albuquerque NM
I bought these shoes because I love being barefoot and also for my strength/weight training. I wear them all the time - working out, walking, running errands, light hiking. The shoes are super light and comfortable and feel like an extension of my feet.
Note: shoes seem to run about a 1/2 size too small
Pros: light, comfortable, versatile, supportive
Cons: get pretty stinky if you don't wear socks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Teamjess
from Dallas, TX
I absolutely love these shoes! A friend of mine suggested them and after searching, eastbay definitely had the best deal. I will say to be careful starting off if this is your first minimalist shoe... Go easy at first. It may seem like nothing on your first run, but my shins were incredibly sore the next morning. But once you ease into it, you'll never want another conventional running shoe again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great minimal glove

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mommy2roo
from IL
I have worn these for a few weeks running now. I also have the bare acess arc2. These are not as padded as the bare acess. I did take them on some frozen trails and they were ok. They worked great with my yack trax. I wore them through 6 miles of mud, washed them In the washer and air dried them, they look as great as the day I bought them. I love that feature!
Pros: versatile, easy to clean, generous toe bed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
NavarreBeachBum
from Navarre, FL
I love my new sneakers. They are light and very comfortable on my feet. Almost like wearing nothing but socks. I do not feel the terrain in them and they still cushion my feet as well as bulky running shoes. They do not run large as many seem to think. I am blessed with a second toe larger than my "Big" toe and I found my second toe hitting the front, Just enough to notice but not enough to be uncomfortable. I am betting they will stretch out after a while and be just fine.
All in all, I highly recommend. If you are a cushy sock wearer like me, you may want to go 1/2 a size up.
Now if they only came in all black...
Pros: light, comfortable
Cons: sizing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
NMR1
from Camden, SC
The shoes were just as advertised. Ordering them online was so convenient and I avoided the stress of having to go out to look for them!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent service and quick deliver

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jfallavena
from Tracy, CA
However, I had to return the shoes as they were too big. Please confirm you have received the return.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Walking4Wellness
It feels like I am walking on a cloud. The comfort of these sneakers is unbelievable! I work in a very hectic environment and when I come home these sneakers are the first things I put on. Just gotta love them!!!!
Pros: comfort level is unbelievable, true to size -
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
magicmouth
from Nevada
I like the shoe. They're comfortable and lightweight. I'm glad I got them in almost every color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
shay1
from North Carolina
Was so excited to get these shoes but i'm so disappointed! I normally wear 71/2 shoe but ordered a size 8. These shoes are so tight and hurt my feet so bad, that I will be sending back for a refund! Its almost like they put the wrong size tag on them they even look smaller than my other shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
isitinyou
from sioux falls, sd
I love the look of these, but they weren't the right size. Tried to go smaller and ended up giving them away b/c the toe was too tight. They do feel great in the arches and have the "glove" feel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most comfortable shoe I've ever owned

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
kc45
from arkansas
I now own 4 pairs of these shoes. I wear them for everything-working out, yard work, and everyday wear.
Cons: they do get a bit smelly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!!

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nola1976
from Oxnard, CA
This is the best shoe I have ever purchased for training! It is so comfortable and light weight. They say if you have never worn a barefoot shoe it takes time to get used to. However this is one is so comfortable I have not had any issues. I will say that it does take time to get used to not wearing socks! Other than that its GREAT!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Most comfortable work shoes ever!

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
KaTLynn
from Grand Forks, ND
I am on my feet all day every day and I love the relief these minimalist shoes provide. Great deal on great shoes!
Pros: comfy, attractive design, great sale price
Cons: sizing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are comfortable & stylish!

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvTheBeach
from Eolia, MO
I bought these for a trip to Florida and wore them every day on the beach. The first day I wore them, a lady stopped me and asked me what kind of shoes I was wearing as she really liked them! I told her and I think she plans to get a pair, too! I have plantar fascitis, but did not have any foot pain when wearing these. They are lightweight, comfortable, and super stylish!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheza
I have just bought a second pair of these and another for my daughter. They make my big feet look small, I feel like a runner and would wear them all day every day if I could. This time I bought 1/2 a size bigger as I cant wear socks with mine. Only complaint is I cant get them delivered to Australia so have to wait until a friend is in the states.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
denise99
I was looking for a barefoot shoe, and I love this one!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Merrell Pace Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, light-weight runners!

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Waky
from texas coast
I was very surprised that I'd purchase a "higher-priced" shoe.....I've always bought inexpensive shoes that I could replace every six months as needed. I never considered barefoot runners, but, have run on the balls of my feet for the past two years.....This was a great "step-up" for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.