Customer Reviews for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Reebok Zig Encore - Men's

The Reebok Zig Encore is John Wall's first signature basketball shoe. Features a synthetic and mesh upper that provides comfort, fit and durability. ZigTech™ unique zigzag sole is designed to optimize energy return. Removable sockliner and non-removable insole accommodate orthotics. TPU heel clip adds rearfoot support and stability. Multi-surface rubber outsole gives optimal traction. Wt. 14.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(158 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 158 reviews
5 stars
104
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
92 out of 101(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Review 1 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Efficient and durable shoe

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
MarvSmart
from Barbados
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I find these shoes fits well and are quite comfortable with the non-removable sock liner inside. The white doesn't get dirty that easily.
Pros: durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brilliant highly recomended

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
tommmmmmmyyy
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i got the blue shoes, they are great, fit well, comfortable, good colors and help with ankle support 5 stars
Pros: good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
section362
from cherry hill
the insole feels funny as if your foot is going to slip out.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good traction
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chach
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Comfortable and looks good.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Slippery

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
mosesinidaho
from Liberty Lake, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They fit good, but they don't stick to the court very well. I play 4 days a week and have debated whether or not to send them back due to them being slippery. I will give them a few more weeks and see if they break in. My last pair was adidas and they really gripped the court, but they were 2 y/o and thought I should replace them.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these shoes!

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My 12 year old bought a pair of these for school, and when it came time for basketball he jumped at the chance for another pair. They look "cool", feel good, and are versatile. Fast shipping by eastbay :)
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
SKShoeman
from Seoul, South Korea
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoe's colors are cool and it's comfortable, but it's much larger than I had anticipated. As a result, the shoes are a little heavy.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, too heavy, not breathable, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy, But HEAVY

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
IAMASHORTSTOP11
from Beat Duke, Wake, and State, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These kicks are awesome to walk around in, but not so great to ball in. They are heavy, and the ankle support really isn't the best. The traction isn't that great either, as well as not a lot of breathibility. They look cool though, and they are comfy, and don't get dirty, so I like to wear them around town.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, too heavy, not breathable, poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sneakers. My nephew loves them.

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
mnkomo
from philadelphia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The sneakers were bought for my nephew who is in Soweto, South Africa. The "basketball court" is anywhere you can find room to play. I know that these sneakers will take a major pounding, and I hope that they do not fall apart like most of the other sneaker I have bought over the years. If they last for at least six months, they will be recommended for the entire team.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
laberinto
from Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very good! i like the pakage
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice at a valuable price

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrNickName25
from Saint Nazaire
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I highly recommend this type of shoes!
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
lackwolf59
from Middleport,PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very pleased with purchace bought shoes for my son was told as soon as they shipped and as soon as they arrived.With tracking avalible whole time.He loves them and price was great. Definatly be buying from here again.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
trouble
from fort worth, texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent shoes and great price!
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tquip
from Mentor, oh
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for my son who is a junior in college. He loves John Wall so I figured he would love these shoes. He loved the look and the feel. He has only worn them for a few days, so I can't vouch for durability yet.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Awree5
from Boston, ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is a durable light weight basketball shoe. I usually wear a size 10 but this shoe was slightly larger. I would recommend a half size smaller than your original size. Other than that, it looks great, feels great, and light weight as well.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
jack630
from Shippensburg
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great support and comfortable, stylish too.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lulli
from Iceland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy but they were a little bit to large but that´s probably my fault!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
marshall86
from warren, arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very light on my feet and very comforatable. I will be ordering more items very soon and in the future to come
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for Basketball

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mena
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i bought these for my son and he loves them can't wait for training and games so he can wear them
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Returned Items

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
dave7
from new orleans
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son didn t like the items i ordered sorry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>