Customer Reviews for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Reebok Zig Encore - Men's

The Reebok Zig Encore is John Wall's first signature basketball shoe. Features a synthetic and mesh upper that provides comfort, fit and durability. ZigTech™ unique zigzag sole is designed to optimize energy return. Removable sockliner and non-removable insole accommodate orthotics. TPU heel clip adds rearfoot support and stability. Multi-surface rubber outsole gives optimal traction. Wt. 14.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(158 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 158 reviews
5 stars
104
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
92 out of 101(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Review 1 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy This Sneak

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this shoe so much it is so comfortable, breaks in easy, has amazing looks, really light weighted, has great support,and is real easy to clean! I've had the shoe for about a month now and use them for basketball and honestly haven't had a single problem with them since! I really recommend them to all even if not used for basketball they really are worth the purchase!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, attention drawer, swagged shoe
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoes

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Zig Encore is a great shoe! Soft landing, comfortable, and a lot lighter than it looks. You'll need a day or so to break them in, but when you do, you'll be hooked. Good performing, but also insanely easy to clean, hope I get to see John Wall dominate in these.
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable, balanced
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, NSW, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe is very comfortable and gives plenty of support. It breathes very well and I felt very comfortable through out the game.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, too heavy, does not break in quickly
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE!

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Canton, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoes may look weird when I look at em. They do feel light when you have this shoes in your hands. When I tried them on and I was blown away by how this shoes feels. They are PERFECT! and EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE! They are in good price. I would buy another pair of em. They are GREAT! in basketball and casual wear. Whoever buy these will NOT be disappointed at all. Try em out, Grab em! Don't judge by it looks!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: none!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casual wear shoe

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought a pair of these to wear while out and about. They are extremely comfortable. If you get a pair with the light blue rubber on the bottom, it stains extremely easily. Size is on pair with other Reebok, Adidas, and Asics shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!!!

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Lauderdale,fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I usually buy Nike basketball shoes only, but this year I got these sweet shoes!!! Super comfy, but need to break in a little... The sock liner is really nice!! A lot different than any other shoe I've owned... My first reebok bball shoes, won't be my last!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This shoe has style but, it takes alil time to break in. Shoe is NOT good for wide feet. Traction is good, shoe is lightweight. its a shoe you can move in really good.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, great price
Cons: uncomfortable, creases easily, not breathable, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

no support.

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
It feels like Im walking on the ground. No cushioning on the sole.
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Confortable But Not Lightweight

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
The Reebok Zigzag Encore is a very confortable shoe. The shoes are durable, has great traction and terrific ankle support. The shoes stay clean a long time and are easily cleaned. The Zigzag's have great colors but also I had some problems also with the shoe. i believe the shoe's reviews where misleading about its weight. Most of the reviews for this shoe say that the shoe is lightweight. I'd disagree, when playing basketball I can't just as high as I can or run as fast as I can in my Zigzag as I can in my Nike Hyperdunks 2011. The shoe has great confort and is very easy to clean, but i would not recomend it if you are looking for a leightweight basketball shoe.
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: too heavy, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

THE MOST COMFORTABLE shoe I have ever worn

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned many, many, many pairs of basketball shoes in my time. I bought these because of the ice blue bottom. When I put them on, It was like nothing I've ever experienced before. To this day, 4 months later, it still feels like I'm walking on clouds. It's hard to explain, No shoe I have ever worn felt like this. It doesn't feel like your wearing a shoe at all. There isn't much ankle support, and you have to tighten them pretty tight at the top. They run a size large IMO, but I love these shoes. I don't wear my jordans anymore, they are bricks compared to these. I wish they would come out with an all black pair of these with an ice blue bottom.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, not enough colors, loosen easily have to tie tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Loose at the heel, tight in the toes

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just as the title says, these shoes are tight in the toes, especially at the widest part of the foot. But they're also loose around the heel. If u don't tie them tight (which I don't like doing becuz they're so tight at the toes already), it almost feels like you're wearing slippers. It's too bad, becuz other than that, I really like the shoes. They're cushy without being too soft, they're light, and they cut and weave on a dime. And they look great. They're still pretty new, so I hope they'll loosen up around the toes as I break them in.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good traction, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Comfort

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I've been struggling to find a shoe that didn't rip my feet apart before they were broken in until now. These are insanely comfortable from minute 1. I've been using them in practices twice a week for over a month now and couldn't be happier... Well I could be. They do run pretty large... Size 13's always fit good, but I feel like I would be happier with a 12.5. It's not so large that I am returning them though, I'm still happy.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not durable, inferior materials!

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Not too happy with the overall durability of this product. My son had had the sneakers 3 weeks and the bottom sole was ripping apart and flapping loose causing my son to loose grip and balance. Also, the eyelets that you lace the shoelaces in were almost ripped through! In my opinion, these sneakers look good, feel comfortable but are made of inferior materials. I would not recommend these.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: non-durable, bottom rubber came loose in 3 weeks!, eyelets ripped in 3 weeks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sneakers. My nephew loves them.

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from philadelphia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The sneakers were bought for my nephew who is in Soweto, South Africa. The "basketball court" is anywhere you can find room to play. I know that these sneakers will take a major pounding, and I hope that they do not fall apart like most of the other sneaker I have bought over the years. If they last for at least six months, they will be recommended for the entire team.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Slippery

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Liberty Lake, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They fit good, but they don't stick to the court very well. I play 4 days a week and have debated whether or not to send them back due to them being slippery. I will give them a few more weeks and see if they break in. My last pair was adidas and they really gripped the court, but they were 2 y/o and thought I should replace them.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy, But HEAVY

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Beat Duke, Wake, and State, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These kicks are awesome to walk around in, but not so great to ball in. They are heavy, and the ankle support really isn't the best. The traction isn't that great either, as well as not a lot of breathibility. They look cool though, and they are comfy, and don't get dirty, so I like to wear them around town.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, too heavy, not breathable, poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid Shoe

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
So far this shoe has been comfortable, and a much better performer than last years Zig Slash. The Zig Encore may not be the most outstanding performer out there, but yet it is a very solid shoe. Ther was almost no break in time. All though the inner lining takes a while to get used to. Overall a good buy for the price.
Pros: breaks in easy, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Light, good grip, maybe a little unstable

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is light and has good grip, but seems quite unstable, is a bit to wide and does not fit the foot snug. To much room to role ankle if you have narrow foot. When it gets sweaty does not retain stable form. Not enough coushioning comming from a kobe / nike fusion.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good traction, easy to clean
Cons: poor ankle support, creases easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston, ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is a durable light weight basketball shoe. I usually wear a size 10 but this shoe was slightly larger. I would recommend a half size smaller than your original size. Other than that, it looks great, feels great, and light weight as well.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reebok Zig Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wrong size again

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered usual size. Too large so ordered 1/2 size smaller. Received same size. Will not order again, just return for refund. Was getting a discount on the first order because I ordered something else too but didn't get the discount on the second order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>