Customer Reviews for Nike Total90 Shoot IV FG - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Total90 Shoot IV FG - Men's

Innovation through the aspects of player movement. That's the identity of the Nike T90 Shoot IV. Its synthetic leather upper gives players the perfect combination of comfort and fit. Instep and swerve shot shield improves ball striking. The midsole features a die-cut EVA sockliner to reduce stud pressure. A lightweight TPU outsole is designed for maximum stud penetration and quick release. Ideal for use on firm ground surfaces. Wt. 8.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Total90 Shoot IV FG - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Total90 Shoot IV FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SIck!!!

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
BARNY713
from Graham, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great Cleat!...Works how you want it to
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Total90 Shoot IV FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very decent pair of boots

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
xaodiver
from Argentina
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very decent pair of boots with a great price
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Total90 Shoot IV FG - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe for larger adults

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
jeffintrafford
from Trafford, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have larger feet and despite my experience of Nike's being too narrow for me...these were not.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: a little unstable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Total90 Shoot IV FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Willow
from Ellenburg Depot, New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son said the soccer cleats were comfortable and gave him more accuarcy with ball control and shooting. They are also very lightweight.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Total90 Shoot IV FG - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't be fooled Red = hot pink

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
SoccerGuy235
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My biggest complaint is that I ordered the grey with red accents. The accent color clearly is not red it's hot pink! Once you get the shoe no matter what light it's under it's clearly pink.
Aside from that my normal shoe size fit tight, I didn't want to go a half size up because I like to get the glove fit for ball control. I'm still breaking them in so hopefully that will loosen and I'll have a snug fit still giving me a good touch on the ball.
As of now I have only worn them to 3 two hour practices. The traction is good regardless of direction you are running/stopping (front, back, or sides). I don't have any noticeable rubbing from them.
Even though I put I would recommend them as I don't presently see any major issues. If they don't last more than one season before getting a blowout I'll have to change that to NO.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: grey/red shoes is actually grey/pink, truth in labeling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Total90 Shoot IV FG - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not true to size

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grumpy32
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
All of my shoes are size14 and when I ordered these I ordered size 14 and they fit like a 13. I needed soccer shoes fast and since I have a big foot it is hard to find my size at local stores. It's not a good feeling when you get charged delivery and then have to return the item due to bad information on the seller's side. If you are going to buy these shoes buy a bigger size.
Cons: not true to the size
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Total90 Shoot IV FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
StanC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The sizing was perfect, I have a wide foot so they fit great for me. They are soft, like wearing socks with cleats on the bottom. yet stable. I don't wear them for soccer so I can't report on ball controll, but as a rugby player they are comfortable and strong. I play in Texas and our grounds are like a parking lot and these boots are comfortable. Super lite which is what I was looking for.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Total90 Shoot IV FG - Men's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product