Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's

Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's

The Nike Zoom Rotational 5 is designed for the advanced shot put, discus, hammer and 35lbs thrower looking for the most technically advnaced throwing shoe. Durable mesh upper with a seamless vamp and a forefoot rand. Midfoot strap and an external heel counter delivers excellent lockdown. Full-length thin EVA midsole provides low-profile, lightweight protection. Full-length BRS 1000™ smooth rubber outsole with a full-length Pebax® plate gives excellent durability, responsive underfoot feel and improved fit. Non-removable insole. Wt. 13.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.246 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
51 out of 57(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shoes faulty

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Throwit
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Soles wear very quickly in comparison to previous styles of these shoes. Great support just ashame that the sole is not made out of better wearing material. So after returning faulty shoes, still waiting on postage refund.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
restoot
from madison,wisconsin
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
So far everything is good with these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nathaniel
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are a good shoe and worth buying. I thought a previous shoe I had might have been a bit better but I am throwing further now with these. Is the difference the shoe or training? It could be both.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Codstar2001
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son love this product comfortable lightweight we get this product from east bay because we can not get of here in Australia the prices are ok and shipping does not take long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with shoes and Eastbay

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jados70
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good service and products.
Pros: runs true to size
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not able to rotate as fast

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Eddie
from MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I would not recommend these shoes although I have used them for three years now. The soles on this year's model are soft so the thrower is not able to rotate as fast. The models from previous years work well because the soles are hard. Don't know if this change is intentional or whether there is a problem with the material used in the sole. I will return them to Eastbay and look for something else.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Durable

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
coach
from arizona
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Not vary durable barely last a track season
Cons: runs small, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It is ok...

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
CoachJarom
from Calgary, Alberta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I'm a little dissappointed by Nike with this new model, they are trying something new that may become an advantage to discus thrower but as a hammer thrower the shoes feels funny when turning. I have to say that it will be fast shoes at least. As for size, I have always had Nike, so I knew what i was ordering and the size is right.
The only con thing I have is the way it is made so that the toes feel elevated compared to the rest of the foot, not 100% comfortable for now, it will require some getting use to it.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shipping was super fast!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kathy
from Lexington, KY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Eastbay was great. Standard shipping was super fast. The only reason I didn't give the product 5 stars was the arch support in the shoe is a little painful. I don't know if arch support in all throwing shoes are this way since this was the first pair we've ever bought but the arch support is very hard. Other then that the shoe is great. We weren't entirely sure what size to buy for a teen girl since the shoe is in men sizes but the size we bought was also a little large.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
shoes
from Winchester, VA
This shoe is a very nice rotational throwing shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great shoe

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mary53
from Tallahassee
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
We ordered this for my son who throws a rotational shot put. He didn't think they were necessary - until he tried and loved them..
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Throw4life
from Salisbury NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Thankfully these shoes only took only two days to break in. I am enjoying these shoes and can tell the difference already.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This shoe runs narrow

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Successbound
from Inkster, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The price is a good price, compared to some other sites, however, it runs narrow. I ordered another pair and it is too small. I am disappointed overall. Now I have paid for shipping on 2 items that I have to return.
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoe provides improved rotational speed.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
OLDHThrow1
from Tidewater
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
For the price and commensurate quality, I would recommend this product. The sole is very smooth designed to enhance speed on any surface, and provides a distinct feel for placement of the ball and toe of the thrower's foot, especially in the hammer throw. I ended up exchanging for one size larger since the shoe is designed to fit like a glove, a little more snug than a D width.
Pros: lightweight, durable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
marcel
from surrey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very good and fast service
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a great shoes. Buy them!

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
simplysabrinatho
from Stockton, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes are very comfortable. Not to mention the color is great. Although I would suggest that you wear them frequently. The bottoms are super slick, so for those who like a slight grip do so.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great service from Eastbay!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
CoachEd2013
from Bston, MA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes are very good but as expected they are already wearing
at a fast pace.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are great for high level throwers.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
CobberAthlete
from Walcott, ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these shoes. My old ones broke so I had to make a quick buy before nationals, but they worked with being only a little broken in. The are extremely smooth on the bottom, which I love.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome performance!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
SportmomOK
from Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son started the season in different shoe. Several coaches recommended he get a shot put shoe. It worked. He gained 2 feet at the first meet in the new shoes!! Allowed him to maintain his momentum and get maximum results. He is now in the top three in state.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
sportsfan21
from Wink Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The product was exactly what we ordered and are very satisfied the way it was advertized and received. I am looking forward to the next purchase I will order from Eastbay.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>