Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's

Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's

The Nike Zoom Rotational 5 is designed for the advanced shot put, discus, hammer and 35lbs thrower looking for the most technically advnaced throwing shoe. Durable mesh upper with a seamless vamp and a forefoot rand. Midfoot strap and an external heel counter delivers excellent lockdown. Full-length thin EVA midsole provides low-profile, lightweight protection. Full-length BRS 1000™ smooth rubber outsole with a full-length Pebax® plate gives excellent durability, responsive underfoot feel and improved fit. Non-removable insole. Wt. 13.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.246 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
51 out of 57(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product was defective .

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bear2010
from Lowell,North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The shoes were used only one time in competition,the second time the buckle broke used to strap and secure the shoes in place. I brought these shoes because my son recommeneded them as a brand he used before. I am a runner and coach and never had a problem with this brand before in twenty years.
Cons: product defective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shrimp
from Port Isabel, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
My son is very pleased with his shoes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shoes faulty

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Throwit
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Soles wear very quickly in comparison to previous styles of these shoes. Great support just ashame that the sole is not made out of better wearing material. So after returning faulty shoes, still waiting on postage refund.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It is ok...

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
CoachJarom
from Calgary, Alberta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I'm a little dissappointed by Nike with this new model, they are trying something new that may become an advantage to discus thrower but as a hammer thrower the shoes feels funny when turning. I have to say that it will be fast shoes at least. As for size, I have always had Nike, so I knew what i was ordering and the size is right.
The only con thing I have is the way it is made so that the toes feel elevated compared to the rest of the foot, not 100% comfortable for now, it will require some getting use to it.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
restoot
from madison,wisconsin
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
So far everything is good with these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not able to rotate as fast

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Eddie
from MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I would not recommend these shoes although I have used them for three years now. The soles on this year's model are soft so the thrower is not able to rotate as fast. The models from previous years work well because the soles are hard. Don't know if this change is intentional or whether there is a problem with the material used in the sole. I will return them to Eastbay and look for something else.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely worth it

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
pyrotikalien
from Hoboken, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these because my Nike SD 3's were losing chunks of the sole at practice. These shoes fit great (using your men's sizing) and they're awesome for hammer, and great for disc and shot. They naturally bring you onto your toe so you can really use your power, and the bottoms are a hard plastic so they instantly increase your speed if your body and form can handle it. They take some wearing in, like all throwing shoes, but after 2 weeks I'm 100% comfortable throwing in them.
My only qualm with these is that I wear ankle socks so the back of the shoe digs into my Achilles tendon/ankle. Otherwise, they fit great.
I'd recommend these to anyone looking for a new pair of throwing shoes that has some experience.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: digs into ankle
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nathaniel
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are a good shoe and worth buying. I thought a previous shoe I had might have been a bit better but I am throwing further now with these. Is the difference the shoe or training? It could be both.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shipping was super fast!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kathy
from Lexington, KY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Eastbay was great. Standard shipping was super fast. The only reason I didn't give the product 5 stars was the arch support in the shoe is a little painful. I don't know if arch support in all throwing shoes are this way since this was the first pair we've ever bought but the arch support is very hard. Other then that the shoe is great. We weren't entirely sure what size to buy for a teen girl since the shoe is in men sizes but the size we bought was also a little large.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Codstar2001
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son love this product comfortable lightweight we get this product from east bay because we can not get of here in Australia the prices are ok and shipping does not take long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Durable

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
coach
from arizona
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Not vary durable barely last a track season
Cons: runs small, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Throw4life
from Salisbury NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Thankfully these shoes only took only two days to break in. I am enjoying these shoes and can tell the difference already.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoe provides improved rotational speed.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
OLDHThrow1
from Tidewater
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
For the price and commensurate quality, I would recommend this product. The sole is very smooth designed to enhance speed on any surface, and provides a distinct feel for placement of the ball and toe of the thrower's foot, especially in the hammer throw. I ended up exchanging for one size larger since the shoe is designed to fit like a glove, a little more snug than a D width.
Pros: lightweight, durable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This shoe runs narrow

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Successbound
from Inkster, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The price is a good price, compared to some other sites, however, it runs narrow. I ordered another pair and it is too small. I am disappointed overall. Now I have paid for shipping on 2 items that I have to return.
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
marcel
from surrey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very good and fast service
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with shoes and Eastbay

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jados70
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good service and products.
Pros: runs true to size
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More speed/Faster feet

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
HammerTime
from Morris, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Nike Zoom Rotational 5 throwing shoe has changed my performance in track and field drastically. I am now able to get across the circle in a more fluid and quick mannor. The design of these shoes is amazing, I am able to pick my feet up quicker with maximum force and power.
Pros: lightweight, durable, smooth sole
Cons: high arch in shoe, bottom of shoe gets worn quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built Shoe!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
1Trackmom
from Lawrenceville, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Daughter loves the support built in the shoe and smooth bottom finish for spinning. Great Shoe!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

guarenteed great quality!

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
molly123
this product has great quality and fit to the true fit of my foot. i highly recommend this product!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Rotational 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great shoe

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mary53
from Tallahassee
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
We ordered this for my son who throws a rotational shot put. He didn't think they were necessary - until he tried and loved them..
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>