Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom TJ 3 - Men's

Nike Zoom TJ 3 - Men's

Aim high and you'll fly ahead of the competition in the Nike Zoom TJ 3, a streamlined track shoe created specifically for the triple jump. Synthetic and mesh upper adds breathability while a double midfoot straps offer a secure fit. EVA midsole provides cushioned landings. Seven removable spike pins in a Pebax™ plate gives traction on a variety of surfaces. Wider heel base delivers added rearfoot stability. Comes with 9mm Christmas Tree spikes and a wrench. Wt. 10.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom TJ 3 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom TJ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Amazing shoe! I felt a significant improvement in my triple jump even during the first use. Great heel padding, felt no knee or lower back stress throughout even the most demanding practices. Definitely worth the investment!
Pros: comfortable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom TJ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from richmond, va
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
durable shoe that can take the rigger of multiple jumps.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom TJ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior Performance Shoe

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kearney, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love my shoes. I actually used them in my first meet today and they were a blast to use. Extremely comfortable and true to size. Well worth the price.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom TJ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
We ordered a size and a half down from the mens size and they were way too short. We sent them back for a bigger size not knowing it would take 3 weeks for them to be returned. My daughter will have already had 3 track meets before we get them back in hopefully the right size. We also have to pay for the return shipping even though she has always worn a size 8 women's track shoe and we ordered a size 61/2 mens shoe. I doubt if I will ever order shoes from East Bay again.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom TJ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit.

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fairfield, CT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Fast delivery and great fit. Looking forward to 'testing' them in competition...
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom TJ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good shoes

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ANAHEIM
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
THIS TJ SHOES CAN HANDLE HIGH PERFORMENCE TRACK MEET.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom TJ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hercules, CA
Great fit, comfortably snug.
Very sturdy from velcro straps
Good heel cushion without absorbing to much force.
Great Shoe!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom TJ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southlake,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Extremely light weight, but yet they give your feet great support. I ran an instant PR in these new shoes. Highly recommend.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom TJ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love it very comfy and great to jump in
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom TJ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter said these fit wonderfully.

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fargo, ND
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered a size and a half down from men's sizes for my daughter and her triple jump shoes fit great. She really likes the look of these shoes and is excited to use them in her first track meet of the season. She has used sprint/long jump shoes in the past to triple jump and is very happy to have spikes designed specifically for TJ!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom TJ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

size is small and narrow

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I will be sending the original order back. I re-ordered the same shoe in a larger size.
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Zoom TJ 3 - Men's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product