Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's

Never be stopped in the Eastbay Compression Tight. This running tight uses EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric to wick sweat to the surface where it can easily be evaporated, leaving you cool, dry and ready for the road ahead. The tagless design, elastic waist and flatlock seams add to the comfort and fit. 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.611 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
24 out of 36(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cheap $ but see through

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Roxy92
from Sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These tights are great price wise, nice and thin so you don't get to hot but their down fall defiantly lies in the fact that they very soon become see through. I am so embarrassed when i'm squatting because I know everyone can see my g-string and skin.
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: not very warm, non-durable, transparent
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeping warm during track

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
redtailedfox
from atlanta
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These were bought for my daughter to use during her HS track sessions. So far they have passed the test of keeping her warm on days in the upper 30-'s to 40's degree temperatures and provided enough range of movement for her track and field training.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fabulous tight

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
luv2golong
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Not as heavy a material as other compression tights but perfect for cool mornings, 35-55 degrees. But as other reviewers say, they are very sheer. Wear if you dare in public. Leaves little to the imagination.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cheap fabric

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
like2run2
from baltimore, md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The blue colored pant fabric looks and feels flimsy. The material looks like something that should be worn as an undergarment. X-small size looks like a pant that belongs to a small child.
Pros: warm
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I did not like the product at all.

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ms204
from Queens NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The material was very thin. I would have never purchased this item from a store.
Pros: none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Janrt
from Raymond
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great product for the price
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bayou813
from Mississippi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was very disappointed that these were so sheer. Not very much support for a compression tight.
Cons: too sheer, not supportive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jess5090
from Aus
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable and lightweight :)
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous28
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These tights are NOT the typical compression tights you think typically think of; they provide little to no support and are SUPER thin. They are comparable to a footless pair of pantyhose. Really. I was shocked too, because I have the Eastbay compression tights for cold weather, and they are fantastic! You will not be able to wear these alone; must be worn as a base layer or your undergarments will show.
Pros: true to size
Cons: does not wick moisture, thin
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow. Great Tights!

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hot4Yoga
from Connecticut
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought 2 pair of the Navy given their irresistible low price (as compared with the other tights which I have 2 pair of). THese tights fit perfect. I'm 5'7" 140 and ordered small and they fit absolutely perfect. They are thin material but breathe when hot and keep you warmer when cool. They are the perfect blend of spandex and poly. They do not even have wrinkles in the knees after doing yoga or downward dog postures. Probably the best fitting most comfortable tights I have owned. As an added bonus the good waist height (not low and not high but just right) really flatters the rear. Great workout tights, great lounging pants, and great for biking or hiking. Ordering more.
Pros: comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Birdie
from New York. NY
Although I would have liked these tights to have been a bit more supportive since they are compression tights, they are decent overall. I particularly like how the waist fits. The waist band doesn't dig into my waist, nor is there a huge gap in the back. My waist is small compared to the size of my hips/rear end and when purchasing clothing, especially pants I almost always have to have the waist taken in. With these tights, I have no need to do so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

See-through and poor quality

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Izzy
from Melbourne, Australia
When I put these tights on they were ridiculously thin and see-through (you could see what colour underwear I was wearing) to the point where I couldn't even wear them. The material is really bad quality. Pay the extra money and get some quality running tights, wouldn't recommend these
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not order

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
collegeathlete2014
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These are the thinnest tights I have even seen that are suggested for running in. I can not believe they would suggest going out in public like that. They are not warm, the wind whips right through, they are not even close to being long enough-I am 5'10"- and I am beyond disappointed in the quality.
I would not suggest, for anything.
Cons: not very warm, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BUY EVER!

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovetray
from melbourne, victoria, australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They are the best pair of tights I've ever bought.
I'm glad I bought 3 pairs, going to buy a few more they're just so comfy and breathable for training.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
phoenixaz
from Phoenix AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They are a bit thin and not really compression tights. I do like them because they fit nice, are low cut and gusseted in the crotch so you don't get any bunching down there. Wish the waist band was a bit tighter that might help keep them up a bit better. Overall good product for the price.
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking, cool not heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Regular running tights

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ellis1007
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are NOT compression tights, just regular running tights. Fine if that's what you're looking for but I was very disappointed when I received them. Didn't return them because I will use them- nice light material but VERY DISAPPOINTED that they were advertised as compression.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

These are not compression tights

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
MissFitness
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I haven't tried these on yet however you can tell that they are very thin. These are absolutely not compression tights. Also they don't come down to the ankle as they appear to in the picture. Guess i can't complain for the price. Will update review once I've tried them on.
Cons: too thin and short
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very thin material

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Natlanta
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The length and fit are perfect....but you can see straight through the tights :-(
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: see through material
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Feel like a knock off

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
pbear737
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get what you pay for. These are a deal, but they feel too thin and slide down when I run. I got a Medium which I think should have been correct, but the waistband slides no matter where on my torso I place it.
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: not very warm, slide down
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sheer

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
RipCity88
I ordered 3 pairs of these particular pants each in different colors, they were all extremely sheer and the material is very thin. these are the equivalent to wearing a pair of stockings. I sent them all back.
Cons: sheer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>