Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's

Never be stopped in the Eastbay Compression Tight. This running tight uses EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric to wick sweat to the surface where it can easily be evaporated, leaving you cool, dry and ready for the road ahead. The tagless design, elastic waist and flatlock seams add to the comfort and fit. 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.611 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
24 out of 36(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Birdie
from New York. NY
Although I would have liked these tights to have been a bit more supportive since they are compression tights, they are decent overall. I particularly like how the waist fits. The waist band doesn't dig into my waist, nor is there a huge gap in the back. My waist is small compared to the size of my hips/rear end and when purchasing clothing, especially pants I almost always have to have the waist taken in. With these tights, I have no need to do so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

See-through and poor quality

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Izzy
from Melbourne, Australia
When I put these tights on they were ridiculously thin and see-through (you could see what colour underwear I was wearing) to the point where I couldn't even wear them. The material is really bad quality. Pay the extra money and get some quality running tights, wouldn't recommend these
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BUY EVER!

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovetray
from melbourne, victoria, australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They are the best pair of tights I've ever bought.
I'm glad I bought 3 pairs, going to buy a few more they're just so comfy and breathable for training.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very thin material

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Natlanta
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The length and fit are perfect....but you can see straight through the tights :-(
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: see through material
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

timely and excellent quality, Little pricey on S&H

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
WBDColfax
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
timely and excellent quality, Little pricey on Shipping and Handling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from South English, IA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great look and fit, but they are shorter than I'd hoped they'd be.
Pros: comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Janrt
from Raymond
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great product for the price
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
ashleet
from Perth Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
good product fro trainings
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeping warm during track

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
redtailedfox
from atlanta
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These were bought for my daughter to use during her HS track sessions. So far they have passed the test of keeping her warm on days in the upper 30-'s to 40's degree temperatures and provided enough range of movement for her track and field training.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I did not like the product at all.

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ms204
from Queens NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The material was very thin. I would have never purchased this item from a store.
Pros: none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
dedicated
from colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems like great qaulity.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fabulous tight

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
luv2golong
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Not as heavy a material as other compression tights but perfect for cool mornings, 35-55 degrees. But as other reviewers say, they are very sheer. Wear if you dare in public. Leaves little to the imagination.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cheap fabric

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
like2run2
from baltimore, md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The blue colored pant fabric looks and feels flimsy. The material looks like something that should be worn as an undergarment. X-small size looks like a pant that belongs to a small child.
Pros: warm
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
red62
from michigan
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
good value for the money......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not order

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
collegeathlete2014
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These are the thinnest tights I have even seen that are suggested for running in. I can not believe they would suggest going out in public like that. They are not warm, the wind whips right through, they are not even close to being long enough-I am 5'10"- and I am beyond disappointed in the quality.
I would not suggest, for anything.
Cons: not very warm, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bayou813
from Mississippi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was very disappointed that these were so sheer. Not very much support for a compression tight.
Cons: too sheer, not supportive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jess5090
from Aus
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable and lightweight :)
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cheap $ but see through

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Roxy92
from Sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These tights are great price wise, nice and thin so you don't get to hot but their down fall defiantly lies in the fact that they very soon become see through. I am so embarrassed when i'm squatting because I know everyone can see my g-string and skin.
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: not very warm, non-durable, transparent
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent value for money

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
vanessalee
from Langwarrin Vic. Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
feels good against skin, good fit, lightweight fabric
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tights 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Florida
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Cant beat this product, esp for the price. Great quality and extremely well made.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>