Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's

Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's

Wearing clothes close to your skin enhances your performance by removing the friction and distraction of loose apparel. The Eastbay Compression Top takes that a step further by incorporating EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric to wick away sweat from the skin to help keep you cool and dry. The chafe-free construction lets you focus on your game and your training with features like flatlock seams and a tagless interior. Compression fit further decreases friction and chafing and helps support the muscles during vigorous activity. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
38 out of 42(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed!

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am so impressed with my first purchase on Eastbay. I bought 2 of these compression tops and love them for my runs. They make you sweat like crazy and look great. What more could you ask for?
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing Chart is a little off.

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I received my shirt today and it's too big. According to the sizing chart, I was either a large (on the small end of the numbers) or a size extra large and after reading some of the reviews, I ordered an extra large and I wish I just ordered a large because it was a baggy in the chest area, the sleeves were long, and it wasn't compressing like how it's suppose to be. I am going to return it and exchange for a size large. I'm mostly going to be wearing this shirt under a scrub top for school anyway. However, shipping was fairly fast! :)
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore Maryland
They're great and arrived sooner than date promised! Thanks!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great breathable undershirt for anyone.

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, West Virginia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The warmth under my hospital scrubs is awesome, they are very breathable and feel extra smooth.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product, but runs small

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canton OH
I liked the fabric of this shirt, but it runs much smaller than I expected. This is more like a juniors small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not true to size!

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good quality, lightweight and breathable, but not true to size. I ordered a size M because i use all the sizes that are listed in the size M row. But it wasn't fitted at all, it was all baggy and didn't fit me well.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: not true to size
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great VAULE,

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very happy with this top, but very glad I read the reviews and ordered two sizes up. I am normally a medium but ordered XL but I was purchasing it as layer for under another top not a compression top.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NoVA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Not too thin, not too thick; comfortable and sturdy. Don't want it to be like a wet suit nor a vinyl sheet...just the right amount of thiness/thickness. Seems durable too...fair price on sale.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

compression top Womens

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from palm springs ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
the shirt is smaller then what the description states. sending my entire order back.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from La Crosse, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I really liked the shirt; very comfortable and the fabric was great. However, I had two suggestions for MY needs; wished it was tighter for more compression in the arms and chest and also that the V-neck was deeper, so it would be less noticeable under other clothing.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful stage 2 garment for arm surgery

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I used the compression shirt for stage 2 recovery from arm surgery. The arm seams did not lay on the stitches as other compression shirt seams do. I ordered a size smaller than my normal size to maximize compression. I would not suggest more than one size as the cut was form fitting. Any stains were easy to remove. The construction and fabric are high quality.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from palm beach florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shirt was great quality and for a great price. Highly recommend..
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

compressio shirt

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lake Forest CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love that I can wear this for running, cycling and all sports. The material is comfortable and love that is is a "v" neck. I don't like coloars close to my neck. My sizing is right on the boartder of Med and Large. I am a 34 bust and purchsed the Large. It fits, but I would like it a little snugger. Would have been better off with the medium.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Leight weight

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This was comfortable and is flexible with no restrictions. My only concern was that I wear a Large in all my shirts and this one seemed to run a little smaller than most all my large similar shirts.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product runs EXTREMELY small.

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Gig Harbor, Wa
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This item runs extremely small. I ordered a small for someone who would normally wear an XS and they could not even get it over their shoulders. Be sure to order 2 sizes up! Other than the sizing, quality is good.
Can not comment on the pros since it could not be worn.
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Under Armor!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very happy to be able to get this item at a reasonable price. I only wish the lightning design was in my size. I wear a large, but according to the size chart needed to order and Xlarge. No lightnin pants in Xlarge! Otherwise, I'm very happy with my order. Thanks!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful purchase

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kure Beach, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought this compression shirt post arm surgery.
I will use it afterwards too. True to size, great quality and washes
well. Dry wrinkle free. Would purchases again.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not compression

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Louisville KY
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am returning, if I needed a nice thin layer it would be great, but I need a compression top as advertised to wear when working out and these do not have any compression to them
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: not compression as described
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i like it

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from st louis,mo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am 5'1, and of larger fit. The shirt was a little snug(but I expected that because I am of larger chest) and the sleeves are a little long. Overall I love the top. I would buy another.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs a bit small.

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
We bought these for cold practices in Atlanta, GA. The top does the trick, but threads are coming out after only one washing.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs small, threads coming out
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>