Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's

Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's

Wearing clothes close to your skin enhances your performance by removing the friction and distraction of loose apparel. The Eastbay Compression Top takes that a step further by incorporating EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric to wick away sweat from the skin to help keep you cool and dry. The chafe-free construction lets you focus on your game and your training with features like flatlock seams and a tagless interior. Compression fit further decreases friction and chafing and helps support the muscles during vigorous activity. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
60 out of 64(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shirt works great

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brunswick, Ohio
User submitted photo
This compression shirt was purchased for my daughter who is a varsity basketball player. She is suffering from Thoracic Outlet Syndrome which causes her hand to go numb from compression in her shoulder. The shirt we purchase helps with her blood flow and has helped her minimize the numbness she would experience without it. The shirt works great in game situation and does not inhibit her ability to play. The shirt fits great and looks great. Would love to see additional colors to the selections you have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans,La
Just what I was looking for. I purchased the blue & black in a large. I'm a 38DD and they fit perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not true to size!

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good quality, lightweight and breathable, but not true to size. I ordered a size M because i use all the sizes that are listed in the size M row. But it wasn't fitted at all, it was all baggy and didn't fit me well.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: not true to size
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits perfect

PostedMay 31, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Jamaica
The item for perfect and true to size that I ordered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very well priced and excellent quality

PostedMarch 31, 2016
Customer Avatar
from vancouver, wa
I am very happy with the Eastbay brand of under armor. The quality is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful stage 2 garment for arm surgery

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I used the compression shirt for stage 2 recovery from arm surgery. The arm seams did not lay on the stitches as other compression shirt seams do. I ordered a size smaller than my normal size to maximize compression. I would not suggest more than one size as the cut was form fitting. Any stains were easy to remove. The construction and fabric are high quality.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

compressio shirt

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lake Forest CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love that I can wear this for running, cycling and all sports. The material is comfortable and love that is is a "v" neck. I don't like coloars close to my neck. My sizing is right on the boartder of Med and Large. I am a 34 bust and purchsed the Large. It fits, but I would like it a little snugger. Would have been better off with the medium.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from La Crosse, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I really liked the shirt; very comfortable and the fabric was great. However, I had two suggestions for MY needs; wished it was tighter for more compression in the arms and chest and also that the V-neck was deeper, so it would be less noticeable under other clothing.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Leight weight

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This was comfortable and is flexible with no restrictions. My only concern was that I wear a Large in all my shirts and this one seemed to run a little smaller than most all my large similar shirts.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from palm beach florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shirt was great quality and for a great price. Highly recommend..
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product runs EXTREMELY small.

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Gig Harbor, Wa
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This item runs extremely small. I ordered a small for someone who would normally wear an XS and they could not even get it over their shoulders. Be sure to order 2 sizes up! Other than the sizing, quality is good.
Can not comment on the pros since it could not be worn.
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great VAULE,

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very happy with this top, but very glad I read the reviews and ordered two sizes up. I am normally a medium but ordered XL but I was purchasing it as layer for under another top not a compression top.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i like it

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from st louis,mo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am 5'1, and of larger fit. The shirt was a little snug(but I expected that because I am of larger chest) and the sleeves are a little long. Overall I love the top. I would buy another.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not compression

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Louisville KY
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am returning, if I needed a nice thin layer it would be great, but I need a compression top as advertised to wear when working out and these do not have any compression to them
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: not compression as described
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful purchase

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kure Beach, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought this compression shirt post arm surgery.
I will use it afterwards too. True to size, great quality and washes
well. Dry wrinkle free. Would purchases again.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product, but runs small

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canton OH
I liked the fabric of this shirt, but it runs much smaller than I expected. This is more like a juniors small.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs a bit small.

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
We bought these for cold practices in Atlanta, GA. The top does the trick, but threads are coming out after only one washing.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs small, threads coming out
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
nice fit but the hem unraveled...
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features; excellent sizing

PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Americus, GA
Product was a gift & the fit is perfect. Products air flow & cooling performance is great. The compression is perfect. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
Very pleased with these products exactly what I wanted. Good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>