Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's

Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's

Wearing clothes close to your skin enhances your performance by removing the friction and distraction of loose apparel. The Eastbay Compression Top takes that a step further by incorporating EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric to wick away sweat from the skin to help keep you cool and dry. The chafe-free construction lets you focus on your game and your training with features like flatlock seams and a tagless interior. Compression fit further decreases friction and chafing and helps support the muscles during vigorous activity. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
53 out of 57(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shirt works great

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brunswick, Ohio
User submitted photo
This compression shirt was purchased for my daughter who is a varsity basketball player. She is suffering from Thoracic Outlet Syndrome which causes her hand to go numb from compression in her shoulder. The shirt we purchase helps with her blood flow and has helped her minimize the numbness she would experience without it. The shirt works great in game situation and does not inhibit her ability to play. The shirt fits great and looks great. Would love to see additional colors to the selections you have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good quality

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from florida
well made product. will be purchasing more in the near future
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tolland, CT
My daughter wanted this to go under her softball uniform and it have to match the school colors. she wanted that extra laired to keep her warm but still be able to throw and catch. she is very pleased with this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs small

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MN
My daughter is 13 and petite. I ordered an XS but was way too tight. I exchanged for a S and fits fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BRIGHT pink

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
I was expecting this shirt to be a little more rose-colored, but it is definitely fluorescent, hot pink. Fits well. Will be great for layering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I bought this for my 14 year old daughter versus the one suggested by her soccer team that was much more expensive. This was perfect for her!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
I wanted these shirts to wear during and after working out so I wanted a tight compression to help with muscle recovery. I always wear size medium. The mediums were defiantly fitted. They also looked and felt good but did not offer the compression I wanted so I sent them back for smalls. The size small offers the compression I want. I am very happy with them. They feel great. I do wear a short sleeve shirt over them because they are so tight. The medium I could wear without another shirt over it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not true to size!

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good quality, lightweight and breathable, but not true to size. I ordered a size M because i use all the sizes that are listed in the size M row. But it wasn't fitted at all, it was all baggy and didn't fit me well.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: not true to size
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves the fit

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phila., Pa.
My daughter plays 3 varsity sports, soccer, basketball and lacrosse. The a reasonably prices so we can buy them as needed unlike name brand and the fit her like a glove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality item

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Glasgow, MT
This top is light weight but not flimsy. Fit seems to be true to size and fitted as meant to be. Colors are pretty - I purchased navy and pink tops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from pa
Great fit and came as described. Affordable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, IL
The quality of this product is exceptional!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I brought this for my wife and I love how it looks on her, she does too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful stage 2 garment for arm surgery

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I used the compression shirt for stage 2 recovery from arm surgery. The arm seams did not lay on the stitches as other compression shirt seams do. I ordered a size smaller than my normal size to maximize compression. I would not suggest more than one size as the cut was form fitting. Any stains were easy to remove. The construction and fabric are high quality.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

compressio shirt

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lake Forest CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love that I can wear this for running, cycling and all sports. The material is comfortable and love that is is a "v" neck. I don't like coloars close to my neck. My sizing is right on the boartder of Med and Large. I am a 34 bust and purchsed the Large. It fits, but I would like it a little snugger. Would have been better off with the medium.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from La Crosse, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I really liked the shirt; very comfortable and the fabric was great. However, I had two suggestions for MY needs; wished it was tighter for more compression in the arms and chest and also that the V-neck was deeper, so it would be less noticeable under other clothing.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Leight weight

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This was comfortable and is flexible with no restrictions. My only concern was that I wear a Large in all my shirts and this one seemed to run a little smaller than most all my large similar shirts.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product, but runs small

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canton OH
I liked the fabric of this shirt, but it runs much smaller than I expected. This is more like a juniors small.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from palm beach florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shirt was great quality and for a great price. Highly recommend..
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PR
Exactly what I need to my work out .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>