Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's

Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's

Wearing clothes close to your skin enhances your performance by removing the friction and distraction of loose apparel. The Eastbay Compression Top takes that a step further by incorporating EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric to wick away sweat from the skin to help keep you cool and dry. The chafe-free construction lets you focus on your game and your training with features like flatlock seams and a tagless interior. Compression fit further decreases friction and chafing and helps support the muscles during vigorous activity. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
40 out of 44(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manitowoc, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very nice quality compression shirt.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product, but runs small

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canton OH
I liked the fabric of this shirt, but it runs much smaller than I expected. This is more like a juniors small.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is quality

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Howell new jersey
Thought he fit is made to be tight fitting, it is extremely comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed!

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am so impressed with my first purchase on Eastbay. I bought 2 of these compression tops and love them for my runs. They make you sweat like crazy and look great. What more could you ask for?
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing Chart is a little off.

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I received my shirt today and it's too big. According to the sizing chart, I was either a large (on the small end of the numbers) or a size extra large and after reading some of the reviews, I ordered an extra large and I wish I just ordered a large because it was a baggy in the chest area, the sleeves were long, and it wasn't compressing like how it's suppose to be. I am going to return it and exchange for a size large. I'm mostly going to be wearing this shirt under a scrub top for school anyway. However, shipping was fairly fast! :)
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore Maryland
They're great and arrived sooner than date promised! Thanks!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not true to size!

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good quality, lightweight and breathable, but not true to size. I ordered a size M because i use all the sizes that are listed in the size M row. But it wasn't fitted at all, it was all baggy and didn't fit me well.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: not true to size
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great breathable undershirt for anyone.

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, West Virginia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The warmth under my hospital scrubs is awesome, they are very breathable and feel extra smooth.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great VAULE,

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very happy with this top, but very glad I read the reviews and ordered two sizes up. I am normally a medium but ordered XL but I was purchasing it as layer for under another top not a compression top.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NoVA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Not too thin, not too thick; comfortable and sturdy. Don't want it to be like a wet suit nor a vinyl sheet...just the right amount of thiness/thickness. Seems durable too...fair price on sale.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from La Crosse, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I really liked the shirt; very comfortable and the fabric was great. However, I had two suggestions for MY needs; wished it was tighter for more compression in the arms and chest and also that the V-neck was deeper, so it would be less noticeable under other clothing.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful stage 2 garment for arm surgery

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I used the compression shirt for stage 2 recovery from arm surgery. The arm seams did not lay on the stitches as other compression shirt seams do. I ordered a size smaller than my normal size to maximize compression. I would not suggest more than one size as the cut was form fitting. Any stains were easy to remove. The construction and fabric are high quality.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

compression top Womens

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from palm springs ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
the shirt is smaller then what the description states. sending my entire order back.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

compressio shirt

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lake Forest CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love that I can wear this for running, cycling and all sports. The material is comfortable and love that is is a "v" neck. I don't like coloars close to my neck. My sizing is right on the boartder of Med and Large. I am a 34 bust and purchsed the Large. It fits, but I would like it a little snugger. Would have been better off with the medium.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from palm beach florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shirt was great quality and for a great price. Highly recommend..
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Leight weight

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This was comfortable and is flexible with no restrictions. My only concern was that I wear a Large in all my shirts and this one seemed to run a little smaller than most all my large similar shirts.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product runs EXTREMELY small.

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Gig Harbor, Wa
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This item runs extremely small. I ordered a small for someone who would normally wear an XS and they could not even get it over their shoulders. Be sure to order 2 sizes up! Other than the sizing, quality is good.
Can not comment on the pros since it could not be worn.
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Under Armor!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very happy to be able to get this item at a reasonable price. I only wish the lightning design was in my size. I wear a large, but according to the size chart needed to order and Xlarge. No lightnin pants in Xlarge! Otherwise, I'm very happy with my order. Thanks!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful purchase

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kure Beach, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought this compression shirt post arm surgery.
I will use it afterwards too. True to size, great quality and washes
well. Dry wrinkle free. Would purchases again.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Top - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not compression

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Louisville KY
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am returning, if I needed a nice thin layer it would be great, but I need a compression top as advertised to wear when working out and these do not have any compression to them
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: not compression as described
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>