Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's

The Nike Zoom Rival S 6 is an entry-level sprint spike designed for the high school athlete. Inspired by the Zoom Superfly. Lightweight mesh upper with no-sew synthetic leather cage and a forefoot lockdown strap delivers an exceptional fit as well as a lightweight seamless feel. Thin EVA wedge provides excellent lightweight cushioning and protection. Durable rubber outsole gives excellent traction with seven-removable spike pins encased in a Pebax® plate coupled with aggressive secondary elements. Non-removable insole. Includes 7mm pyramid spikes and a wrench. Wt. 7.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(206 Reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 206 reviews
5 stars
150
4 stars
44
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
5
197 out of 206(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoes, Very happy with my Purchase

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
As i prepare to get back in shape for flag football season. I ordered these shoes to assit in my track work where I've been working on my speed! As a ex- colligate scholarship runner I am very pleased with my purchase!!! Shoe makes a statement and even at 28 people have been stopping me asking if I'm getting ready for something or if i play college football. Good to get back to the sport I love and I have a good shoe. Probably going to replace the spikes soon as the stocks are pretty short, need longer ones for more grip and pull!!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Different than what I ordered.

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, DE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
These spikes are awesome!!! The only thing that I didn't like is that the spikes I got have a white strap instead of a black strap like the picture. They still look amazing and I have gotten many compliments about them so far.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: not exactly what i ordered
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent results

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I qualified for the Indiana state indoor track finals in two events by wearing these cleats. Great fit, great performance.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Start from the bottom, Finish at the top

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Naples, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These track spikes are extremely comfortable. They make me want to compete everyday and finish the drill. The way the spikes give me support when I do my starts from the blocks to sprinting on the track make me feel like I'm beating the competition. It's an awesome pair of spikes for sprinters like me. Start from the bottom, Finish at the top, and make sure you stay there.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs large
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
excellent product!! I´m really pleased with my order
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am girl but I ordered these for myself anyway. I run 400s and 800s and so far they have been PERFECT. We've only had two meets but they are super light and I have already cut of 3 seconds from my 400 time from last year. They're comfortable and I would highly recommend these. I also get a ton of compliments on them!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for women too!

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was a little nervous ordering a mens shoe because they typically run wider, but these definitely do not. I have incredibly narrow feet and these fit perfectly. The size charts provided are accurate, helpful and I definitely recommend this product to any sprinter!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my son is quite happy with these shoes

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Elizabethtown Ky
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
We did go up a half size and they fit my son well. He is satisfied with all aspects of this shoe. He runs highschool track-relays and 100 and 200 meter races. I felt the product was reasonably priced.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Spikes

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Yakima
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good price, easy on the feet. These were bought for my daughter and she absolutely loves them!! Great fit, wonderful color.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great looking
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fit from the start. Awesome colors and design. Perfect for all who love track and sports.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, breathable
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit and overall quality

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Fits perfectly. Usually I wear a 10 but I had to get a 10.5. Very comfortable and work great for sprinting.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great spikes at a great price!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from London, Ontario
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these for my son who is a sprint hurdler. He says they are beautifully designed, feel good a little tight around the middle of his foot. He got lots of compliments on them. Only used in practice so far but will be competing in them for the indoor season. Overall he is very happy with them says they keep him in his toes! They were shipped promptly and I received them within a week to London Ontario with the cheapest shipping. Very happy :)
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Above Average Spikes

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are really lightweight spikes that are perfect for sprinters, the color I chose looks cool with white midcalfs too. I use them for long jump too and they're still as comfortable as they are when used for sprinting. Only con for these is that they get a little dirty in the sand (I do have the all white ones though) so other than that they are perfect!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Intermediate Shoe

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Newcastle, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
If your just starting at high school or a state winner like me, buy this shoe if you want to win
Pros: good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Just what we wanted awesome shoes
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product...Nice Look!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Covington, KY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the 2nd year my son has worn these for running track..They are comfortable, wear well, and look great on the track. Run slightly narrow which is great for my son, but otherwise true to size. Good price for the quality, also.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gainsvile Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shoes are amazing! They arn't very comfortable, But they get the job done! I cut my 400 back from 1:15 to 1:01 and placed first place in my 400! These shoes are great! Many of my friends like the colors, I got many complments. I recomend these shoes to anybody.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish, Comfortable

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter loves them. She recently participated in her first track meet after practicing in them for a week. She reported that she did not have to break them in as you have to do some shoes. She won first place in the 100 meter dash. Yea, I' m sold.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What A Steal!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are great shoes, as with all my kids' Nikes they run about a 1/2 size too small. You couldn't ask for better track shoes for high school and especially at this price!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoes

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Van Horne, IA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This track shoe was exactly what my son wanted and they fit great! Would of preferred to get a few extra spikes with them though.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>