Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's

The Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 track spike is an entry-level middle distance shoe designed for the high school athlete. Durable single-layer mesh upper coupled with strategically placed midfoot overlays and a plush interior innersleeve offers an exceptional fit. Responsive Phylon™ heel provides excellent protection against heel impact. Forefoot Pebax® plate housing seven-spike receptacles coupled with aggressive secondary elements gives excellent traction and grip on the track. Includes 7mm pyramid spikes and a wrench. Non-removable insole. Wt. 6.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
18 out of 25(72%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chile
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe! confortable, beautiful, it adjust perfect to NARROW FEET.
I wish it could have better cushoning on the front part.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
Cons: low front cushoning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too narrow

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from hurdlesmom
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
my daughter could barely squeeze her feet in because they were too narrow.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent shoe, but way smaller than advertised

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ordered this shoe for my daughter, and ordered a bigger size to be sure it would fit, thinking it would last her a while too. It siad to order 1/2 size bigger, and I ordered a full size bigger compared to her Nikes that she currently has. When I received it, it barely fit her with loosening the laces all the way and squeezing her foot in. I would have exchanged or returned them, but the cost to return, the length of time is not worth it, and the shoe is not available in the size I would need, and they raised the price on everything else since we last looked. Oh well, lesson learned...shoe store (not online) next time.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, breathable
Cons: sizes way off
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This shoe is great mine fit perfectly and are really comfortable and help to run faster. Make sure you definitely order a larger size like it says because the shoe is very narrow.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fit for my daughter, who has narrow feet

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NSW Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter tells me that these are her winning shoes. Recently she wore these shoes at her State Athletics Championships and won 2 gold and a silver medal in her track events. She even broke the State record in her age group. We have brought the next size up for her from you but they are slightly too big but she will certainly be wearing them for next season Athletics.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nova Scotia, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Looks great and would be great to run in if they weren't so small..ordered the 1.5 sizes up and still got the worst blisters EVER because they were small. Also, make sure to wear socks because the material on the inside is rough and will cause blisters. Other than the sizing issues, they're great spikes for running.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Saint-Lazare, Quebec
The shoes are a very good product and I am happy to have bought them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, sizes run a little small

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Northern Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am an 8.5 in regular Nike running shoes and all street shoes, so I figured because these shoes were the same brand I would order an 8.5. However, I recieved them and they were too small, so I returned them an ordered a half size larger. Great product, just make sure you order them a little bit bigger than you normally would!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too narrow

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Eugene, OR
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My daughter only ever wears Nike track spikes - but these were cute very narrow and they do not fit her foot correctly.
We are not sending them back because the cost of the return shipping makes us unable to replace them from Eastbay for the same price.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, too marrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GET THEM A SIZE AND A HALF BIGGER!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Allegan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got this shoe and i love the colors and the weight but they were way to small! i normally wear a size 8 so i ordered a 8.5 but then the shoe was way to small so i had to return it and get size 9.5. Now the shoe is perfect! I would highly recommend getting at least a whole size larger!
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, small / narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not true to size listed.

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes we received from Eastbay were not a true size 8. The ones we tried on in other stores were. I will be returning these shoes. Furthermore, Eastbay is quite slow in getting orders shipped by comparison. Eastbay will be a "last resort" for us from now on.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm Faster Now

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very pretty light shoe that works well to grip the track!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizes are small so took the recommended upsizing and the shoes fit!! They also arrived very quickly & my daughter loves them!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and price

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Looks exactly as pictured. Pleased that the colour displayed is the same. Comfortable shoe
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I returned this product

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I returned the product because I purchased the work type of track shoes for the events that my daughter does
Pros: good traction, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Track spikes

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My daughter loves her new shoes. They are slim but it's to be expected with spikes they have to be snug.
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice colors

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After reading reviews that recommended a size bigger, I can not fit them.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too narrow

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Waukesha, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It took 3 shipments to get the correct size. These shoes are very narrow.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: too narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Make sure to get a size .5 bigger then your shoe size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great shoe

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Anderson, Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a great lightweight track shoe.
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>