Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's

The Nike Zoom Rival D 6 track spike features a lightweight mesh upper with 3D screen application in the midfoot that delivers a great fit and a seamless feel. Compression-molded Phylon™ midsole delivers a smooth, responsive ride from heel to forefoot. Durable rubber outsole combined with a forefoot Pebax® plate with six-spike receptacles provides excellent traction on a variety of different surfaces. Non-removable insole. Comes with 1/4" pyramid spikes and a wrench. Wt. 5.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
38 out of 44(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool running shoes, lightweight and a good fit

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Auckland, NZ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My daughter runs both Cross Country and track, so she looks for a good all round shoe which suits both seasons. These spiked shoes are perfect for the job, lightweight and a slim fit for her young feet she not only runs well in them but they look great as well. No one else in the Auckland running scene seems to have a pair just like these at the moment and she always receives comments on how cool her shoes are. Thanks Eastbay, we will continue to shop online for all our running needs as we can always find what we are looking for at the right price.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great variable track field shoe

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
purchased for my daughter. Pair arrived and the size was too small even after ordering a size larger as recommended.
We re sent for a larger size and they were perfect. Getting well utalised
for sprinting, long jump, triple jump. competetive
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves these shoes. Thank you

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Potter, Nebraska
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes for my daughter and she loved them. They fit great and hopefully will get 2 track seasons out of them. Ordering is always a breeze and they were delivered on time. Thank you again for your great service.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

First bought wrong size

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Onteora
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We were told to buy a size larger. They were too big and we had to order the correct size. I waited until they arrived to see if they fit before returning the first pair. The true size fits perfectly.
Pros: comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these for my daughter for her first year trying track and field. She loves them! If she likes them - I like them!! I have got all her footwear from Eastbay!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!!!

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I recently purchased these spikes for my daughter and she loves them!!!!! These are her first nike spikes and she finds them better than her old asics.
Pros: lightweight, durable, easy to clean, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bunbury, Western Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product is lightweight, durable and very easy to clean. I'm a very happy customer.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These spikes look and feel really good

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tasmania, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughters are very happy with their spikes - we are particularly pleased we got the purplish coloured ones over the white ones - whilst the white look fantastic, ours are often worn on grass and the purple ones are not showing up the grass stains. This is the first time we have purchased distance spikes and we are hoping the extra support will be good - our athletics season officially starts this weekend so they will be put to the test then. Overall, however, at this stage, very happy with the Nikes.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable, look great
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing suggested was correct, shoes fitted well and did/continue to do the job they were bought for.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sizing very innacurate

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sizing is way off - women's size 5 smaller than girl's size 4 of same shoe. Very disappointing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes!

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
At first I thought they may be a bit narrow but they have turned out perfect!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive comfortable shoe!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mount Morris ,NY 14510
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very pleased with the product! Attractive and comfortable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from bemidji, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
comfortable, light weight and colorful, Love them
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Biloxi, MS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Lightweight and great price.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hobbs,NM
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Awsome Foot Wear just what we needed.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Spikes are very helpful for Track

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Vilseck
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spikes very good in shoes
Pros: good traction, lightweight, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable, spike placing is good!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not True to Size

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I ordered these for my daughter who is in her first year of track. After reading the reviews, I ordered a 1/2 size larger because everyone said they ran small. Although they are very nice shoes, this increase was not enough. She needs almost an additional whole size due to the small and narrow size of them - and she has very narrow feet. We did not have time to send them back for an exchange so we'll see if they work for her meets. If not, they will turn into a brand new hand me down. We were also told that the spikes were too big/long so she might not be able to use them in a meet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves these shoes

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We purchased these shoes as a birthday present for my daughter. She runs cross country and loves these shoes! We did order them a size larger as was recommended. She normally wears a 7.5, so we purchased an 8.5. They fit perfectly. The color is not as "Grape" as I thought they would be, but she really liked the color no matter. Overall, I would definitely recommend them. They will be worn at all of her upcoming meets!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They're very cool looking but I ordered my usual size and they were about two sizes too small! I would suggest that people buy AT LEAST one size bigger than their usual. Even two wouldn't hurt. Because I can assure you they are VERY small fitting.
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought the track shoe for my granddaughter for track. She let me know the shoe fit perfect, comfortable, and that the shoe even help her run better. She finally wore them and came in second place.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>