Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's

The Nike Zoom Rival D 6 track spike features a lightweight mesh upper with 3D screen application in the midfoot that delivers a great fit and a seamless feel. Compression-molded Phylon™ midsole delivers a smooth, responsive ride from heel to forefoot. Durable rubber outsole combined with a forefoot Pebax® plate with six-spike receptacles provides excellent traction on a variety of different surfaces. Non-removable insole. Comes with 1/4" pyramid spikes and a wrench. Wt. 6.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.073 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
36 out of 41(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is great

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
TrackDadSenior13
from Powell, TN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased these for my son. He really likes them. Even though he is a sprinter, he feels that they give him better support than the typical sprinters shoe and they are light weight. In his opinion, these were a great choice.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable for a spike

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Steve75
from San Antonio,tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It's a very good shoe and a great price.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very lightweight

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
BuckFan22
from Richmond, VA
Very lightweight. I ordered a half size larger since reviews indicated they ran small, however, they were a little big and I wish I would have ordered my normal size. They are narrow, but I found that the length was pretty true.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
ljhassell
from Va
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very light, comfortable shoe perfect for spring track.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is amazing

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trackstar7796
from Peekskill ,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a runner myself and these spikes is where it divides the amateurs from the professionals.This shoe is amazing light weight and this shoe has great traction and good support.The point is to buy this shoe this will help most definently on the track at any meet.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
hollow
from NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Spikes are make of soft metal,hence are easily worn out.
upper sole are made of plastic....brittle, poor designed shoe
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, poor traction, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and great to wear

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
witty
from nsw australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
there great to wear and i would recommend them to anyone.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My son really likes these shoes.

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
beanzie
from elkader, iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very pleased with this item. My son loves them!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome. great service. satisfied.

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
MannyFlash
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
amazing. great. great product. satisfied. great sale.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light weight and comfortable

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dubba
from Marshall, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everything went smoothly with the shipping and the on line shopping. Overall great experience
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveEB
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
runs very small but they looks nice
Pros: good traction, lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My son's first year in cross country.

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
AlexDad
from Union, Ky.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son is in the 7th grade, and this is his first year in cross country. He loves the shoes. If he had a track meet and forgot his spikes, I think he would automatically think he would be in last place. Good value for the money.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

cheap matetial and too small

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
RunningIsLife
from South Dakota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This shoe is made of stiff; made of nonsupportive material.
Would rather pay more for better quality.
Also pretty tight fit for my feet.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
out4milk
from Warren, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are very lightweight and comfortable for running long distances. My son runs cross country and says these shoes work great.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its good!

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
barbosa
from sao goncalo-rio de janeiro
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
it1s produt very wel and recomendation for another ´person.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good enough for me

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Slowmo
from Delaware
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this as a multi-use spike and so far it has been a good decision. It is listed as a long distance spike but I use it in long jump and sprinting. It's comfortable enough but I have low arches so it's a general problem for me. As long as you get the size right you should be okay. If you are not looking to buy two to three different shoes to compete then this might be worth a try.
Pros: good traction, easy to clean, durable, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
seawnboy
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Although this is a distance spike, I use it for hurdling , triple jump, and highjump. Thy work perfectly and I love that they're neon!!
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
homeboy
from markleville indiana
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent shoe makes you feel like you are up on your toes all of the time.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoes

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hatethemalls
from York, pa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes because they looked great.. Loved the colors. To e sizing was small, but I did order larger as was recommended. I ordered a half size bigger, which made them the exact right size.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Rival D 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good.

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Coach400meters
from Sparks, Nevada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It will take a little time to see if they work for me in my training.
Thanks.
Kevin
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>