Customer Reviews for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's

adidas Stupidly Light - Men's

It's all about speed and quickness in the adidas Stupidly Light basketball shoe. Super light, supportive and breathable for high-flyin’ fastbreaks and lightning quick ball-handling. SprintWeb welded frame provides lightweight support and breathability. Molded EVA midsole offers fit and comfort. TORSION® System adds midfoot support. Non-marking rubber outsole. Wt. 13.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(187 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 187 reviews
5 stars
103
4 stars
58
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
9
167 out of 187(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stupidly Lights

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like these shoes but the only problem I have came across with them is the bottom of the shoe is really a hard. so every time I jumped or ran you could defiantly here me. I like how the have really nice ankle support. In my opinion they are like the crazy lights but with more support. I also purchased a pair of Adidas socks with these shoes because the material on the inside of the shoes seemed a little rough as if i was going to get blisters for sure, but after using them a few times i didn't have to worry about that any more. They didn't seem to get real good traction on the gym floor but not terrible though. In all these are a really good pair of shoes if your looking for something like the crazy lights but with a little more support for less money.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: poor traction
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Bball shoes

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from ALhambra
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is one of the most comfortable basketball shoes I've got. Obviously not as light as crazy light, but feels lighter than my adidas Pro model. Great support around the ankle. I was going to buy the crazy light, but due to the lack of support and cushion I bought these instead.
Pros: good traction, comfortable, good ankle support
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice colers

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Spokane,WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shoe good colers and really light
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A very good basketball shoe

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Duncanville, texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
However, after playing ball with for the first time, It scuffed too easily. I do not like that. Other than that, it is the lightest shoe I've ever worn and I'm 45 years old. I played high school and college ball and wish they'd made shoes this light back in the early to mid eighties. My 5'10" frame would have been dunking! I especially like the black colored soles. That is hard to find. I got compliments on it. I wish it was a little more flexible at the torsion bar.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction
Cons: gets dirty fast
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is amazing

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, good ankle support, doesn't crease, great traction, lightweight, breaks in easy, and stylish colors!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West Lafayette, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these shoes in the red and black and have gotten numerous compliments on how they look!! They are very sharp looking and didn't take long to break in at all and they work perfect for me!! They look very narrow but they don't squeeze my foot so that's perfect and they run a tiny bit big but they are still extremely comfortable!! They are very light weight so my legs are not dead after a few games! If you are looking for a great looking shoe and one that will help your game, don't get anything other than these because they are amazing and I will recommend them to everybody!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible shoes

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicagom IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are quite simply the worst basketball shoes I have ever owned. I've used them 5-10 times but now refuse to wear them after suffered a sprained ankle (not as much support in these as one would think) and a sprained big toe caused by the narrow design of the top of the shoe. I've worn narrow shoes before and after breaking them in they were fine, but not these.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality and Support

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jonestown, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my 16 yr old son who has Osgood-Schlatters Disease. He has constant pain in his knees. He said that these shoes are like walking on clouds. He can run without pain. They have great support and keep the foot aligned correctly.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable, great arch support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Exeter, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
So far my son is enjoying the shoes. The shoes are still a little siff in the toe area but once broken in these shoes will be great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Look

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from HomeoftheMOSTNCAAbaketball Wins
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a nice look; however, I thought this shoe, as a lot of adidas runs a little narrow for me.
Pros: breaks in easy, good ankle support, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a comfortable,flexible and good fit shoe

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
light comfortable
good fit and moisture wicking -non smelly shoe !!
great traction on court
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time, easy to enter
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they are light and comfortable

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Very comfortable...playing high school basketball and they work great.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

personally i didnt like the shoe

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
First the shoe does not look like the picture. Second if you get a big size they look awkward on your feet. Last they didn't feel like they had any ankle support.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: poor ankle support
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, stylish, good ankle support

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Canberra, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These were my first pair of basketball shoes since I was a teenager (now 28), so I wasn't totally sure what to expect.
However I am very happy to say that these shoes are excellent; they're very comfortable, very stylish, and importantly for me, have excellent ankle support.
I'd read the other reviews suggesting that these shoes are quite narrow, and I agree with those reviews. However, I have what i'd consider to be a 'normal' size 11 foot (not overly wide or narrow), and they fit fine. I suspect the width would only be an issue for anyone with a wider than average foot.
The grip of the soles on a hardwood basketball court is very nice, and the breathability of the shoe kept my foot comfortable and dry.
Overall, very pleased with these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: shinier than shown in photos
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Look great.. No slip, all grip on court. GREAT PRICE. Best bball shoes ive ever had for sure. Comfy.. No blisters on my feet.. And shoes seem very durable.. Easy to clean. And my biggest pros would be the ankle support and lightweight.. Its crazy stupid how light they are. The ankle support along with the grip on the court makes for a really sweet bball shoe. If ya ball get these shoes.. It d be stupid not to... Coming from a guy whos an extreme critic on shoes.. These are more than perfect. Cant beat the price for the quality any where.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, gives u swag
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mackinac Island, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our team shoe and it has the ankle support we needed and very light weight. The breathable sides give great ventilation. The shoe seems to keep its shine. Watch out for the coloring, it tends to rub off easily on other shoes not a huge deal to me but if you're really, really picky...Breaking them in is like any other shoe; its uncomfortable the first time but after that it feels great! Not all the shoes come with the round laces. I have the black pair (round laces) my team has the white/navy (flat laces).
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light but comfy performance shoe.

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Omaha
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am using this shoe for workouts as well as bball. Thus far, a month in, they are working out quite well, and I really do not notice them, which I think is a good thing. The forefoot is roomier than previous models of Adidas I've owned, but the heel fits my B width foot quite well. I like that combination! I think the perception of support with this shoe is very good for its lightness.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Shoes

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Altamont, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We bought these shoes last year for basketball season, then he liked them so much he continued to wear them until they simply didn't fit anymore - THIS basketball season!! These shoes outlasted any other pair of shoes we bought in the past. We were so pleased we bought these exact same shoes (and same color) this year for basketball season!! Thanks Adidas!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Padding?

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the first sneaker to damage my ankles. Not as in a sprain/roll injury. This sneaker appears to be designed not to roll easy. It was slow damage due to impact from hitting corners hard, stopping from an all out run or from flight. Save your ankles and go with another sneaker if you are a high energy player.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Cambria Heights, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Since my 15 year old son has large feet, this is the place I have to go too to get what he needs. I have had no problems with items here, sometimes they don't have the exact sneaker he wants but he always finds something else he likes.
Pros: breaks in easy, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>