Customer Reviews for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's

adidas Stupidly Light - Men's

It's all about speed and quickness in the adidas Stupidly Light basketball shoe. Super light, supportive and breathable for high-flyin’ fastbreaks and lightning quick ball-handling. SprintWeb welded frame provides lightweight support and breathability. Molded EVA midsole offers fit and comfort. TORSION® System adds midfoot support. Non-marking rubber outsole. Wt. 13.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(187 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 187 reviews
5 stars
103
4 stars
58
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
9
167 out of 187(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This was a great deal

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Choppasondeck
from Columbus
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe was a great deal for the sale price. Not to mention also the craftmenship and style is amazing. I was not only satisfied with the product but I was happy with the service as well. Ordered them online and got the shipment within a few days.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction
Cons: gets dirty fast, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect, exactly what i needed...great price!!!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
tja623
from annapolis, maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
shoes are exactly as described....love them!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Performance Kicks

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Goon4Life
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is very lightweight and is great for basketball at any perfomance you play at.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slightly narrow

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Margus
from Denmark
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Only used then once so far, so assume they will still break in, but the first impression was solid. The S shaped sole and a narrow fit did leave my feet slightly sore though as I have rather flat feet.
Looks are really nice though and grip was excellent.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Over all good shoe

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
DOLLA
from San Jose Ca.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Alil slim to my preference but they look good on and off the court , I'm happy with my purchase
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding shoe

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jlh56
from G.mississippi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I am very pleased. Glad to find size 12.5 . Shoe is very comfortable and light.I was so pleased that I purchased another pair in navy.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Alterntive to Addidas Bounce

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
JEartT
from Hogtown, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was a big fan of the Addidas Bounce shoe that has been discontinued. This model is about as good. Good support, traction, and is vented. A good basketball shoe.
Pros: lightweight, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely great value

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
thejaxlee
from Australia
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I tried these shoes on for a basketball competition and they really were extremely lightweight. My feet also felt well-supported, which was surprising, because I'm quite particular about the 'right fit'. Great value shoes.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've worn them to play ball once and they're great

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheBossT127
from Horseheads, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My son wore these last season through modified and AAU and loved them. I needed new ball shoes so I gave'em a try. After one day of playing I can say they're great. Highly recommended.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: sizing runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fit. Very sturdy

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Roamie
from Milwaukee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Well crafted comfortable shoe. Ready for the court and priced right
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, great value

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheBean
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are exactly as advertised.....light. Beyond that, they offer good support and a great sole. I would recommend for the younger player or even high school and college. You can't beat the price either.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basketball shoes! Great traction and comfort

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Keks
from CO
I purchased this product for:my child
Great basketball shoes! Great traction and comfort
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
mat5892
from Rockland ma
Bought these for my 5th grader son. He loves the way they feel, and they look great. I think I'm going to buy a pair for myself
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes. Very light shoes. Comfortable

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ny92
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love them . Look great feel great . Their BOSS
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
maimai
from hong kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
SUBSTANDARD PRODUCT
NOT HAPPY WITH THE QUALITY
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, too heavy, poor traction, non-durable, hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bergi85
from Salt Lake City, UT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought two pairs of shoes these and Nike HYPRFSE 2011 and I find myself wearing these more. I love how they have a wider "foot print" less chance of rolling the ankle. Light, yet supportive. Great shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
eastbay4eva
from New York, NY
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great price, great product. Shipping was as advertised
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
BBallfan42
from yuma, az
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would have given you a 10 but i did not get what I ordered. I ordered adidas stupidly light blk/wht/wht I got wht/blk/blk. Since my son wanted to keep them, I did not send them back
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
mro74
from Sheboygan,Wi.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves them! He says it helps him play basketball better
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Stupidly Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

quite light.

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
yoboye
from bronx, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i wore this for nearly 1 month now and they still do not have any creases on them. the are very comfortable but can get loose on the ankles. They will not have any marks on them but the material they are made of is sort of hard to clean. the weight of this shoe is great.if you take light colors, it might get dirty. when i wore the first time, they were tight but after a long time they finally broke in. overall, they are great for the amount they cost. -thank you.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, breathable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, hard to clean, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>