Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's

Read a performance review on adidas adiZero Rose 2 shoes! The adidas adiZero Rose 2.0 basketball shoe is worn by Derrick Rose. Synthetic leather upper offers light weight and durability. Gore ankle strap creates the ultimate lock down so you can feel secure. SPRINTWEB welded frame provides lightweight support and breathability. Internal EVA midsole adds cushion, fit and comfort. Non-marking rubber outsole. Cilia traction pattern gives ultimate grip. Removable insole. Wt. 12.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(171 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 171 reviews
5 stars
110
4 stars
32
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
5
149 out of 171(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe!!

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are the best basketball shoes iv ever had, iv only played 2 games in them but they are perfect so far the weight, comfort, and ankle support straps work great.. only thing is they are slightly narrow but i have a wide foot and its not anything that bothers me so much i complain afterwards and it hurts to walk. Bottom line if your looking for a good b ball shoe and a D Rose fan get em now!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: slightly narrow but not a deal breaker
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Amazing Adidas Rose shoe!

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These once again are a very well put together shoe. In my opinion they fit the same as the Crazy light. The width is fitting but comfortable they hug the foot nicely. When ordering my normal size the lenth seems just a little bit long. Not long enough to make me size down though. All in all these are a great shoe that hug the foot and stay in place! Just trying them on it seems like there might be a couple pressure points but I'm not sure yet.
Pros: good traction, comfortable, good ankle support
+8points
17of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

adidas adiZero Rose 2

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This Shoe is a great shoe because it has good foot support,it's very comfortable,and the colors go great for me to wear for my basketball team!
Pros: cool colors, durable, breathable, comfortable, great look
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Long beach,ms
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good ankle support and comfortable
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, non-durable, not enough colors
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good shoe...

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the first pair of Adidas that I've bought for basketball since high school. First and foremost, these are probably the most stylish sneakers on the market today. They really turn heads. I've worn them to play three times in three different places, and everyplace I've unveiled them, they've been a show stopper. They fit well, really comfortable, flexible, very light. Only reason I gave these a 4/5 vs a 5/5 is that nothing ever seems to compare to the cushioning in Nike Zoom air. 9/10 times when I buy some Zoom air sneakers, feels super soft and cushioned. These don't feel hard at all, they feel pretty good in terms of cushioning. If they felt great, I would have given them a 5/5. But in no way am I saying they have hard cushioning or are tough on my joints, really good overall. Super stylish, light, fits great, overall a really good pair of sneakers. I'll definitely be buying more Adidas after these.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes!

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are comfortable, stylish, durable, and also in my opinion the best shoes ever!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe overall.

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I play school ball, and when I first picked up this shoe, it looked great. It was a little heavier than i thought, but not heavy enough to make it difficult to move my feet. There are ankle straps that you can tighten or loosen based on your ankle size or if you're wearing ankle braces or not. I have wide, flat feet, and the shoe fits very well. I'd recommend it to everyone.
Pros: breaks in easy, good ankle support, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Patience is a virtue

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok so I was really excited to buy this shoe when it came out. I got it, and the first 2 times I played in them they gave me really bad blisters on the side of both my ankles, right where the upper part dips down underneath the strap (sorry if thats difficult to understand..). Anyway, I kep playing in them, put bandaids over the blisters, and the shoes still hurt. I wanted them to feel good so bad, so I kept trying to break them in. Finally I bought ankle braces for each ankle and kept playing in the shoes. They hurt for one more time, and then out of nowhere they felt great. I broke them in and now I wear ankle braces on both ankles and the stability is incredible. These shoes take a while to break in but once they are broken in they are amazing. I love these shoes. Get all white, so fresh. They are made for players who wear ankle braces, so wear them and you will play better.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good shoe!

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this shoe is very nice, very shiny and it has really good traction. The bad thing about this is that is is kind of heavy for a adizero shoe. Thats the only bvad thing, everything else is spot on! This shoe is so good that i am going to get the other colorway( home)
Pros: durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: too heavy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Montreal,Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been playing with some Nike shoes for a couple of years and I wanted to try something new so I got the new Rose. They are very light and comfortable. The ankle support is good as well.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Shoe!

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hayward, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I must say these shoes were a bit of a shock to me. I did not think that they would feel as good as they did because I did not like the Rose 1s, as they were a little too hard. The Rose 2s feel very good on your feet. No issues with the sizing at all. Stay true to your own size.
My only issues with the shoe performance wise, is the traction could be a little better. Maybe after breaking them in over the course of a few months they'll be better, but after about 6 or 7 wears, the traction is not the greatest. Another little issue I have is that I feel like I always have to retie my shoes! I feel like the shoe loses its stability around the ankle while you're playing, and feel the need to relace them over and over!
Other than that, very good shoe that I would recommend to everybody, especially those who want to try something new over the usual basketball shoes!
Pros: lightweight, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Calgary, AB
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this shoe for a while and love it. the amount of detail in it aesthetically is amazing. it has better than normal traction even in a dusty gym. the support for your ankle is great and the sprint-frame has just the right amount of mobility. it's a lightweight shoe with great breathability. i love the lateral traction as well it's great for changing directions rapidly with the right amount of stability and support so you don't stumble, loose balance or roll your ankle. my only annoyances were with the elastic straps and the width of the shoe. where the elastic straps might be good for someone who wears ankle braces it isn't so good for someone who doesn't, every time you want a good amount of lock down you really have to pull the straps tight which doesn't seem so bad at first. but as you continue to wear the shoe the straps become looser and looser meaning you have to pull the straps tighter and tighter. As I have wide feet the shoe would always sandwich my foot leading to a very sore foot at the end of use. The cushioning is firm yet still cushions heavy falls on the heel. My complaints are few for a all around great sneaker.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, stays clean a long time, good lockdown
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome shoes but try them on first if you can...

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Perth, AUSTRALIA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these shoes. My right shoe fits and feels awesome but the left shoe is uncomfortable. I've only worn them for two games so they haven't stretched or anything yet. Because the shoes are so light, the walls of the shoes are quite thin and it just so happens that one of the eyelets for the laces rubs on a part of my left foot that hurts. No problem at all though with the right foot. If you can try them on at a store somewhere first, that would be best.
Shipping to Australia was ridiculously fast.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I just got this shoe for my 2011 basketball season and it is amazing. These shoes are really light and look really good too. I've already broken them in and I've only had them for a few days. They get great grip on indoor and outdoor courts. They also work very good with my adidas ankle brace, with these shoes my brace fits almost perfectly into them. They also look very good as regular street shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: hard to clean
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Look amazing but terrible for ball

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wore these shoes on two seperate occasions. Once, I played basketball for about 2 hours, I noticed that I had pain on my right pinky toe. After I took my shoes off, I realized it had taken all the skin off and i was bleeding like crazy. Bad pair.
So I returned them for a different pair of the same exact style and waited about a week and a half until my foot healed before I wore them again. Same exact thing happened, except this time, the top of my left foot ended up getting cut up too. Not sure what is wrong with this pair, and I LOVE the way they look, but I just couldn't play ball in them.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support
Cons: poor traction
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good ankle fit but narrow on the feet

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes are true to size - I'm normally a 12.5 and the 12.5 length I bought was a great fit length-wise. As listed on this site, they are a little narrow compared to my other pairs of basketball shoes (including Nike Kobe IV, Nike VC IV, Nike VC V, Jordan Melo M8, Adidas TMAC 6, Air Jordan 2010, Air Jordan 11, Lebron 9, Lebron 8). I listed my shoes just to give you a reference on the fit if you have the same ones - the ones above fit fine on me.
I have worn these twice in game and after twenty minutes, my feet became really sore to the point that I couldn't run properly. My feet are a tiny bit wide and I think this affects the fit.
The shoe looks cool and seems to protect the ankle well. I would recommend this shoe to people who don't have slightly wide feet.
Hope this helps!
Pros: good ankle support, good traction
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Poohdini 2.0

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is overall pretty good. It does have a few problems with the shape with it getting narrow in the center and the overall shape of the shoe kind of hurts your ankle but im hoping these problems go away after i break em in more.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brunei
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The material of the shoe is great and the colour is awesome too. Not happy about the box though. Instead of double boxing, it came in a plastic mail so my box is all messed up. The shoe is still great too.
Pros: lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves them

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
My son loves basketball shoes--had 7 pair on his Christmas list and we chose this one. My daughter plays in these for her varsity team as well and loves them. My son was so happy and likes the fit and feel
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are the best they are so light and durable. I have had these shoes for a week and i have jumped higher in them and I even grabbed the rim with these things on.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>