Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's

Read a performance review on adidas adiZero Rose 2 shoes! The adidas adiZero Rose 2.0 basketball shoe is worn by Derrick Rose. Synthetic leather upper offers light weight and durability. Gore ankle strap creates the ultimate lock down so you can feel secure. SPRINTWEB welded frame provides lightweight support and breathability. Internal EVA midsole adds cushion, fit and comfort. Non-marking rubber outsole. Cilia traction pattern gives ultimate grip. Removable insole. Wt. 12.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(171 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 171 reviews
5 stars
110
4 stars
32
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
5
149 out of 171(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my choice for ballin

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
DMAC
from Calgary AB
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the perfect basketball shoe, i bought it cause its the shoe drose won the mvp in. and i feel like n mvp when i wear them (haha sounds corny) but the are perfect: lightweight but with good ankle support and feel solid. only cons are they hurt alot the first time you wear them and can get dirty quickly (i have the all black colorway) and the traction could be a bit better
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly, traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
cedet
from Clatskanie Or
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It was easy to move around. My grandson likes his shoes
Pros: breathable, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
magik31
from Chicago, Il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe is both comfortable and accomodating to the rigorous training I go through daily, In addition, the shoe is very stylish and sleek to look at.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

dont be lazy and read the full thing

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrInoMYstuff7
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the first 5 games i was all like i love this shoe so much, but the shoe got dusty and it didnt bother me much but i noticed that it was'nt the dust, it was the lack of traction. if you look at the bottom you can see that it has a lava print going down the middle of the show, the grip dosent last that long there. but very comfy and if you do you should clean it after every game.
Pros: cool colors, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, poor traction, non-durable, a bit heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Overall Shoe

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Booger4201
from St.Louis Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A little snug at first but as they break in they're cool. Toe box creased immediately but I still love this shoe. Very light & fast.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

to narrow..very tight fit on top of foot..

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
biggccc1959
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
material used to thin , non leather. feet got soaked in rain..did not protect feet from bad weather.. on basketball court..almost rolled right ankel and sneaker is way to tight..wont use again on basketball court. brought a pair of nike hyperdunk. same result..really dont like these types of sneakers..best sneaker jordan melo 8..more support, better fit, nice style, full sneaker.
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, non-durable, does not break in quickly, sticks to easliy on court
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing kicks..

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
tsalldaway
from Rensselaer, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Picked these up last week..deff a cop. If you want a pair of shoes to stick out, go with the l train (red/black/blue). Very comfortable. I wear a 13 and these fit like a 14..but they are amazing.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

performed great

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
giver
from indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great shoe across the board!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

From Iceland

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
260NJARDVIK
from ICELAND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
the shoes were unfortunatly to big I looked at the size chart and still they were to big:( so I have to somehowe try and sell them and maybe iff possible get a new pair.
Cons: poor ankle support, too heavy
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

shoes

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
quackup42
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very good shoes. like them.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe in all aspects...

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
WhiteMike23
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drose 2.....buy the shoe if you have money. I got them right when they came out for 110 and they have lasted for my school basketball season and most of AAU. The only con to this shoe is the strap wears down and rips the outline. But I <33333 this shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, amazing
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
PacersFan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality product but just a size or so too big.
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvthagame
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The D Rose 2 is a great shoe to have. They are very light and durable and that makes them easy to run in and give u incredable hops. These shoes make me feel like i am derrick rose once i have them on.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adidas D Rose 2

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
mistapinkgaijin
from Provo, UT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These Shoes are great. They are honestly the best basketball shoes i have owned. The Heel cup is awesome and makes my ankle feel really secure. The grip is also amazing!!
Pros: breaks in easy, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean, they come out with a new one 2 months later...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

recommended for anyone, at any position

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
bigdiesel23
from chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
At first since i play power forward i was in between making a decision between a couple shoes, but i ended up goin with the D-rose since I'm from chi. These are all around a very good shoe for a decent price. They have great traction for when I'm makin tight cuts, the ankle support is decent, and they are light. There is a lot of padding in the shoe so when u explode up u know u gonna come down softly which i like, overall i would recommend everyone to get a pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
hwms
from albany,ga
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my son loved these shoes!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

adizero Rose2

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
GSquad
from Tulsa, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this shoe! It is seriously the lightest shoe I have ever played in. I play basketball 2-4 times a week and have had the shoe for a month now and it feels like new still. Great ankle support, great foot cushion & they look HOT! The only thing I would say is a negative is the black near the soul peeled in a few spots (very small, but I'd expect better from Adidas.) I suggest using leather around that area next time.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: peeling exterior
 
My product recommendations
 
adidas TECHFIT Padded Compression Short - Men's
4.2 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
adidas TECHFIT Padded Compression Tank - Men's
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort, support, lightweight.

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
GRsonic
from Portland VIC AUSTRALIA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The adiZero rose 2 basketball shoe is easily the most comfortable shoe i have played in, i can tell that adidas had the athletes foot in mind while designing this product. they are lightweight so far durable and lock your feet and ankles in so providing overalls security from ankle or foot injury. not only that the design of the shoe is simple and to the point with just enough flash to make them stand out in the crowd, as long as adidas keep producing this line of basketball shoe it will be my first and only choice for many years to come.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe i've bought

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
DRose1bulls
from Royal Oak, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had these shoes for 4 months and all I have to say is, these are the best shoes that I've bought ever!! It is very comfortable, lightweight, breathable, and it breaks in pretty fast without having to buy new shoes 'cause their so durable. The only cons are that they crease easily, get dirty fast (but are easy to clean), and don't always have the best traction.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Guccison
from Pennsauken
I purchased this product for:myself
God made these shoes for basketball purposes, that's why they are so good.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>