Customer Reviews for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's

Play your game in total comfort with the aZ Pro Trainer, featuring a high-speed design on a breathable, synthetic nubuck and mesh upper. adiTUFF™ overlays on the toe area give added protection. Includes a textile lining and non-removable EVA insole for comfort, along with a compression-molded EVA midsole. A split-rubber outsole works for added durability in key areas while keeping the shoe lightweight. Wt. 9.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Review 1 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good indoor workout shoe

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My son, a 14U AAU/USSSA player, uses these shoes for his indoor workout sessions (both hitting and pitching). The shoes work great for that purpose, given they're both light and durable. The Adi-tuff toes are expecially good for pitchers who by nature are tough on the toes of their shoes. These replaced a pair of 3N2 trainers that had failed very quickly.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Big let down

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Perth, AU
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Unfortunately I can't recommend these shoes. I am a huge Adidas fan, but as far as baseball shoes go, I've never had much luck with them. The Pro Trainer is a flimsy, lightweight shoe with a poor design. Mine immediately began to give at the sides and develop creases behind the instep. The laces are terrible and the shoes provide little support for high impact baseball training and games.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: uncomfortable, poor traction, non-durable, poor support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wow!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Beat Duke, Wake, and State, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I would purchase these 1/2 up, they run a little small, but these shoes are awesome! Breathable, light, comfortable, and they have good traction. I can't believe how comfy these are even though they are really light, definetly buy these, these would have gotten 5 stars if they fit true to size, great turf shoes!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and functional

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is perfect as a baseball coaching shoe. Light and supportive for throwing BP, hitting infield/outfield and it looks good as part of the game day uniform. I highly recommend this shoe. Do order it 1/2 size larger though.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Look and feel is great.Runs extremely small

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo Ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Had to return for a full size bigger.Very small in size and width.I have had adidas for 35yrs and had never had them run small.Glad that they had the next size up as they look and feel great.Return process very easy.Just sent them back yesterday 7/17.
Pros: lightweight, looks
Cons: run small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I use this shoe to referee high school soccer. The tread is good on a dry firm field or artificial turf. It is wider than most boots so it fits a more "adult" foot. It is extremely light weight. Will have to see how durable it is over the season.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good looking sneaker

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Stony Point, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is a good looking shoe but runs slightly narrow, and I have a narrow foot. I have a similar pair of Adidas and fit great and are very comfortable (adi-zero rush) had to return for different pair.hope this helps
Pros: lightweight, great ball feel
Cons: run narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Reno
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Guideline to buy this Adidial model 1/2 size big is right on. Shoe fit good at 9 1/2 when my son normally wears a 9.
These shoes are working out well for indoor baseball practice
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Training Shoe

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Paul, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very happy with this training shoe. Comfortable and very light weight. I ordered a half size larger than I do with most other brands, and they fit great. (I always order a half size larger with Adidas.)
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and lightweight shoes

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Greece
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I remembered why i love adidas shoes. I liked very much the weight. Very comfort shoe i wear it every day, im not an athlete. Eastbay sent it to me within 20 days (Greece). I hope it is durable and last a long time.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered these shoes to match the ball teams colors I assist with. They are very comfortable, vented for those hot days on the field. Shipping was quick overall great shoe and service was excellent.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe - Great Price

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought these for my 16 year old grandson to wear this fall while playing baseball on artificial turf.
He wears a size 12, which we ordered. They are a good fit and he likes them.
Pros: lightweight, durable, great ball feel, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light Shoe

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from East Bay, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe, very light and eye-catching design.
The only slightly negative comment is I wish the turf spikes on the bottom were just a little longer.
Otherwise - very happy with the shoe.
Pros: lightweight, durable, great ball feel, good traction, comfortable
Cons: need longer spikes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice lighweight shoe

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will use this shoe for officiating football in the Southwest. Light breathable shoe that has some traction. this shoe fits those categories. Great value for being a clearance price.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Confortable though a little narrow.

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is a little narrow compared to other shoes I have bought of the same size. But it is comfortable and a good deal for the price.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coaching Shoes

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Coach both youth baseball and football, and I really like them. Lightweight, good traction, and keep pretty dry in wet conditions.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Huntington, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very light, yet durable shoe. Have not had them long but they seem to be working well right now. I love how light they are!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe is great for softball warm-up and post game.

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bridgeport, Ct
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hope to use the shoes for practice before softball games and after game as well. Good comfort and sizing is perfect.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I really like this shoe!

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hawai`i
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Didn't know what to expect. Actually ordered because I liked the look. Pleasantly surprised by weight and comfort.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas aZ Pro Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Lightweight, good traction, best turfs I've used in a while. Better than the past two pairs of Nikes that I've had.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>