Customer Reviews for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's

Long games and practices are hard on the coach’s feet too. The adidas Falcon Trainer is a versatile multi-sport shoe designed for extreme comfort even during the marathon games. The durable synthetic and leather upper is designed to stand up to anything you put it through. And after hours of play, you’ll still be comfortable enough to jump up and down in victory, thanks to the EVA insole and midsole. An adiPRENE addition to the heel is designed specifically for that kind of impact protection. As if the inner workings weren’t enough, a rubber outsole only adds to the durability, making the Falcon Trainer a worthy companion standing side by side with your players. Wt. 11.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
33 out of 37(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hillsboro, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are killer shoes. I use them to play softball on turf and they were not only comfortable even after 2 games, they still had bounce to spare. I'm very picky about my shoes and this was my third pair I'd ordered and exchanged to. There definite keepers. They are true to size and not stiff like a lot of full leather sports shoes.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, cushioned
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Trainer for many sports.

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I run less than 3 miles on the treadmill and they are great. They don't have a high profile so lateral motion isn't a problem if you are training for baseball. Side to side would not be a problem on turf. I feel they sit low enough for a middle infielder to get the quick jump and not worry about turning an ankle. Great trainer.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The shoe is way too narrow.

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a nice looking shoe, but so narrow that I couldn't even wear it. I ordered the size I normally wear in other brands, so I know it's not that my foot is too wide. I could have tried a larger size to see if that helped, but it was so tight I felt it wouldn't help enough, so I returned the shoes.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, too narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great multi-training shoe

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from East Bay, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for - drills, hills and flat out running (though probably not too many miles in these..).
I cross-train for rugby (a sport that Eastbay seems yet to recognize..) and these shoes are pretty durable for all of the ballistic movements I do during workouts - which are entirely outdoor.
Good stuff.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from santa barbara, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I thoroughly enjoy the Adidas Falcon Trainer. I am an Adidas fan. I will continue to purchase more Adidas apparel in the future.
D
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ga.
I received my order, very quick. I was satisfied with my purchase! It was a great deal.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes. The tongue took a while to break in.

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Castle PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This particular color was covered in a layer of dust. Both shoes were covered and wiped off easy enough. I just do not like having a new pair already dirty when I pay for them. These shoes need broken in.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get color and perfect fit and feel!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bradley, WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Get product, very comfortable and looks great with many different types of clothing! Quick to get order out for delivery!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the price

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Winston Salem, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Ordered these to replace a pair from 5 yrs ago. Got them on sale. The fit is great and the feel like a pair of performance shoes. Lifting, running, and exercising are good to go with these shoes.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good shoes

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seward, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Like the ease of ordering and really like the shoes for the price paid.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Auburn Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable Coaching shoe but it does run about a half size small and narrow.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Metairie, La.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great enjoying that is all I have to say
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shoe was very narrow.

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lake Mary, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I returned the original shoe for a shoe 1/2 size larger hoping that would address the issue with width. Unfortunately it did not and I have returned them once again.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised!

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hampstead, Md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This show is comfortable especially for being on your feet in the gym for long periods of time. As a bonus, they look classy too.
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable training shoe.

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased the Falcon training shoe for coaching. It is light weight and very comfortable. The traction is great and fit was true to size.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has grat craftsmanship

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Fits like a glove. Very comfortabe for cage batting practice and casual wear.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son is very happy with the adidas Falcon trainers. They were real leather and comfortable. He also loved the socks, Thanks
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

shoe to narrow

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from san francisco,ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
look good but the shoe is to narrow
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Moseley VA.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No blistering issues on break in and provide adequate cushion on the feet. Very pleased with the shoe.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Falcon Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe is so comfortable.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dover, de
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is the most comfortable trainer out there.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>