Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Ipera - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

ASICS® Gel - Ipera - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-Ipera training shoe uses a nylon mesh upper to offer you lightweight breathability as you train. A CMEVA midsole and rearfoot GEL® Cushioning System absorbs shock during impact while providing ample cushioning and support. The California Slip Lasting involves stitching the upper along the perimeter of a synthetic material which is then attached to the midsole offering you stability and comfort. ASICS® Trussic System™ reduces the weight of the sole unit while retaining the structural integrity of the shoe. A solid rubber outsole enhances durability and traction. Wt. 8.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Ipera - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Ipera - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average shoe

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from berlin,ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes have a good reputation for being light and comfortable.
They are lightweight.. but nothing above average for comfort. The sizing info given seems in accurate, seem to run smaller.
They aren't the top of the line, but I guess that's why I didn't pay a whole lot for this style.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Ipera - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product feels good on the feet,

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was hoping for just a little bit more on the support since I've had my foot ran over. but in all this turned out to be a good shoe. I walk a whole lot at work, almost my entire shift so I really need good support. For the money this is a good shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow, poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Ipera - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute But Not Comfortable

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
After trying them on when they arrived and walking around the house for a bit, I thought they were going to be comfortable. Turns out they make my feet feel like they are going to sleep. They do not feel too small so I don't really know what the issue is.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Ipera - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cross trainer/ nice casual shoe

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is a very comfy shoe. It took a few days to break them in. I worked out in them immediately. They work great for my insanity and cardio kickboxing workouts. They are also cute for casual outfits.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Ipera - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is exactly what I wanted.

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have large feet and have always had difficulty finding shoes to fit. These are just perfect and will be the first of many future orders I'm sure.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Ipera - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from san francisco bay area
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've never bought an atheletic shoe on line b/c it seems so common that you try them on and they don't fit for one reason or another. these shoes fit perfectly and i am totally satisfied!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Ipera - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I always buy Asics and these don't disappoint. A great lightweight shoe for dance/cardio sessions. I love the mesh covered upper.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Ipera - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Needed inexpensive cross training shoes. Big workout on day they came with no break in period. No problems.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Ipera - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SF, CA
Great shoes for working out!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Ipera - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great, light shoe for weight-training and light cardio!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Ipera - Women's
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product