Customer Reviews for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's

Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's

The Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 volleyball shoe features a 3D NfiniMesh™ upper that helps keep the feet cool and dry. NfiniGuard™ provides the shoe with an extra layer of protection around the toe box which extends the life of the upper. Asymmetrical lacing follows the natural curve on top of the foot. BIONIQ™ Technology helps protect knees during pivots, jumping and landing. QChannel™ technology helps center the foot and weight when playing. NfiniFit™ forefoot adds a natural fit around the toes and impact area. NfiniLock™ keeps the arch locked in position and the foot secure. Gum rubber outsole gives superior traction. V-notch flex grooves offer optimum forefoot flexibility. Removable insoles. Signature Nfinity shoe case included. Comes with 20 interchangeable color cards for team or style customization. Wt. 8.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Review 1 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light weight

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
2Calvary
from Downey California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have 2 daughters who plays volleyball at high school , we got this shores as a back up because they were on sale, so far they like the shoe. Their no 1 comment is that it was light, it helps them when they jump, but it is not as gummy/sticky as their current shoes. They still have their Mizuno and Asics, looks like this will not be a back up shoe anymore.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Volleyball shoe on the market

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Keds
from Southlake,tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my daughters third pair. She is a Libero and has tried every volleyball shoe on the market, and this one blows them away for comfort, traction, and durability
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe has some good qualities

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
GoBruins2013
from Simi Valley, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is light-weight and doesn't inhibit performance by being too heavy with explosive movements (lateral agility, sprinting, and jumping). It provides good medial arch support, and also provides good traction.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
enak
from San Jose, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The packaging for these shoes was fantastic, but after that, I didn't find many redeeming qualities for me. It was well constructed, but not comfortable. I found that it was very very padded, so I probably would have needed a half size larger than I usually wear, but my heel felt pinched, and despite me having flat feet, I felt that the shoe tried to compress what little arch I did have. I actually returned these,
Pros: durable
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves them.

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luvmydigs
from El Dorado Hills, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are great volleyball shoes. They are my daughter's favorite volleyball shoe. I think that infinity should drop the shoe case. We bought the same shoe last year and now have two cases we are not using. Maybe offer a discount to those who do not want the case.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of the best volleyball shoes

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
kaps1
from cleveland ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Would recommend this shoe since it is lightweight and very comfortable and performs well. The only downside is the shoe only makes through one season.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe...second one

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
carl08
from north dakota
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this shoe for my daughter last year (sophomore year) mainly due to the reviews of this shoe being made to protect the knee. The shoe held up well through the varsity season and a rigorous spring jo season with summer league. Definitely was ready to get a new shoe for the upcoming season. Please to see they have the newer version, curious to find out the difference that my daughter will notice. She wears a size 9 to 9.5 shoe and we had to reorder and get a 10.5 in this shoe as it runs a bit small. We bought the knee pads this year too from Nfinity, my daughter was skeptical as they were so lightweight, but she is going to give them a shot.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
 
My product recommendations
Nfinity Volleyball - Women's
5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
Nfinity D30 Kneepad Set - Women's
5 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hoping for replacement

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
karen29
from Columbus, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My daughter had the previous version of the nFinity volleyball shoes and loved them! We ordered the same size in the new BioniQ, but her toes touched the end and the left shoe had a wrinkle in the lining of the toe. We returned as defective, and got the next size up. Fits much better, but now the right shoe has a wrinkle in the toe lining. Still waiting to hear back from nFinity. We hope to get the right one replaced since the previous pair she wore was really great for comfort and performance.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, liked the designed for women aspect
Cons: defective construction in the toe lining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Competitive Volleyball Player - Quality

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
AllSports
from Crystal Lake, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The most comfortable shoes for competitive volleyball (Sr. Varsity Volleyball player), runs slightly larger, light, and has very good traction. The problem with these shoes that has plagued them for years is the poor quality construction. After one month of play they are starting to peel and tear in for forefront area. I would recommend these if the quality of the build materials were better.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These shoes are made "to size".

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
IAVolleyballMom
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter disagree's with your recommendation of buying a .5 size larger. I bought a half size larger as recommended and the shoes were way too large. I have sent back for an exchange, which is taking way to long. The shoe is very sharp looking and comes in a very nice case. I hope we receive the smaller size before the "official" start of the volleyball season!
Pros: sharp appearance
Cons: exchange taking too long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shoes arrived in good time.

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Volleymom
from Mansfield, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The shoes were a little stiff and will take some breaking in. Otherwise they are fine and my daughter is happy with them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product and transaction!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
TAVmom
from Ft. Worth, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My daughter has a narrow ankle that fits well in this shoe. She can't wear some big name brands. Infinity does run one size small, so I knew to order a full shoe size larger. She plays select volleyball and loves the performance she gets from this Infinity shoe!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, ankle support
Cons: cost
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
VBMomX3
from Grand rapids
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter plays varsity volleyball and needed new shoes for the season. We have tried other brands, but decided to try something different. So far, she has liked these shoes...they provide good stability and are comfortable. Plus, the added bonus of customizing them with the color tabs is fun!
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
CDvball
from MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wore the shoes for a tournament straight out of the box with no problems. I play volleyball 3-4 times a week minimum and in the 2 weeks I have had them, I love them!!! I like the vented material and traction of the shoe seems great.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Side ripped out first day.

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
bennemis
from Rural Oregon
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought these for my daughter and the first day of volleyball camp the side ripped out, almost like they missed adding any glue to the side. Had to super glue and tape them just to get her through the week and will be sending them back.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A well made lightweight shoe

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
PursuingComfort
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A liitle more width in the middle of the foot and ankle area would have made this shoe a 100% perfect fit as most players wear thick socks and ankle supports with their shoes.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

you can insert team colors on the shoe

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
arrowan
from bayport/blue point hs
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
nice fit but order 1/2 size biggervtryhan typical shoe /.. Love 'em
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
maavb
from simi valley
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I will be returning the shoes as they are too small.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable
Cons: runs small
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luv2Volley
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are incredibly comfortable, provide great support, and don't fatigue my feet. These are the best volleyball shoes I have ever worn.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nfinity BioniQ 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoes run small.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
shoeloverddrake
from WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ordered 1/2 size bigger as recommended, but ended up sending them back to get a whole size bigger than regular shoes. Overall, very good shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>