Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's

This is what it is all about: The Eastbay Performance Fleece Pant W/ EVAPOR. These pants will soon be your go-to players with the usage of Eastbay's EVAPOR™ construction. EVAPOR™ wicks unwanted moisture away from your body to the surface where it can easily be evaporated, leaving you dry, comfortable and hungry for action. Curved performance flatlock seams create a durable training garment while the strategically placed mesh fleece panels supply you with excellent breathability and ventilation. The side seam pockets and hidden, zippered back pocket gives you an edge. 100% polyester fleece. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.895 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
31 out of 38(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Need more details on tall sizing

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
I am 6' 4" and got the tall XL, turns out the pants are about 3" too long for me, luckily my mom volunteered to shorten them up, otherwise I would have had to return them. On the Q&A section the inseam was listed as 35" for all tall sizes. I'm a 34" inseam usually so I thought it would be fine...what I didn't realize is the pants hang pretty low, so while it may be an accurate inseam measurement, it wasn't close to fitting the way I thought it might. Hope this helps somebody.
Besides all that, the material is great and feels really comfortable. Should be a nice casual pair of pants once they get shortened up!
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you're 6'6" or taller...

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these are the pants you're looking for.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pant

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nice to have one that finally fits me. I am 6'4 and the tall is long enough. Most tall are still never tall enough. The quality appears to be excellent.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm, available in tall
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
I was finally able to find size Medium extra long athletic pants. They fit great. Thumbs UP!!!
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
washes and wears great verycomfortable
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Medium Tall! Hooray!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I could not find any sweats (or jeans for that matter) to fit my tall skinny high school boy. He wore shorts in the middle of the winter just because he refused to wear pants that were too big or too short. These fit him perfectly.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice to get sweats that fit at 6'6"

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice to find sweats that are long enough.
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
These are nicer than the Nike's for a fraction of the price.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mislabeled

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Calif
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
There is an Eastbay label and there is a manufactureres label on these. One said XL and one said M for Medium. I wear an XL. Visually these are not XL. They would fit on one leg but not on two. :-) The other thing is that these are very, very long. They would have worked for someone with a 40 inch inseam and a 30 inch waist.
I'm embarrased for Eastbay to have such poor quality control. In fairness, I have purchased more that 30 Eastbay garments over time and this is the first one that was so badly messed up. Usually, they are adequate quality and a great price.
Cons: uncomfortable, mislabeled, extremly long, length and waist size out of proportion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sweats!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The EVAPOR product is very nice. Priced right and unbelievably comfortable.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not receive the pants I ordered...

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Western Montana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
We had ordered a complete set of these for our basketball team and were very pleased with them. Very comfortable and lightweight. Then we ordered three more pairs of exactly the same style and were disappointed in that they are a completely different pant. They do not have the Eastbay logo, they are not fleece lined and they have snaps on the bottom outside of each leg that the kids step on while warming up. Very, very disappointed. Wish we had more of the first batch we ordered.
Cons: item not as advertised
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and comes in Tall!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Eatontown, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these pants. I have them in three colors, one of which is my school colors! I think they'd be too warm for an indoor workout, but they are comfortable and I wear them to school. I like that they have hip pockets. The overstitching is a little messing-looking on the two-toned colors but is ok on the solid. Thank you for making them in tall! (Note: the size tables said for me to order large instead my typical medium. They are a little roomy.)
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, comes in tall lengths!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Tall Sizes

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son is 6'4" tall and very skinny. Pants are so very hard to find for him. I love that Eastbay offers these track style pants in smaller waist sizes and long lengths. These pants are extra long. My son loves the warm fleece like material inside and the stylish track style pant on the outside. I have purchased the charcoal gray, black with red stripe and navy blue. All are great quality with a great price.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm, tall size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Would be great but

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love the material and look, but the waist is too tight. This is the second eastbay brand product I've had this experience with. The other is my son's youth basketball shorts. Again, the material, look etc were otherwise fantastic, but the waist is too tight. Eastbay, please fix. Getting the next size up is not a solution, as it would then be too long and baggy around the legs.
Pros: stylish, durable, warm
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yes my husband liked everything about this

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband is confined to a mobility scooter and he has trouble getting regular slacks on so these work great!!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was very happy with the looks of the pants. The pants were purchased to wear as dress pants. They also work very well for people who are quadriplegics. The pants were pretty easy to put on.
The elastic band is not too tight and also allows room for expansion.
I would recommend them for the disabled. They are also great lounging pants for the walking.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

heavyweight, runs large

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alma, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very heavyweight fabric-good for cool weather lounging. Long (32" inseam for a small)
Pros: durable, warm
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Run Small, but are very nice pants.

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
ordered an XL, as all of my other pairs of Warm-up pants are XL and they were so tight I had to give them to my 100lb son. I am 6' 180lbs. I could have kept them, however, I want my warm-ups to be comfortable, not tight. The XXL fits perfect.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice quality, but to tight.

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I did like these fleece pants the only thing is I like them to fit a little looser so I had to return them. the XXL on me fit like a XL so I will probably order a XXXL that should give me a good fit I'm 49 250lbs and 6'1 I consider myself athletic build.
Pros: stylish, warm
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Material and comfortable.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Its a good pair of sweatpants. Good to wear when its between 50-70 degrees outside. Any higher than that and you might get a bit hot. Other than that its good material, and comfortable.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>