Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's

This is what it is all about: The Eastbay Performance Fleece Hoodie W/ EVAPOR. This hoodie will soon be your go-to player with the usage of Eastbay's EVAPOR™ construction. EVAPOR™ wicks unwanted moisture away from your body to the surface where it can easily be evaporated, leaving you dry, comfortable and hungry for action. Curved performance flatlock seams create a durable training garment while the strategically placed mesh fleece panels on the under arm, shoulder and back of hood supply you with excellent breathability and ventilation. The front kangaroo pocket is classic, while the hidden zippered media/security pocket gives you an edge. 100% polyester fleece. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
30 out of 36(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very shiny and silky

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
way better than i expected, the quality of the material is great. i was kinda wondering whether i should get it because you never know what you're gonna get when it comes to off brand stuff but this looks cool and feels great and its very comfortable.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
Cons: not enough colors, more colors with new colors on the sleeves
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable and lightweight

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from england
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
incredably breathable fabric,and really comfortable to train in sweat is wicked away from the skin easily keeping you cooler than regular fleece hoodies.overall an awesome addition to your training kit.
Pros: stylish, comfortable, cool graphics, breathable, lighter than fleece
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ran a little small.

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The XXL ran smaller than expected, I like my hoodies loose and this was more of a fitted look should've gone up a size.
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, MO
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome ! Fast shipping, great product!
Pros: doesn't shrink, stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
The sweatshirt was too small for the person that I bought it for, so I had to return it. Also, part of the reason for buying it was the hidden zipper pocket, which was too small to hold anything larger than an iPod nano.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs small

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maquoketa, IA
Great hoodie, but size runs small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Plainfield, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Need to offer it in the tall sizes
Not sure of durabilty yet only had it since Christmas
Pros: doesn't shrink, stylish, comfortable
Cons: not offered in tall sizes
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice performance hoodie for the price

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boise, id
Nice hoodie. Warm and good quality. Great bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hoodie

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
It is a very good fitted hoodie. Not too loose, not too tight. And it runs true to size. Its not great for cold weather, it is however great for those cool spring/autumn mornings and nights. The ventilation is nice so you don't overheat. The cuffs are snug but not tight or uncomfortable. The fabric is light and feels really nice. I couldn't be happier with this hoodie
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This sweatshirt is almost perfect!!?

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fingerlakes, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The only issue I have has to do with the size. I ordered 2 of these in 3xl. the package said 3xl, but sweatshirt has a 4xl tag. Yet, it does seem to fit like a 3xl. Not sure if Eastbay was correcting for people that said they run a size small, but no matter what the size says, these sweatshirts are fantastic. They are not bulky The hood gets out of the way, not balled up on the back of your neck. Fantastic value for the money.
Pros: doesn't shrink, durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Size chart is not accurate

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Costa Mesa, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good quality item, but the size chart is not accurate. This is definitely a relaxed fitting hoody. I ordered two XLs that were huge on me (5'10" 185 42" chest 33" waist, athletic build with broad shoulders). However, if you like a baggy fit, by all means follow the size chart. Otherwise, order down at least one size.
Pros: comfortable, warm
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

well made, comfortable. Sized accurately

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ottawa Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Got 2 of these while on sale. Super fast shipping, and they turned out to be as good as described. Good quality and value. Washed it a few times already, and there's been no change. very comfortable. I like the mini zipper pocket for keys or money.
Pros: doesn't shrink, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super comfy

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Iron Mountain, MI
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought this sweatshirt for my fiance, he loves it and wears it all the time. He said it is really comfortable and you can't beat the price!
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sweatshirt

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
I purchased this product for:myself
Awesome hoody! Just like name brands at fraction of the price. Would really like it if Eastbay looked into producing a version with full zipper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for me

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It's okay, but not what I was expecting. For me the cut and fit was not quite right.
Pros: durable
Cons: uncomfortable, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Missouri bootheel
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
LOVE! love! Love. I was so tired of spending big bucks for the expensive name brands and then my son losing them... So I tried this brand ... My son loves them and so do I...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I was quite disappointed.

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Havre MT
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
We were highly disappointed. There were 2 holes in the sweatshirt when we took it out of the bag. The material was nice and soft...but no good if it already has holes...
Pros: comfortable, warm
Cons: non-durable, holes in it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are great---similar to Under Armour, but a lot better price! My boys loved them!
Pros: doesn't shrink, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is very comfortable. Love it

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Douglasville Georgia.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I would certainly recommend this hoodie to anyone.
Pros: doesn't shrink, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, cool graphics, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Fleece Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit in one size up

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Queens, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love this product. Got it in multiple colors and it looks and fits great! Would recommend getting it one size up then you normally would get.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>