Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's

Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's

Become your personal best in the Eastbay Compression Running Short. EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric wick unwanted sweat away from your body to be easily evaporated, leaving you cool, dry and fast. Compression fit clings to the body reducing resistance and muscle fatigue while increasing speed and performance. Stretch-mesh ventilated panels provide additional breathability to aid you in any event. Comfort waistband with drawcord. Back storage pocket with reflective zipper. 80% polyester/20% spandex. 4" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

You get what you pay for

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Burnie, Tasmania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shorts are definitely not 4". I bought a pair of the Nike pro compression 2.5" shorts also and they are much longer than these. They are very thin material, and they constantly ride up. They'd be fine as cheap shorts under sports wear, but for working out in by themselves, I certainly wouldn't recommend them.
Pros: good moisture wicking
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable, ride up, odd sizing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was looking for a basic compression short that I could wear alone or under loose shorts. These seemed great in the picture. When I received them I was utterly shocked to see that they were incredibly short/small-looking (I ordered a small, I wear a 4/6). Perhaps when on, these might stretch down and be considered 4 inches, but even when on, they were just very different than pictured. If that doesn't bother you than they seem like an average product quality-wise and would probably work for most people.
Pros: stylish cut
Cons: not as pictured
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Shorts were okay, somehow I feel like the lower part of the shorts are uncomfortable and rough - like the area with the seams where you see the color of green/blue there. These were ok
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Bikram yoga

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Quality, fit and durability is great.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
A little shorter than I thought it would be. Very comfy but does ride up a little.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shorts!

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are a great pair of shorts. I love the little addition of color on the side, which is very flattering. They are also very comfortable and a good lightweight material. I also love the little pocket in the back, which is perfect for stowing away your house key on long runs!
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product is comfortable when wearing

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Singapore, SG
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The tights is comfortable, good for training or competition use!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from El Paso, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Surprisingly enough.. I'm not big on shorts.. but these are very comfortable.. so for my 1st pair of gym shorts... I LOVE THEM.. they don't ride up like most shorts do...
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

lightweight

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shorts are lightweight and breathable. However they do roll up so I spend my run pulling them down, this is partly due to the shorts and partly my thighs.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: rolls up leg
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
Great product. Excellent price will definitely buy more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves these shorts for cross country!

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Downey, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shorts were on sale! They fit great and my daughter loves to run in them. A nice feature is the zipper pocket in the back for a key or an ipod. They wash great too!
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Fits true to size and does not ride up like most shorts. It also has a small pockets in the back for you to put ID card and Ipod. I will definitely get another pair.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This short is comfortable.

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shorts are comfortable and they do not ride up easily. Although they may ride up a bit, it takes a lot of movement. They are great for running.
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slightly too big

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts but they are just a bit too big for my size. I am normally a small but these were a tad to big and ride up when I run in them
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from somewhere in the good ol USA.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love these shorts. Couldn't have asked for a better fit.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for running

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used as running shorts, right size and comfortable.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shortie

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Detroit MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs smaller than the average compression shorts
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR 4" Boy Cut Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!!

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Al
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Highly recommend.bought two pairs.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.