Customer Reviews for New Balance 1400 - Women's

New Balance 1400 - Women's

The New Balance 1400 racing flat features a lightweight mesh upper. No-Sew upper materials are soft, supple and hold the foot securely on the platform. RevLite midsole offers a lightweight ride without minimizing construction or sacrificing underfoot cushioning or stability. Performance rubber outsole. Wt. 5.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 1400 - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 1400 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
anna25
from GREECE,GR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
fast shipping, great product!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 1400 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all-rounder

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reow1
from Flemington
I love this shoe! It's incredibly light so you don't feel like you're being weighed down and the sole has the perfect amount of cushioning, particularly for the heel of the foot. And the pretty colours of course...
Great value.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 1400 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Risto
from Shepparton, Victoria, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am very happy with my purchase. The only thing I wasn't aware of was the (B) Narrow & (D) Wide. I should have purchased a wide style.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 1400 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sneaker ever made!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shoecrazzzz
from Ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simply the best! So comfortable , flexible and cool design!This is my 2nd pair and not my last!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 1400 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great New Shoe!

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Arunner
from az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was looking for a lightweight road shoe for my longer runs that lasted more than a month or so. These NB 1400 is perfect for me. They are very durable and responsive for a lightweight shoe. I bought my first pair back in July. I wore them on roads/trails/rocks/grass and they still looked new. When I saw this new color, I had to get it. I will be reserving them for a race.
You just need to buy them slightly bigger, like a half size. They fit snug but they are very comfortable!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 1400 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice looking shoe but not comfortable

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
last4ever
from rockton, il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe itself is nice looking but there is no arch support and not very comfortable to walk in. Feels alittle too narrow and I don't think I would buy this product again.
Pros: attractive shoe
Cons: uncomfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 1400 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Fit & Love the Colors

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
LauraMJ
from Cromwell, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wanted something bright and fun and saw these online. Read the reviews and also searched the web for other reviews. Read about a panel of testers and this one was the top rated. I wear a narrow width in a shoe and New Balance always works for me. Too bad that the quality isn't what it used to be. Beside being made overseas, there is more cloth than leather or leather-like material from years past.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: not quality that nb used to have
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 1400 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

attention seeker

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
minnie
from melb,Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchase this product for myself and I'm very happy with them,everywhere I wear them I get asked were I got them and I'm told how great they look. I just love these runners they have been my favourite purchase for myself from eastbay so far.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable, great style, look awsome, positive feed back
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 1400 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvshoesalot
from new plymouth, new zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
amazing shoes, so comfortable they feel like there is nothing on your feet. they arrived in 3 days from when they were ordered, awesome service
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 1400 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted.

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alltch
from Birmingham, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Looked around, found what I wanted and I am completely satisfied.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 1400 - Women's
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product