Customer Reviews for Total Control Sports Hole Practice Batting Ball

Total Control Sports Hole Practice Batting Ball

Continue your development, strength and drive with the Total Control Sports Hole Batting Ball in packs of 12, 24 and 96. The TCB "HOLE" Balls are a must-have for the serious Fastpitch or Baseball hitter and their teams. The only Wiffle®-style ball designed to last... made from the same base material as the TCB Ball and is guaranteed for a full year from any breakage. It hits better, throws better with the same flight as ordinary plastic balls. The TCB "HOLE" Ball is approximately 3.2 inches diameter and is the ultimate replacement of hard plastic Wiffle® balls. The optimum use is when the front toss method is used.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Total Control Sports Hole Practice Batting Ball
Review 1 for Total Control Sports Hole Practice Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
hitnrun
from Ogden Utah
Balls are great when the wind is blowing. So Far we Love Them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Total Control Sports Hole Practice Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Daniel
from Dayton, OH
These sports hole practice balls are terrific...I'm going to purchase 12 more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Total Control Sports Hole Practice Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product that does everything advertised

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luv2golf
from Omaha,Ne
I have had them for two weeks and my kids can't stop using them at home and we use them at practice. They are great for smaller areas and they work just like a baseball. Seem very safe if hit with one during practice. We use them for soft toss, tee, and regular pitching. They travel maybe 30 ft with a solid strike of the bat which gives instant feedback to the hitter. They seem to be very durable and should last for years. Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Total Control Sports Hole Practice Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product. Worth the money.

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
GulfCoastKid
from O.B., Al
Will last for years. Great for B.P. in confined areas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Total Control Sports Hole Practice Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
GirlsSoftballCoach
from West Richland, Washington
The total control sports hole practice batting balls I purchased from your company are very durable. I was pleasantly surprised by the rubber type texture. My girl's softball team uses them and see more distance per hit versus plastic balls. They certainly will be better for warming up in the wind as the heavier weight will help for a truer flight. I will be a repeat buyer, but not too soon as I figure these balls will out live plastic ball by several years and probably save me money in the longer run.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Total Control Sports Hole Practice Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dave
from Escondido, California
This product has the performance that our High School softball varsity team is looking for. it handles, performs and acts like a real softball or baseball would. the color is tremendous help in eye hand coordination.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Total Control Sports Hole Practice Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Coloradokid
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This is a great product. Great for Pre game warm ups.
Pros: good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Total Control Sports Hole Practice Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bagpiper4n6
from Darien, Il
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Better and more durable than whiffles.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Total Control Sports Hole Practice Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Feedback - Nice Weight

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChargerDad
from Canton, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Heavy enough not to be affected by the wind. Provides player feedback on type of contact by how far the ball goes. Great for pre-game BP iin small areas.
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Total Control Sports Hole Practice Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product, as expected!

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rob17
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These hole balls serve as great additions to the 3.2 total control balls, to provide a complete pre-game warm up for the team. Eastbay delivered the product as expected and in timely fashion.
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Total Control Sports Hole Practice Batting Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Should Last

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
SLopez
from Houston TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
They do not crack like a your traditional whiffle balls.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Total Control Sports Hole Practice Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
MkeBaseballFan
from Milwaukee, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Been using these in place of wiffle balls at my U9 indoor baeball practices for two months now. Way better than a wiffle ball. None of the three dozen I bought have broken and they are much easier to throw to the kids compared to wiffle balls, more accurate and less wear on the arm. I don't leave them outside in the frozen temperature. I'm afraid if we use them when frozen that may compromise them. Myself and the other coaches love them. Plus, being yellow, the are easy to pick up against the white walls. When these do wear out, I will get more. I orginally bought two dozen to test them out. I picked up the third a few weeks later.
If you hit them square, they go a good distance, the length of a baseketball court +. Hit them poorly, they don't very far, 10-20 feet.
Last year we broke about 2-3 wiffle balls a practice, so buying these is a no brainer.
Pros: high performance, durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Total Control Sports Hole Practice Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for warm-up and training

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
rat2
from OCeanside, Ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This is a great tool. This is easier to throw than a regular wiffle ball. Ball carries better and just as with the TCB heavy balls, if you do not hit the ball right it doesnt carry.
Pros: high performance, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Total Control Sports Hole Practice Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great training resource

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Slugger000
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Works great indoor or out door, however will travel 30 ft. Plan accordingly.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Total Control Sports Hole Practice Batting Ball
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product