Customer Reviews for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball

Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball

Develop strength and drive with the ultimate hitting aid — the Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball in 6 or 12 Pack varieties. The TCB Ball is a must-have for the serious fastpitch or baseball hitter and their teams. TCB's weighted design can help develop maximum strength and drive through the hitting zone. Each ball is 3.2 inches in diameter and can be used for both front and side toss. With its weighted design, start out slowly with 3 to 6 solid hits and increase to a maximum of 18 to 24 in one hitting session.
Average Customer Rating:
4.82 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
60 out of 61(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Review 1 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I expected.

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joeags
from NorCal
Put them to use at my teams first softball tournament during warmup. Instant feedback for the girls on their bat swings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product So Far

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
TNTJ
from TN
Been using the product for about 2 weeks. Have seen an increase in power from both 8 year old daughter and 7 year old son. Balls are bigger than baseball but smaller than 11 inch softball. I think thats okay though because the balls give excellent response. I have also seen an increase of solid line drives and less pop ups/grounders because of the way the ball responds to them when they dont hit solid. Recommend buying a dozen. Seems like they will hold up well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Maximus
from Mississippi
I coach fastpitch softball at the HS and grade school level. I have seen these balls used at travel tournaments over the past few years but never had the opportunity to try them until recently. I was so impressed by the idea behind these training tools that I purchased a dozen. My 11 year old has played since she was 4 and has always had a pretty good swing. She is quite small for her age. The first few tournaments of our season, she was struggling to make solid contact and would strike out a couple of times a tournament. I used the TCB's for front toss batting practice with her for the past two weeks and and her contact and drive through the ball has improved significantly. She just competed in our State tournament this past weekend. Our team played 6 games over two days and she put the ball in play every at bat and went 14 for 18 on base with several doubles and triples. Not bad for a kid who weighs 65 pounds playing up an age group. These balls force the batter to watch the ball closely in order to make solid, middle of the ball contact. The weight of the balls forces the batter to really drive through the ball. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Training Ball!!!!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
CoachShafer
from Diana, Texas
At first glance I was a little skeptical because the balls were some what rubbery feel, but after throwing to the girls for softball practice I couldnt be happier with them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for all ages...

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ballgame
from Houston, TX
Teaches you concentration & how to drive through the ball...Hitting the ball flush is extremely important...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
girls18ucoach
from illinois
great products at the time cheapest price I could find for a dozen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Coach
from Manhattan, KS
As a softball coach, I always look for new ways to teach. This works well with more advanced hitters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TCB 82

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
HotDog
from Hawaii
Although not the same size as a regular softball, these balls should help me a bit. I just need to get to a place where I can hit them! I've worked with these kinds of balls before, but the smaller size (74?). Not sure because the balls didn't have a size on them. Must have been from an early batch. They really helped my players. I got the larger size to help me, even if I have to soft toss them to myself! Along with the bucket of softballs that I have, I'm hoping to build a better and more efficient swing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Love2playsoftball
from Indiana
Great batting tool to complete the full swing and the kids love hitting them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
ruizman
from Dalhart, Texas
Helped my kids I have a question one ball got damaged lost its shape what can I do to replace it the other 11 held up good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Essential product for travel team

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
CTheball
from West TN
Warm up your hitters with the TCB then switch to a regulation ball and watch the impact. Helps teach players to finish their swing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far the product is working well!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luv2Coach
from Canton, GA
Our 12U softball team loves hitting the balls both at practice and before games for a warm up. I would give 5 stars but I don't know how long they'll last and they aren't cheap. So for now, a great product and 4 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Thunder
from Wylie TX
Great product, I would recommend to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for any coach.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
MyrtleBeachCoach
from Myrtle Beach, SC
If you coach, or want your kid to be a better hitter, these are a must. I am glad I bought 12 of them, perfect amount to toss to each child. I looked around, and best price was with Eastbay.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product has had great results fast.

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mizuno
from Richmond, Va
If drills are done properly with these balls, you will get very good results fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
CoachMac510
from Brea, CA
Great product warm ups before a game and building bat strength.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a real power aid for training.

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
paparay4grlz
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I have seen a lot of products in my 20 plus years of coaching softball. Many of these have been gimmicks that had no long lasting training value .That is not true with the t.c.b.balls. If used properly , they are one of the best aids I have seen for developing power in a hitter.
Pros: durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Training Product

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
CoachDude
from Suburban Philly
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
These are a great training product. Really gets the player cutting through contact rather than stopping at contact. Best part about these is that you can use them practically anywhere... back yard, indoors, beach, etc. and they still allow the hitter to swing away.
BTW... Eastbay has the best price on these!
Pros: durable, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
mark
from pittsburgh, pa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Looks like it will last a long time
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
WTxSoftballDad
from Lubbock, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Easy to use and you see immediate results after using the balls in batting practice.
Pros: good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>