Customer Reviews for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball

Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball

Develop strength and drive with the ultimate hitting aid — the Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball in 6 or 12 Pack varieties. The TCB Ball is a must-have for the serious fastpitch or baseball hitter and their teams. TCB's weighted design can help develop maximum strength and drive through the hitting zone. Each ball is 3.2 inches in diameter and can be used for both front and side toss. With its weighted design, start out slowly with 3 to 6 solid hits and increase to a maximum of 18 to 24 in one hitting session.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
49 out of 50(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Review 1 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far the product is working well!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luv2Coach
from Canton, GA
Our 12U softball team loves hitting the balls both at practice and before games for a warm up. I would give 5 stars but I don't know how long they'll last and they aren't cheap. So for now, a great product and 4 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Thunder
from Wylie TX
Great product, I would recommend to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for any coach.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
MyrtleBeachCoach
from Myrtle Beach, SC
If you coach, or want your kid to be a better hitter, these are a must. I am glad I bought 12 of them, perfect amount to toss to each child. I looked around, and best price was with Eastbay.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product has had great results fast.

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mizuno
from Richmond, Va
If drills are done properly with these balls, you will get very good results fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
CoachMac510
from Brea, CA
Great product warm ups before a game and building bat strength.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a real power aid for training.

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
paparay4grlz
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I have seen a lot of products in my 20 plus years of coaching softball. Many of these have been gimmicks that had no long lasting training value .That is not true with the t.c.b.balls. If used properly , they are one of the best aids I have seen for developing power in a hitter.
Pros: durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Training Product

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
CoachDude
from Suburban Philly
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
These are a great training product. Really gets the player cutting through contact rather than stopping at contact. Best part about these is that you can use them practically anywhere... back yard, indoors, beach, etc. and they still allow the hitter to swing away.
BTW... Eastbay has the best price on these!
Pros: durable, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
mark
from pittsburgh, pa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Looks like it will last a long time
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
WTxSoftballDad
from Lubbock, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Easy to use and you see immediate results after using the balls in batting practice.
Pros: good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TCB

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
moochers9
from galesburg, Il
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
they help my traveling softball team out a lot, helps them swing thru the ball
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great practice tool

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
bigsherm
from El Paso, Tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Great practice tool for batting.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ajbarron
from Ok
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Ordered 4 my 9 ur old daughter 2 improve her hitting...they are wonderful!
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Total Sports Balls

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
SeeDub
from Tustin CA.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
My team is getting good use from these weighted balls. Our hitters are learning to drive thru the ball and finish strong. These balls have been excellent for building strength in our hitters and the kids love them for soft toss.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alfr9
from West Hills, California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great tool to improve power.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good training product

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
fastpitchjunkie
from Derby, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Ordered these for my 14u travel girls. The weight and size are just right for this age group. The balls go a bit farther than i expected but do the job. I will be ordering the Atomic size next season for more weight. Overall good swing trainer.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent training aid

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
DoctorHIT
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The TCB balls are a wonderful hitting training aid. You don't need a huge yard or hitting nets. You can use them for toss ups in front or on the side.
Pros: good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The total control ball is a must have at hitting p

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
GPfastpitch
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
A must have for batting warm up and practice
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
SoftballDad99
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Just as described and the girls love to hit these balls. It does help the girls hit regular ball harder, though they do not necessarily help raise their batting average- mostly their slugging percentage.
Pros: good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kicks13
from Perry, KS
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Love this product. No More Hitting Nets for a quick warm!
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Total Control Sports Softball Size Batting Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fusion
from Indy
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Well worth the money! Great tool!
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>