Customer Reviews for adidas Climacool Experience Trainer - Men's

adidas Climacool Experience Trainer - Men's

The adidas Experience Trainer training shoe features a sandwich mesh upper that offers light weight and breathability. ClimaCool® technology adds ventilation and optimal moisture management. Adjustable forefoot strap and a forefoot outrigger. Non-marking gum rubber outsole provides durability. Wt. 10.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Climacool Experience Trainer - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Climacool Experience Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Color is red & black not Orange & black

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
DoubleDL
from Trenton, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Our school colors are orange & black. After looking at photos & searching by colors, I choose this shoe to show school support. But after receiving the product the pictures on-line aren't close. At best the color is red-orange but looks more red than orange. Will be returning... Don't know anything else about the shoe, so I gave it three stars. Don't buy if you are looking for a true orange.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Climacool Experience Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoed

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
ron3
from singapore
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
i recomended to my other friends
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Climacool Experience Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe - great colors

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
ARutt
from Rural Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased to use as a cross-trainer during twice a week cardio/core training program. Shoes are light and comfortable to wear. Have had arch issues in the past, but these have not been a problem. Look forward to trying a little light jogging in them in the near future.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Climacool Experience Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shows for training

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Legionari
from Guadalajara, Jalisco México
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Light and comfort I found in this product but size is NOT like You said in his page, order You normal shoe size....is NOT too big
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Climacool Experience Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe, but beware the size.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from St. Augustine, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this show specifically to be used in the gym during my strength training workouts. I do not plan to use them outside or for cardio activities. The comfort is fair, and they breath well...far better than I expected. I bought a half size under my normal shoe size, as suggested. I wish I had not done that. The shoe is slightly small, and a bit narrow. I would recommend these shoes or gym training but order your normal size.
Pros: lightweight, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Climacool Experience Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks great

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
New2running
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Great looking shoe!
Would agree to make sure a smaller size is picked. Also has quite high arch.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Climacool Experience Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
wiglaf
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
Product's size was too large, get a lesser size.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Climacool Experience Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are great

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
stutton6
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes fit great and are very comfortable to wear all day long.
I get lots of comments about the style and colour that people really like.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, hold their shape the whole day
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Climacool Experience Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Sneaks

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jonesz
from Sarasota, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Be careful with the recommended "buy a half size smaller than normal".. I bought these and a black pair. I'm usually a size 11 in sneaks but took their recommendation. I should have stuck with the 11's and not the 10.5's. Toes hit the front during certain training moves. I wore them both 1X before being disappointed. so I guess returns are out of the question. Be careful
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Climacool Experience Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Real "COOL" Shoe

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hddoc
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe is very comfortable and works well in the weightlifting room. It also looks good with other Adidas gear. The lightweight material makes working out on the treadmill or elliptical trainer effortless.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Climacool Experience Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wave80
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I would not recommend buying this shoe .5 size smaller. Mine were too small and had to exchange them for anoTher shoe. Also the shoe felt very flat and the light weight was achieved by sacrificing comfort.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas Climacool Experience Trainer - Men's
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product