Customer Reviews for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's

Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's

The Salomon Speedcross 3 is the update to the iconic, lightweight, aggressive profile, trail racing shoe. Feather construction. Anti-debris mesh upper to avoid debris getting trapped. Water resistant textile, mud guard. Sensifit™ cradles the foot for a precise fit. Quicklace™ one-pull lacing system ensures a secure and customized fit. Lacing system is easy-on and easy-off. Lace pockets store Quickfit™ locking mechanism and excess Kevlar laces safely out of the way. Molded EVA/Injected EVA midsole. Mud and snow non-marking Contagrip® outsole. Wt. 9.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's
Review 1 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
kick
from amarillo
very comfortable, great stability. Fast shipping, exactly as described
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them.

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
CasualRunner1
from ND
This is my second pair of these shoes. Very comfortable. Wore them for tough mudder course and had good traction. Also comfortable for running.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
SarahM
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great grip, light, very comfortable
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product will provide...

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
ShoeFenatic
from Anchorage, AK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfort and excellent traction. Lightweight and supportive in all the right places. Wraps around your foot like it was molded to it. Very stylish and turns heads.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sneakers ever!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
mcDeb
from LeRoy, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are the most comfortable sneakers I have ever worn. After I purchased my 1st pair and loved them so much I went back and purchased 2 more pair. I did have a small issue with one sneaker it was much tighter (I think it was made wrong) but I called and a new pair was sent out and I shipped the other pair back.
Great sneakers and great service!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great trail shoe

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
OaktrailGirl
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Fantastic fit right out of the box. Exactly what I was looking for in a trail running shoe: Light weight and flexible, but good foot support and sturdy enough to withstand rough trail conditions. Not to mention it is also a good looking shoe if you need to run into town for apres trail errands. Eastbay also had the best price I could find on-line, and quick delivery. Couldn't be happier.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel Great - love them

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luvsports
from Columbus, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable shoes. I'm plan on ordering another pair so I can have a pair to run in and a pair to wear for casual shoes with jeans.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
RSmith
from Broomfield, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Order came quickly and was what I expected. Perfect fit, I ordered my regular size. Lots of traction, easy to run on all terrain and dirt and stones dont get caught in the tread.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sneaks4u
from Easton, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Best sneakers I have owned and at any given time I have at least 10 pair.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product is what advertised to be

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
1runfool
from wv
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
nice tread for cross country
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe!!!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
JennaS
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is an excellent shoe! I purchased the to start preparing for my Tough Mudder Challenge coming up in August. I've used the on the trail twice so far, both days rainy sloppy messes and they grip well and do not cake up. My only issue was with the sizing. They do run a big. I typically wear a 9.5 and ended up having to go with an 8.5 in this shoe.
RECOMMENDED!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great all around shoe

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
shortstuff2
from Mt Pleasant Mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love these shoes. I wear them to run in the woods, in the mud, snow and even to work. Fit is true to size.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

all good

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
mrlom
from australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
all good and comfortable as well good supporting
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Salomon Speedcross

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
TeresaAT
from Penfield NY (Rochester)
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shoes, love the colors, the box was pretty much smashed but nothing happened to the shoes. they are very comfortable, I wear them to walk my dog (3 miles a day) and weat them to the gym also, I usually wear a 9 1/2 which I got, I noticed that they are a little big.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great looking show!

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
hOtmomX4
from Gonzales, La
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
The shoe looks awesome! Only wore them once since I received them because they are too big. :( the reviews I read said they were true to size.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, fashionable
Cons: not true to size
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
LNT12
from charlottesville, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased this shoe simply because I thought it was cute. LOL I like the color and its pretty light and comfy. No strings to tie and its all one piece. It fits my narrow foot just fine and the size that I ordered (6.5) is perfect.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
zoesmom
from new jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very comfortable shoe. i use them for my cross fit classes and they are awesome
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.