Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Feather - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas adiZero Feather - Men's

The adidas adiZero Feather running shoe is for the very efficient runner within the 5:00-8:00 minute per mile pace. Coolever mesh upper is designed to capitalize on maintaining the coolness of the foot during high speeds. Exoskeletal midsole offers maximum weight reduction. Sprint frame plate in the midsole provides maximum energy return during the toe-off phase of the running gait. Integrated outsole is engineered within the midsole for uniform heel-to-toe transition. Lateral cut-away of the midsole helps maximize weight reduction while providing biomechanically correct support during faster gait cycles. Full forefoot adiPRENE® adds maximum cushion with racer-like feel. Engineered forefoot rubber gives maximum durability and cushioning in the high-wear forefoot area. Wt. 6.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Feather - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Feather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are my favorite pair of running shoes!

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Levittown, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Dropped my mile one minute, raised my distance with ease. I was weary to try light weight, thinking it would not give me enough cushioning. these shoes change my mind. they will change your running also!!!!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Feather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sneakers are PERFECT !

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Frankston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These sneakers are so light comfortable good looking. If you like the adizero crazy light Derrick Rose basketball shoe you will love these. I recommended these shoes to basketball players runners and just people who do sport in general. Came perfect size order same size i would get for nike shoes. A good alternative for nike free run v3.0 if you live in a Australia because there are no shipping restrictions on these shoes unlike the free runs . Overall i am very happy with these shoes and eastbay made it as simple and enjoyable process as possible.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Feather - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for short distances

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Western Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i bought this shoe because i wanted to try out something lighter. I previously used Asics Gel Kayano 17.
This shoes is great for 2-5km but after that my feet become hot, they blister and it is just painful. If i run 7km or more at a time i get a big blister on the inside part of each foot, so then i cant do sport because it hurts so much. If you stay within 2-4km youll be fine
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning, make blisters
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Feather - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very light, feels fast, problem with tongue

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have not run in this shoe yet but a 2 mile walk exposed a flaw with the tongue at the site where it is sewn on. It rubs the top of the foot above the great toe because of protruding stiching. Hopefully Adidas will correct this problem. Shoe feels very light and fits my wide foot well. I had to go up one half size to accomplish this.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, tongue needs better attachment
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Feather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love the shoe because it is extremely light, and very comfortable it was exactly what I was looking for in a training shoe. I would recommend this shoe to anyone who is looking for a very light weight training shoe.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Feather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT LOVE EASTBAY!

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sydeny, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoe was very comfortable and LIGHT! griping on the court is awesome for basketball....thanks eastbay!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Feather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Track Shoes

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New South Wales, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoes are great for my son's 800m events. Many thanks
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Feather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this colour.

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very quick. Ran my fastest time trial in them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Feather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nevada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought them for my son, he loves them!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Feather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIGHT WEIGHT SHOE

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MICHIGAN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
AWESOME LIGHT WEIGHT SHOE.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.