Customer Reviews for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's

Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's

The Salomon Speedcross 3 is the update to the iconic, lightweight, aggressive profile, trail racing shoe. Feather construction. Anti-debris mesh upper to avoid debris getting trapped. Water resistant textile, mud guard. Sensifit™ cradles the foot for a precise fit. Quicklace™ one-pull lacing system ensures a secure and customized fit. Lacing system is easy-on and easy-off. Lace pockets store Quickfit™ locking mechanism and excess Kevlar laces safely out of the way. Molded EVA/Injected EVA midsole. Mud and snow non-marking Contagrip® outsole. Wt. 10.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 out of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Review 1 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Salomon SpeedX 3 lived up to my expectations

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I am using the Salomon Speedcross 3 for the Incline which is just West of Manitou Springs, Colorado. They are light weight, comfortable, and the traction coming back down Barr Trail is excellent. I didn't get any blisters like I did in my hiking shoes. And I bettered my overall time. They also clean up well after the hike.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, excellent traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I brought this shoe as a trial as I've never seen them before. I am a fan now. My wife is going to get a pair for herself with her next purchase.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Terrain Vehicle for your feet

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Purveyor of Truth
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is fantastic. I was tired of all the new balance and asics out there. These look different but in a good way. They fit better than expected and are by far the lightest shoe I have ever worn for hiking, jogging, and trail running. They offer great grip on loose gravel. If you want something you can wear to town to pick up milk and then turn around and go tearing up a mountain side, these are your shoes.
Pros: comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from acworth ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
comfortable / light / cool colors
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good product

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Comfortable. Well made. And tough as can be and on top of it all they look great.
The price here on East Bay was the best on the Net.
Will buy again
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Exactly the fit needed by my foot (I have a narrow foot)...snug toe box and solid heel support create a positive plant with each step. Ideal for the trail...
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes but...

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Let me start by saying these shoes look GREAT! I was worried they would be to bulky but that's not the case at all they fit like a glove and are super easy to use the lacing system. The only complaint I have is they run small. I read many reviews that said they run true to size but for me that wasn't the case. I wear a 9 in every shoe buy these were just a bit to small. I walked around a park for about an hour in them and they were just to small for me not enough room to move my toes in so I contacted Eastbay and they were so helpful in returning them for a .5 size larger. Maybe it was me but I would recommend .5 size up from normal. Other wise a Great shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for IDPA

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these shoes. Very comfortable and good grip. I bought them primarily for wearing while shooting IDPA. I wore them at the Texas State match this past Saturday and noticed many other shooters wearing them. I know others have said they bought them a size larger because they run a little tight. I got the same size I normally wear in my Nike running shoes and they fit nice. A little tight at first but after the first wear, they fit perfect.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great right out of the box!!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Russell, KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Wore them one day to break them in. The next day I ram 4 miles in the shoes and loved them. They run true to size and they look great, but more importantly, they provide great cushioning and stability for on and off road running. I will definitely buy another pair and will recommend them to others.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good cushioning, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are very light and comfortable.

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Queenstown, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the 2nd pair of Salomon Speedcross 3 shoes I have purchased from Eastbay. They are very comfortable with great grip and in amazing colors.
I am a Location Scout and rely on good quality footwear to get about the planet.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great color choice
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable.

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good shoe have recommended these to family and friends. I have played touch footy in them recently and I was more than happy.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
grip was great and worked exactly how i needed them to. lightweight and comfortable. they were used for competing in tough mudder.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe on the trails

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canstota NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I use this shoe for trails, mud and snow. Great traction.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from I'm everywhere.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoes feel like you are walking on memory foam. I love these shoes!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
From the first moment i slipped this sneaker on, it felt great.
Size is spot on with what I normally wear. Comfort level is 10/10.
I was able to run 10 miles the first day with no ill effects and complete a 12 mile mud run after only 2 days of wear time. Again no ill effects, blisters or anything at all to complain about.
Lacing is another BIG Plus. Not having conventional laces makes these even more appealing. I've seen people duct tape their laces to compete in a mud run. The lacing system with this shoe is far superior and very secure. No need for duct tape.
Would highly recommend these shoes!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fit well, very comfortable
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great traction

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from reno nv
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for softball. Great traction in grass, dirt and turf. Very comfortable and easy on easy off. The pull laces are sweet! Only issue was the sole came apart in the first pair. Eastbay took care of it though. Very happy with this purchase.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Salomon Speedcross 3

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Awesome trail shoes..The best I've ever worn....Everything I expected and more....great grip in all conditions...aggressive style..very comfortable..I love the quick lace system....Best shoes ever..I even bought a second pair and will probably buy a third..I highly recommend them to everybody looking for an all-round trail shoe..I even wear them casually..10 out of 10
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phelps, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I haven't had the chance to go running in these yet, but I have worn them around, just to kind of break em in, and a couple thoughts.
Conforms to the foot comfortably.
Wear thinner socks, thicker ones will bunch up.
Comfortable without socks.
No fatigue or pain after walking around in these all day, I find that to be a win.
I would recommend these to anybody, not just someone looking to run the crazy trails. I have enjoyed using them everywhere.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

salomon trail runners

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atglen.Pa.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Awesome shoes. Light, comfortable with good support. Not to mention amazingly good looking. True to size. Love them.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>