Customer Reviews for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's

Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's

The Salomon Speedcross 3 is the update to the iconic, lightweight, aggressive profile, trail racing shoe. Feather construction. Anti-debris mesh upper to avoid debris getting trapped. Water resistant textile, mud guard. Sensifit™ cradles the foot for a precise fit. Quicklace™ one-pull lacing system ensures a secure and customized fit. Lacing system is easy-on and easy-off. Lace pockets store Quickfit™ locking mechanism and excess Kevlar laces safely out of the way. Molded EVA/Injected EVA midsole. Mud and snow non-marking Contagrip® outsole. Wt. 10.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 out of 40(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Review 1 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Salomon SpeedX 3 lived up to my expectations

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I am using the Salomon Speedcross 3 for the Incline which is just West of Manitou Springs, Colorado. They are light weight, comfortable, and the traction coming back down Barr Trail is excellent. I didn't get any blisters like I did in my hiking shoes. And I bettered my overall time. They also clean up well after the hike.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, excellent traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoe

PostedApril 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Greenville SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I picked these shoes for better traction when hiking, and at first I was little skeptical of the drawstring laces vs traditional laces bit the shoe fits my foot like a glove and whether it's dry outside or muddy these shoes keep me from sliding and are comfortable when walking over jagged rocks.
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning, comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Trial Running Shoe

PostedMarch 24, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love my new trial running shoe, they are light weight comfort with no break in period, slip on pull the draw string and go without worrying about your strings becoming untied, the trial I jog on is pretty rough but gravel and stones don't bother my feet, as far durability I can't comment on I only had them couple weeks and I bought a second pair switch off so they will last longer.
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning, comfortable, lightweight, breathable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

is a very good shoe

PostedMarch 24, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Belle Fourche SD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Is not.color.i wanted as orange was out if stock so took this color grey. Is good though has good cushion
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning, comfortable, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't Hesitate

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, Mo
If you are training &/or competing in trail, adventure or obstacle course racing, these shoes are for you. I've been training/racing in speed cross' for years now. I won't change brands & would highly recommend!
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for IDPA

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these shoes. Very comfortable and good grip. I bought them primarily for wearing while shooting IDPA. I wore them at the Texas State match this past Saturday and noticed many other shooters wearing them. I know others have said they bought them a size larger because they run a little tight. I got the same size I normally wear in my Nike running shoes and they fit nice. A little tight at first but after the first wear, they fit perfect.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great right out of the box!!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Russell, KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Wore them one day to break them in. The next day I ram 4 miles in the shoes and loved them. They run true to size and they look great, but more importantly, they provide great cushioning and stability for on and off road running. I will definitely buy another pair and will recommend them to others.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good cushioning, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are very light and comfortable.

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Queenstown, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the 2nd pair of Salomon Speedcross 3 shoes I have purchased from Eastbay. They are very comfortable with great grip and in amazing colors.
I am a Location Scout and rely on good quality footwear to get about the planet.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great color choice
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable.

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good shoe have recommended these to family and friends. I have played touch footy in them recently and I was more than happy.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes but...

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Let me start by saying these shoes look GREAT! I was worried they would be to bulky but that's not the case at all they fit like a glove and are super easy to use the lacing system. The only complaint I have is they run small. I read many reviews that said they run true to size but for me that wasn't the case. I wear a 9 in every shoe buy these were just a bit to small. I walked around a park for about an hour in them and they were just to small for me not enough room to move my toes in so I contacted Eastbay and they were so helpful in returning them for a .5 size larger. Maybe it was me but I would recommend .5 size up from normal. Other wise a Great shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
From the first moment i slipped this sneaker on, it felt great.
Size is spot on with what I normally wear. Comfort level is 10/10.
I was able to run 10 miles the first day with no ill effects and complete a 12 mile mud run after only 2 days of wear time. Again no ill effects, blisters or anything at all to complain about.
Lacing is another BIG Plus. Not having conventional laces makes these even more appealing. I've seen people duct tape their laces to compete in a mud run. The lacing system with this shoe is far superior and very secure. No need for duct tape.
Would highly recommend these shoes!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phelps, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I haven't had the chance to go running in these yet, but I have worn them around, just to kind of break em in, and a couple thoughts.
Conforms to the foot comfortably.
Wear thinner socks, thicker ones will bunch up.
Comfortable without socks.
No fatigue or pain after walking around in these all day, I find that to be a win.
I would recommend these to anybody, not just someone looking to run the crazy trails. I have enjoyed using them everywhere.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy out of the box

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NorCal
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
No break in" needed on these shoes, very comfy and great grip... Use them for slow pitch softball and the feel great ... Highly recommend
Pros: good cushioning, comfortable, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Terrain Vehicle for your feet

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Purveyor of Truth
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is fantastic. I was tired of all the new balance and asics out there. These look different but in a good way. They fit better than expected and are by far the lightest shoe I have ever worn for hiking, jogging, and trail running. They offer great grip on loose gravel. If you want something you can wear to town to pick up milk and then turn around and go tearing up a mountain side, these are your shoes.
Pros: comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you want to get noticed, get a pair of these!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are my second pair of Solomon Speedcross 3s. I love the look and the feel of these kicks. Everywhere I go, people ask me "what kind of shoes are those?" It's definitely a nice change of pace from Nike/Adidas. The fact that they are without laces is also a plus -- they have a nylon cord that uses a snap to tighten them -- almost like a slip-on. EVERYONE loves them, and so do I.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Salomon Speedcross 3

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Awesome trail shoes..The best I've ever worn....Everything I expected and more....great grip in all conditions...aggressive style..very comfortable..I love the quick lace system....Best shoes ever..I even bought a second pair and will probably buy a third..I highly recommend them to everybody looking for an all-round trail shoe..I even wear them casually..10 out of 10
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent comfort, fit and style!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Detroit,MI.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are extremely light weight and comfortable. Size and width were excellent. Compliments from strangers the first day I wore them. My dog stepped on the top of the shoes with muddy paws and a wash cloth wiped everything clean. So far, I'm elated about Salomon Speedcross 3.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Terrebonne qc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great for winter running comfortable and i dont usé my winter boots anymore
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great traction

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from reno nv
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for softball. Great traction in grass, dirt and turf. Very comfortable and easy on easy off. The pull laces are sweet! Only issue was the sole came apart in the first pair. Eastbay took care of it though. Very happy with this purchase.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Salomon Speedcross 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boise hills
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love the shoes, they are very comfortable and they do an amazing job when I run the hills. They are flexible and and also... Very nice looking shoes"""
I will buy a second and a third pair when I get the chance... Hope salomon keeps the same colors.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: no cons
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>