Customer Reviews for Jordan SC-2 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Jordan SC-2 - Men's

The Jordan SC-2 is a hoops shoe inspired by the Jordan Flight series that offers unsurpassed style and great comfort. The upper is a combination of full-grain leather and synthetics plus a layered lacing system that provides an authentic look with superior function. Great cushioning comes from a polyurethane midsole with Air® units in the heel and forefoot. The sole is solid rubber with a tested, sport-specific traction pattern for great traction. Wt. 17.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(303 Reviews) 303
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 303 reviews
5 stars
212
4 stars
52
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 star
15
282 out of 303(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed in quality

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
1wearingout
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I am sorry to say that I am planning to exchange my shoes. I have had them a week and a half. On the 3rd time wearing them, the side of the shoe by the sole peeled back. Also on the edges around the tongue it's already starting to wear.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, not breathable, non-durable, does not break in quickly, trusted the name brand disappointed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these shoes!!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
stormgirly
from Alexandria, AL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
My son absolutely loves these shoes. We bought them for back to school. He is in the 8th grade & extremely picky about his shoes. With him wearing a size 13 shoe at 13 years old I am very careful about purchasing the best shoes that can endure a teenager.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this shoe looks cool

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
iljs
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would wear this shoe everyday and I like the colors an style
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, comfortable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great looking shoes but do not last

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
nelson4568
from long island ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got these shoes in the mail last week, I've worn the almost every day to break them in, they start off real stiff but once broken in feel nice, my only problem is the quality, its not so good. i have the royal/black and the white parts of the side of the sole are starting to peel off after just one week of wear, the black above it is also peeling exposing white rubber beneath
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: non-durable, does not break in quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great experience thru Eastbay! :o)

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
WVMark
from West Virginia
My son is very happy! Shoes are great quality & another great experience thru Eastbay! Thank you! ;o)
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product looks better in person love it .

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
nanabooo2003
from lancaster,ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The service is great and very fast ,and also the product looks better in person.
Pros: comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe, but with some flaws

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Luvs2Splooge
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I will first say that these shoes are decently comfortable, that is once you break them in. Breaking them in does take time, but with the proper socks I didn't get a single blister. The shoes are also quite heavy, when I ball in them it does make a difference in my game, I feel a bit slower and can't jump as high. As far as looks they are head turners, I have the all red pair and they are probably one of my favorite shoes in terms of looks I've ever owned. They are also very durable and have some of the best traction of any recent Jordan release.
Pros: durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: too heavy, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe,great website

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
WallyG
from Los angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is maybe may 5th time buying from Eastbay.Whether its shoes for me or my girlfriend,to a sweater or a pair of socks I'm never disappointed.
The sc2 is a great shoe.cause attention and Is also very comfortable.
Very sturdy.cons may be that they crease easily.but what shoe won't over time.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nray
from Cincinnati, OH
Got these for my 12 year old son after months of his begging for them. He loves the look and says they are very comfortable. He has gotten many compliments from his friends. The picture on the website makes the red look more orange but in person it is a true red.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
newfie46
from Springdale NL Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I ordereed these shoes for my son last year for school..he loved them so much he wanted them ordered again this year but in a different color..He is very happy with everythign about them..Very nice comfortable shoe :)
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very very comfortable

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
AliTDance
from Béziers, France
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shoe is very beautifull very comfortable, I don't know if it's durable cause i have it since 3 weeks only. but i reccomend this product !
In short, that is some amazing shoes
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME FIT STYLE

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
boogiman
from san Francisco
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I enjoy the product and the customer service is great also thank you
Cons: needs an deep arch
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was great

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
TColes
from Columbus Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes fit great. Just what we ordered.. Very fast service. Couldnt ask for a better deal. Loved everything about this place. GO EASTBAY!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
carebear3
from Westminster, Maryland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Customers should know you can waterproof them before you 1st wear them and they stay cleaner longer and it protects the material longer
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves his shoes!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
largefeet
from Idaho
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son has very large feet and has a hard time finding shoes locally that fit...Eastbay is always a place he can find his size.
Pros: durable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sixx
from Washington dc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Great very happy great product looking forward to order another pair of shoes or clothing from East Bay
Pros: breaks in easy, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Basketballlife
from Bennington,Vermont
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Fit my son very well, Loved how comfortable they were. He plays basketball and this is all he will wear.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Seidler
from Appleton,WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good price and so far durable all kinds of color selection,my daughter loves them
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: too heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking shoe

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
shandog23
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Awesome shoe, just what I wanted,I will shop here again for sure.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momclause
from Slippery rock
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my son for Christmas. He was very happy with them.He stated fit well and comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>