Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's

This high end neutral trainer returns with new technical components that shave half an ounce of weight from the previous version. With its plush, cushioned ride and stable platform, along with adjustments for improved upper fit, this update will take the series to a new level of performance. This shoe is suitable for gait types ranging from underpronator to moderate overpronator. The ASICS® GEL-Nimbus™ 13 running shoe features an improved asymmetrical lacing set-up for superior upper fit. Biomorphic Fit® upper features strategically placed stretch material to help reduce buckling and the potential for irritation. Asymmetrical Lacing Design helps reduce potential for irritation and provides improved comfort and fit. Discrete Eyelets disburse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) employs linked componentry that enhances the foot’s natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Space Trusstic System® creates a pocket between the Trusstic System® device and the midsole, allowing for controlled midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Guidance Line vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency. ComforDry sockliner provides cushioning performance and anti-microbial properties for a cooler, drier, healthier environment. Removable insole. Wt. 9.5 oz. This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY.
Average Customer Rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
37 out of 41(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Charly
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love this shoe. Asics changed the next generation of the Nimbus, and I'm not happy with the new shoe. I love the older shoe so I was glad that Eastbay had it.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: color is just ok not great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe as usual

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shoepicky
from SF Bay Area, CA
I usually purchase this style of ASICS running shoe. The fit is consistent, and although the color combinations change, the fit is really what I keep coming back for. ASICS is the best athletic shoe for cushioning gel footbeds. I even got my personal trainer who is a female heavyweight competitor to change to ASICS! LOVE these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
hescc
from Moorhead, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've wore this running for the last 5 years and have never had a problem with them. I run marathons and these are my training shoes.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cheaper option didn't pay for comfort.

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
LotsofshoesAnnette
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Bought these to replace an older gel asic running shoe. I paid $30 less than original pair but thought that the shoe was comparably made. I should have researched further and paid the extra $30 for an identical replacement. These shoes were not as comfortable as original pair and will probably be replaced sooner than the past ones. In fact, I have been running in old shoes even though I have the new replacement.
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
LR350z
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a long time Gel Nimbus fan who purchased the Nimbus 13 White Lightning Turquoise color in the spring at a local retail store and was unable to find the same color again in the fall. Eastbay had them in stock and shipped them quickly.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, like the color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slightly Short in length

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
KCCC
from Alabama
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is a very comfortable shoe with stylish colors. I am returning for an exchange of the same shoe but half size larger in length. I ordered this ASCII based on the sizing of my other ASCII running shoes but the variation of years must have slightly changed.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite for years

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bookie
from Northwest Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have worn this shoe for years to run in now it is available in a color that fits the dress code at my place of employment. The comfort standing for long cases equals the comfort on long runs. My only dislike is the thin mesh on the top of the shoe. While this makes for a cool shoe in the summer, my toe seems to poke through it rather quickly. But I still love this shoe and will continue to purchase it no matter what the color for my running shoe.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love Asics

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lacy
from Columbus, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A former Soucony fan, I now wear the Asics Nimbus. I have been wearing the Nimbus 12 for a couple of years - I stocked up when the new model 13 came out. This was my first of model 13 and I went up half a size because I found my foot had spread. The 13's were good in length but I found the left shoe a bit narrower. The first pair I sent back because the left shoe was definately sewn narrower. The second pair was better, but I still found slightly slimmer - maybe my feet have changed. After running a few weeks the shoes are comfortable and I think I have broken them in. Just ran a half marathon in them and no blister or foot issues at all. Love this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect!

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
MNFamilyofSix
from MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable, not too flashy, worth the price!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vibrant

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gigi13
Love the colors on these sneakers and they function just like the rest of the asics products I purchase; very happy with them.
Pros: durable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
4everyoung
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Comfortable, lightweight running shoe. Felt good during my sprint and hill work.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Happy but Some will Love

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hate2Run
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the second time I returned a Gel Nimbus 13 as second order was a size larger. I absolutely love the Gel Nimbus 12 - greatest running shoe I ever bought...now it's gone, 13 supposedly lighter et but it is cut different near the bone at the big toe and this show does not fit the same...even in wide. I am so disappointed because I had to pay return shipping twice and you no longer have 12's in stock.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning
Cons: uncomfortable, cut differently near toe - shoe rubbed even wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
taws2011
from Mount Sterling, Il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are comfortable very good support!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product !

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Geri7
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have worn Asics for quite a few years and was very happy with my last Nimbus pair (12) so I ordered the next version. I tried another Asic style but it ran small and tight. I then realized if it isn't broken, why fix it ?
Thank you !
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vivavalarie
from Lakeland,FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a hairstylist on my feet all day and these Asics do not leave my legs tired! Definitely going to buy another pair!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shelia

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
dannid
I stand on my feet for 8 hours at work..these shoes gives me the support that I need. My back does not hurt at the end of the day!
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShellyBelly77
from Patterson, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable. Great running shoe. Love the colors.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Running Shoe

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
soccermom2018
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my daughter's second pair of these sneakers. She runs five to seven miles a day for track. These are the only running shoes that she will wear!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
20 out of 23 recommend this product