Customer Reviews for Nike View III - Men's

Nike View III - Men's

The Nike View III is a versatile walking shoe that provides overall comfort, stability and value. All leather upper with a mesh collar offers added comfort. Quilted quarter panel with stitching details delivers durability and support. Full-length Phylon™ midsole with internal and external flex grooves. Solid rubber outsole. Wt 11.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
38 out of 48(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike View III - Men's
Review 1 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

One shoe is bigger than the other one

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ct
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
One shoes bigger than the other one
Cons: runs small, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Walking kicks

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Real narrow around toes. However, durable while I have been walking. I wouldn't workout in this shoes i.e. squats, or long distance runs. However if you were to do an upper body workout; purchased these shoes for walking.
Pros: runs true to size, durable
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are sooooo comfortable

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm walking to work since my car died out, and these shoes couldn't have come at a better time . . It's like walking on pillows the entire time . . Another fabulous shoe to my collection . . Buy these shoes!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from bronx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
they are good and comfortable but can be more soft with a little more padding
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shoe way to tight

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes would fit fine if my feet where the width of a toe. They are 2E are are ridiculously too tight. I immediately repackaged them and are being sent back.
Cons: runs narrow
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beware - narrow

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought a normal size, I should have read the reviews first, these are alot narrower than normal brands, even those it says 'true to size'. Too expensive to send back from overseas, so will try and stretch them or else give them away. Its not Eastbays faults, I will just have to be careful - lesson learned
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

just okay

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This was suppose to be a wide fit shoe but it is not very wide. Nike tennis even in the wide still fit tight but the shoe is well made and the sole is very cushioned.
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am a bar tender and on my feet for as much as 15 hours straight and these shoes especially with the inserts have been extremely comfortable, slightly narrow in the fore foot but that is the way nike makes their shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raeford NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe was supposed to be a wide but it don't fit as a wide shoe and I couldn't send it back because I was thinking if I waer the shoe and break it in it will fill better but not so
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Roseville, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
I am a walking USPS Mail Man. I walk over 5 miles every day. I keep 8 pairs of shoes in stock in my closet. I change out about every 60 days for the health and safety of my hips, knees and feet. I haven't got into these yet. They will be the next pair I get into to use. Have used Reebok and NewBalance exclusively and wanted to try these. We'll let you know how they work. I use my USPS Uniform allotment for shirts, pants, raingear and Thorlo socks. Buying shoes with it would wipe it out. How about a sponsorship??
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kissimmee, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this shoe to work in. I work in a warehouse and I do a lot of walking. I like the color black because it goes with almost everything and they are easy to keep clean. I wouldn't use these as running shoes or to go out in, but I would run some errands in them. I like Nike Air Shox better. But, this is a good shoe if you don't won't to spend too much for a work shoe or if you're on a budget.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Verry Comfortable & light weight walking shoe , I'm a delivery man for UPS who spends a lot of time on his feet getting in & out of a truck all day these shoes are great , they have great support & grip even when walking on a wet surfaces
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable sneaker

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lititz, PA.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes for my husband for his work and he loves them. he puts inserts in and the wider width really worked out well
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I ordered a size 15 2E and they gave me a 15.

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Fla.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I will only buy what I can see from now on because I don't have time to be sending stuff back and waiting for a return. I spoke to a rep and she told me that they stop making the 15 2E. I wonder why would you all send me something else instead of what I ordered.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product was as stated in the catalog.

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Escondido, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nike seem to make their shoes narrower then other brands. For that reason I would not recommend this shoe.
Pros: good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shoes look great!!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered the wide width but they feel like they are the normal width! I have worn them 3 or 4 times and they still feel really tight! I am wondering how long it takes to "wear" the newness out of them!!!
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glad to find them

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Jersey
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It's hard to find these plain black sneakers anymore. Very happy to have found them! These are good sneakers to wear for work as they are comfortable, lightweight, and don't show the dirt.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

lottshoes

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from augusta, ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Quick, plain shoes, comfortable
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these shoes!

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for my husband, & he LOVES them. He says they are the most comfortable, supportive shoes he owns.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike View III - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The product price was the selling point as well as the quick delivery service.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>