Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

The Nike Air Monarch IV is a training shoe that has what it takes to get you through your workout in style and comfort. Great cushioning with a comfortable and versatile upper. Durable, supportive low-cut leather upper. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole with full-length, encapsulated Air-Sole™ unit delivers additional cushioning from heel-to-toe. Durable solid rubber outsole with aggressive traction pattern.
Average Customer Rating:
4.354 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(189 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 189 reviews
5 stars
118
4 stars
48
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
11
170 out of 189(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes look good and fit great

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
1Referee
from Kauai, Hawaii
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Have been buying Nike Air Monarchs for years and love the comfort and fit. I referee basketball games and my feet are happy in these shoes after running for 3 hours. Eastbay shipped them to me in a timely manner so I had them in time for a basketball tournament this last weekend.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they seem to make my feet happy

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
grasshopper
from CT.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
they are comfortable and I get a lot of miles out of them
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mercy
from Sydney,australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
My husband loves it! Now he can walk and walk with this shoes on.... Doesnt complain of sore feet.... He loves everything in it!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product was true to description

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
thunda
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am a returning customer albeit from a few years back and recently revisited your site and was impressed with the range and quality of the available choices and will continue as a dedicated customer for myself and family.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
aussieshopper
from NSW Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe is more than I expected..when buying on site only,can be hit and miss.These are great value for money
Pros: good traction, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Toronto40
from London, England
Comfortable and fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well for me

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
tj1979
from Nebraske
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I need extra wide shoes to fit with my orthodics. These are also very sturdy and take a lot of abuse when I walk. They last longer than any other shoe I've tried and give me support I need.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
MoiMoi
from Florida
Poor quality and runs large. Uglier in person
Cons: not breathable, runs large, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not pleased

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
strbubs44
from Clive Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Not happy with my experience at all
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
maisky
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The new Monarch is much more water resistant. The shoes are great. I wear to work and to play.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
hurricane
from ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have used this product for 2 years now. I don't use my orthotics with these because they act as on for me. They don't last long if you wear them everyday. I buy three or four pair and alternate everyday.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
ckbrough
from perth, western australia
Very comfortable, good for everyday use & stability for your feet
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the look and style

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
travelingman
from Waukesha, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is my 3rd pair of Nike Air Monarchs. This is the first pair if the IV series, the first to pair being III.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe is my minimal requirements met shoe.

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gretchykins
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like that the shoe supports my weight and is more stable than other ones I've tried. I always know that I will receive a reliable shoe that will last at least 6 months. Sometimes they are difficult to find in the size I need.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Squeak*Quack*Honk

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
extremehiker
from Black Hills, SD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Let me first start by saying that this shoe is very comfortable and is very supportive with a great fit. They even look great and you can't beat the price. However, all of these great features do not compensate for the horrible and annoying noises it makes when you wear them. I would say they sound more like a combination of squeaking, quacking and honking. After doing my research it appears that this shoe has a defect within the sole. Just google it and you will see. Too bad I misplaced my return invoice and now I cannot send them back.
If you are a duck hunter or have ambitions of joining a circus or want to be the center of attention, then these are the perfect shoes for you!!!!
Pros: good traction, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: makes very loud noises
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits like a glove, my son says.

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
sheilabug
from KS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Thanks so much. My son thoroughly enjoys these shoes
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sneakers are perfect for big, wide feet.

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
bigfoot
from Irvine,CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son is tall and has size 15 feet. These sneakers look nice, are comfortable and come in large sizes and wide width. Thank you!
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfortable shoe!!!!!!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
dan66
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great comfortable shoe! I actually wear these for work! I work in a warehouse, and am on my feet the majority of my 8 to 12 hour shifts. I have found these shoes to be very comfortable, very good support in them, and they are pretty durable, lasting me around 6 to 8 months. I have tried a lot of different gym shoes, etc. to wear at work, and these by far have worked out the best for me. I was disappoint for awhile when the local stores around me didn't carry this style and look of Nike shoe, so I was very happy when I found them on Eastbay's website. All I know is, i like them,my feet love them, and my legs, and back appreciate them too.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

THIES IS A WELL MADE SNEAKER

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
ERICK
from NEW YORK, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
WELL IN ALL FAIRNESS, I JUST GOT THESE BAD BOYS. I'M A LARGE GUY SO I GOT TO GO FOR THE WIDER WITH. FROM WHAT I EXPRIENCED, THE CUSHING IS VERY GOOD, TRACTION IS GOOD AS WELL, BUT GIVE ME SOME MORE TIME FOR A BETTER REVIEW. IF THEY LET ME UPDATE IT.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

SQUEAK!!!!!!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
SimonTheTank
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfortable enough but squeak's evertime I take a step. Might have to put some talc in the shoe to stop it. Also a very hot shoe, does not breath well.
Pros: good arch support
Cons: poor performance, not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>