Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

The Nike Air Monarch IV is a training shoe that has what it takes to get you through your workout in style and comfort. Great cushioning with a comfortable and versatile upper. Durable, supportive low-cut leather upper. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole with full-length, encapsulated Air-Sole™ unit delivers additional cushioning from heel-to-toe. Durable solid rubber outsole with aggressive traction pattern.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(197 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 197 reviews
5 stars
122
4 stars
52
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
11
178 out of 197(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like stepping into a cloud

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The insides of the shoes are actually really soft and comfortable.
They're a little hard to tie, but I've only worn them twice so that's probably why.
I would recommend for people that have wide feet.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great show, very comfortable

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've bought this style of shoe multiple times, and as long as they offer it, I'll seek it out. It's a great looking shoe, very comfortable for walking around in, has great support and doesn't get dirty real fast.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have owned this show for a few years now and I wanted the same. EastBay got my the replacements and they are perfect
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cameron Park, CA.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very Good product would recommend for people to try.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike trainers

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from London UK
Excellent price, good quality service. Thanks for allowing me to get my favourite pair of sneakers abroad.
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Tennis shoe is nice but narrow, I sent it back but will try another shoe from this site later. Speedy deliveries :-).
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am pleased with this item.

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are lightweight, supportive, comfortable, and attractive. They have a sturdy design that handles the rigor of a job where I am on my feet all day. They have helped my feet avoid soreness because of the good arch support they have and because of the lightweight design. I recommend them for casual wear or for your daily workout.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes look good and fit great

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kauai, Hawaii
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Have been buying Nike Air Monarchs for years and love the comfort and fit. I referee basketball games and my feet are happy in these shoes after running for 3 hours. Eastbay shipped them to me in a timely manner so I had them in time for a basketball tournament this last weekend.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they seem to make my feet happy

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CT.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
they are comfortable and I get a lot of miles out of them
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney,australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
My husband loves it! Now he can walk and walk with this shoes on.... Doesnt complain of sore feet.... He loves everything in it!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product was true to description

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am a returning customer albeit from a few years back and recently revisited your site and was impressed with the range and quality of the available choices and will continue as a dedicated customer for myself and family.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NSW Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe is more than I expected..when buying on site only,can be hit and miss.These are great value for money
Pros: good traction, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from London, England
Comfortable and fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well for me

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nebraske
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I need extra wide shoes to fit with my orthodics. These are also very sturdy and take a lot of abuse when I walk. They last longer than any other shoe I've tried and give me support I need.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Poor quality and runs large. Uglier in person
Cons: not breathable, runs large, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not pleased

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clive Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Not happy with my experience at all
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The new Monarch is much more water resistant. The shoes are great. I wear to work and to play.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have used this product for 2 years now. I don't use my orthotics with these because they act as on for me. They don't last long if you wear them everyday. I buy three or four pair and alternate everyday.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Squeak*Quack*Honk

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Black Hills, SD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Let me first start by saying that this shoe is very comfortable and is very supportive with a great fit. They even look great and you can't beat the price. However, all of these great features do not compensate for the horrible and annoying noises it makes when you wear them. I would say they sound more like a combination of squeaking, quacking and honking. After doing my research it appears that this shoe has a defect within the sole. Just google it and you will see. Too bad I misplaced my return invoice and now I cannot send them back.
If you are a duck hunter or have ambitions of joining a circus or want to be the center of attention, then these are the perfect shoes for you!!!!
Pros: good traction, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: makes very loud noises
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from perth, western australia
Very comfortable, good for everyday use & stability for your feet
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>