Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

The Nike Air Monarch IV is a training shoe that has what it takes to get you through your workout in style and comfort. Great cushioning with a comfortable and versatile upper. Durable, supportive low-cut leather upper. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole with full-length, encapsulated Air-Sole™ unit delivers additional cushioning from heel-to-toe. Durable solid rubber outsole with aggressive traction pattern.
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(185 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 185 reviews
5 stars
114
4 stars
48
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
11
166 out of 185(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
aussieshopper
from NSW Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe is more than I expected..when buying on site only,can be hit and miss.These are great value for money
Pros: good traction, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Toronto40
from London, England
Comfortable and fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well for me

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
tj1979
from Nebraske
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I need extra wide shoes to fit with my orthodics. These are also very sturdy and take a lot of abuse when I walk. They last longer than any other shoe I've tried and give me support I need.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
MoiMoi
from Florida
Poor quality and runs large. Uglier in person
Cons: not breathable, runs large, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not pleased

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
strbubs44
from Clive Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Not happy with my experience at all
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
maisky
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The new Monarch is much more water resistant. The shoes are great. I wear to work and to play.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
hurricane
from ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have used this product for 2 years now. I don't use my orthotics with these because they act as on for me. They don't last long if you wear them everyday. I buy three or four pair and alternate everyday.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
ckbrough
from perth, western australia
Very comfortable, good for everyday use & stability for your feet
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the look and style

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
travelingman
from Waukesha, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is my 3rd pair of Nike Air Monarchs. This is the first pair if the IV series, the first to pair being III.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe is my minimal requirements met shoe.

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gretchykins
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like that the shoe supports my weight and is more stable than other ones I've tried. I always know that I will receive a reliable shoe that will last at least 6 months. Sometimes they are difficult to find in the size I need.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits like a glove, my son says.

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
sheilabug
from KS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Thanks so much. My son thoroughly enjoys these shoes
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sneakers are perfect for big, wide feet.

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
bigfoot
from Irvine,CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son is tall and has size 15 feet. These sneakers look nice, are comfortable and come in large sizes and wide width. Thank you!
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

THIES IS A WELL MADE SNEAKER

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
ERICK
from NEW YORK, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
WELL IN ALL FAIRNESS, I JUST GOT THESE BAD BOYS. I'M A LARGE GUY SO I GOT TO GO FOR THE WIDER WITH. FROM WHAT I EXPRIENCED, THE CUSHING IS VERY GOOD, TRACTION IS GOOD AS WELL, BUT GIVE ME SOME MORE TIME FOR A BETTER REVIEW. IF THEY LET ME UPDATE IT.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Todd
from Cedar Rapids, IA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe, great price. Can't go wrong ordering from Eastbay.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
batman
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I do lots of walking in my workouts and these shoes are the most comfortable pair I have ever own...
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chief
from Chicago ill
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They are real nice this is my third pair, fit me real nice.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Tennis shoes!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
HeidelbergHammer1
from Hamilton, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the third pair of Air Monarch shoes that I've purchased. I normally use them on the tennis court. Black is a great color, too. Yeah, they do squeak a bit after they've been broken in, but I love that fact, too! The shoes wears well and is very comfortable. I will purchase another pair when these wear out.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
LUCKEY
from TENNESSEE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
BEST TENNIS SHOE I'VE EVER OWNED
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sneakers are awesome

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marcy
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The nike air monarchs are the best sneakers i have found. I have flat feet and all other sneakers dont give me the support or comfortability that these do
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ardy
from Knoxville Area
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These Nike Air Monarch IV's are very comfortable and very reasonably priced. I have had about 4 pairs to date in three different colors. I walk quite a bit and they really feel great and wear well. I have a fairly narrow foot (B in dress shoes) and Medium Width works well. Very accurate sizing for length.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>