Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

The Nike Air Monarch IV is a training shoe that has what it takes to get you through your workout in style and comfort. Great cushioning with a comfortable and versatile upper. Durable, supportive low-cut leather upper. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole with full-length, encapsulated Air-Sole™ unit delivers additional cushioning from heel-to-toe. Durable solid rubber outsole with aggressive traction pattern.
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(250 Reviews) 250
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 250 reviews
5 stars
161
4 stars
62
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
11
230 out of 250(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Size when ordering

PostedApril 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Princeton, mn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wear 9-1/2 fitness shoe, l ordered 10.0, = tight. Should I order 10-1/2 ?
Pros: good arch support, lightweight, good traction
Cons: runs small, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Shoes

PostedMarch 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Excellent product and delivered timely. While I was not "thrilled" with the shipping time, it was exactly as stated by Eastbay!! Great service, price and product!
Pros: comfortable, durable, breathable, high performance, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable because it's wide enough

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Stanton, Mi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son has wide feet and this shoe, 4e, feels comfortable and wide enough for him.
Pros: good cushioning, comfortable, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality shoes

PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Savannah, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are good quality, comfortable fit, and was shipped fast.
Pros: good cushioning, comfortable, durable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedFebruary 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
from medina, ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I couldn't find the aforementioned item at retail stores. I'm leased with my order and promptness.
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning, comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, high performance, good traction, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hard to find width and size in Nike

PostedFebruary 24, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
sturdy, well made. good product, fast shipping, sale price was a bonus. thank you Eastbay.
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning, comfortable, durable, high performance, good traction, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Work shoe

PostedFebruary 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wear this shoe for work, and it holds up very well.
Pros: good arch support, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedFebruary 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Only shoes my hubby can wear and rare to find. Thank you for shipping the order so wuickly
Pros: good cushioning, comfortable, durable, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you have wide feet this is the shoe that fits

PostedJanuary 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Big wide feet this 4e size is a must for comfort
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning, comfortable, durable, runs true to size
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought my first pair of NIKE Monarch IV in 2012

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
Recently got one for my dad
NIKE Monarch IV is my first sport shoes choice!
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning, comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Squeak*Quack*Honk

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Black Hills, SD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Let me first start by saying that this shoe is very comfortable and is very supportive with a great fit. They even look great and you can't beat the price. However, all of these great features do not compensate for the horrible and annoying noises it makes when you wear them. I would say they sound more like a combination of squeaking, quacking and honking. After doing my research it appears that this shoe has a defect within the sole. Just google it and you will see. Too bad I misplaced my return invoice and now I cannot send them back.
If you are a duck hunter or have ambitions of joining a circus or want to be the center of attention, then these are the perfect shoes for you!!!!
Pros: good traction, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: makes very loud noises
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from West Plains Mo.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This was a great purchase. They look good and feel great.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent service

PostedDecember 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Canberra Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Awesome shoes - Ive been purchasing the Nike Monarchs wide for about 6 years. I live in Australia and all stocks have been exhausted here so I shopped online and bought them from Eastbay. I submitted the order on Thursday and they arrived by the following Monday - unbelievable.
cheers
Simon
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning, comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, high performance, good traction, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfortable shoe!!!!!!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great comfortable shoe! I actually wear these for work! I work in a warehouse, and am on my feet the majority of my 8 to 12 hour shifts. I have found these shoes to be very comfortable, very good support in them, and they are pretty durable, lasting me around 6 to 8 months. I have tried a lot of different gym shoes, etc. to wear at work, and these by far have worked out the best for me. I was disappoint for awhile when the local stores around me didn't carry this style and look of Nike shoe, so I was very happy when I found them on Eastbay's website. All I know is, i like them,my feet love them, and my legs, and back appreciate them too.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoe.

PostedDecember 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
We did a recent trip to the outback to visit Uluru in Northern Territory Australia. We did a lot of walking on tours and the shoes were very comfortable and my feet gave me no grief. I would recommend these shoes to anyone. The terrain ranged from sand to small rocks and the shoes handled this extremely well.
Pros: good cushioning, comfortable, lightweight, good traction, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always a good sneaker. Shipped fast by Eastbay!

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I use this sneaker for tennis or other cross-training type of activities. Great performance.
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning, comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, high performance, good traction, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good x-trainer.

PostedNovember 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Looking for a good, wide set trainer, and I was glad to find a good one, since they are usually hard to find. Very comfortable, not heavy, and while not a real breathable shoe (this is not a runners shoe) , there is some light venting. These are used for everyday walking, and at the exercise hut. Had these before some time back, and pleased with them again.
Pros: good cushioning, comfortable, lightweight, breathable, runs true to size
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes fit well and perform the way I wanted them to.
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning, comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, high performance, good traction, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe with great price

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe is an awesome fit. I would order a half size larger. I wear a twelve and received shoes were too small so sent back and ordered a size 12 1/2 . Shoes are comfortable and light, will be ordering another pair just cuz I like them that much.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

after 1 month of wearing them they squelch

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from adelaide, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
i cant wear these shoes now as they are too loud- every step i take they "squelch" someone said they may have air-cells of some sort between the soul & inner-soul & this may be causing the loud squelch noise they make with each step i take
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>