Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

The Nike Air Monarch IV is a training shoe that has what it takes to get you through your workout in style and comfort. Great cushioning with a comfortable and versatile upper. Durable, supportive low-cut leather upper. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole with full-length, encapsulated Air-Sole™ unit delivers additional cushioning from heel-to-toe. Durable solid rubber outsole with aggressive traction pattern.
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(220 Reviews) 220
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 220 reviews
5 stars
138
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
11
200 out of 220(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are super comfortable and lightweight a must have
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe for my son who uses custom inserts

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellent shoe for special needs child with very wide foot. I highly recommend it.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glad I found this site

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The fit and finish are all I hoped for.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, super quick delivery

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dubbo, NSW AUSTRALIA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I sent an email requesting shoes available in my size, I had a reply within 48 hours :) I placed the order and had my shoes within 6 days, from half way round the world. Super impressed, I am telling all my friends about EASTBAY and how easy it is to get a quality product at a very reasonable price
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable shoe

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from la
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This product is very comfortable and perfect for a person with wide feet.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phila, pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great walking show very comfortable
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've had an older pair of these shoes and found them extremely comfortable so I was pleased to find these at a good price. The purchase went very well and the delivery was timely.
Pros: good traction, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best service, best product, overall excellence.

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Daylesford, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I could not give Eastbay a higher mark for the service I received in ordering my Nike Air Monarck1V's all the way from USA. when the product was not available in Downunder Oz. The product was readily available, the ordering system was easy and the delivery time was perfect.....just before Christmas. OMG ! Please use Eastbay now with absolute confidence. You will not be disappointed.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Squeaks like crazy

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
First pair started squeaking after several months. I bought another and they started squeaking really badly after only a couple of months. Won't buy another pair of Monarchs. Must be a common problem since there are YouTube videos which try to explain how to fix the squeak.
Pros: runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shoe but...

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Athens, GA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good shoe with great support but the shoe is for an older person. The heel is very large and high!
Pros: good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic price and quality

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Eastbay is fantastic, the products are great quality and the more you buy the lower shipping costs
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Squeak*Quack*Honk

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Black Hills, SD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Let me first start by saying that this shoe is very comfortable and is very supportive with a great fit. They even look great and you can't beat the price. However, all of these great features do not compensate for the horrible and annoying noises it makes when you wear them. I would say they sound more like a combination of squeaking, quacking and honking. After doing my research it appears that this shoe has a defect within the sole. Just google it and you will see. Too bad I misplaced my return invoice and now I cannot send them back.
If you are a duck hunter or have ambitions of joining a circus or want to be the center of attention, then these are the perfect shoes for you!!!!
Pros: good traction, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: makes very loud noises
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NEW CASTLE, DE
Very comfortable, very good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfortable shoe!!!!!!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great comfortable shoe! I actually wear these for work! I work in a warehouse, and am on my feet the majority of my 8 to 12 hour shifts. I have found these shoes to be very comfortable, very good support in them, and they are pretty durable, lasting me around 6 to 8 months. I have tried a lot of different gym shoes, etc. to wear at work, and these by far have worked out the best for me. I was disappoint for awhile when the local stores around me didn't carry this style and look of Nike shoe, so I was very happy when I found them on Eastbay's website. All I know is, i like them,my feet love them, and my legs, and back appreciate them too.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wollongong, NSW
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These Nike are worn by my partner, we had difficulty finding the exact item in Australia. The ordering and delivery process ran smoothly and we received the items in extremely quick time. We are very happy with our experience with Eastbay and will be purchasing from you again very soon. thank you
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like stepping into a cloud

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The insides of the shoes are actually really soft and comfortable.
They're a little hard to tie, but I've only worn them twice so that's probably why.
I would recommend for people that have wide feet.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great show, very comfortable

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've bought this style of shoe multiple times, and as long as they offer it, I'll seek it out. It's a great looking shoe, very comfortable for walking around in, has great support and doesn't get dirty real fast.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

after 1 month of wearing them they squelch

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from adelaide, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
i cant wear these shoes now as they are too loud- every step i take they "squelch" someone said they may have air-cells of some sort between the soul & inner-soul & this may be causing the loud squelch noise they make with each step i take
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe with great price

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe is an awesome fit. I would order a half size larger. I wear a twelve and received shoes were too small so sent back and ordered a size 12 1/2 . Shoes are comfortable and light, will be ordering another pair just cuz I like them that much.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Squeaky Noise

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Syd, AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable shoes but after 2 weeks the right one now squeaks all the time. I'm embarrassed to wear these in public. They will make good lawn mowing shoes.
Unacceptable from Nike, will never purchase their products again.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: squeaks when worn
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>