Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

The Nike Air Monarch IV is a training shoe that has what it takes to get you through your workout in style and comfort. Great cushioning with a comfortable and versatile upper. Durable, supportive low-cut leather upper. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole with full-length, encapsulated Air-Sole™ unit delivers additional cushioning from heel-to-toe. Durable solid rubber outsole with aggressive traction pattern.
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(208 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 208 reviews
5 stars
129
4 stars
54
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
11
188 out of 208(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Squeaks like crazy

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
First pair started squeaking after several months. I bought another and they started squeaking really badly after only a couple of months. Won't buy another pair of Monarchs. Must be a common problem since there are YouTube videos which try to explain how to fix the squeak.
Pros: runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best service, best product, overall excellence.

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Daylesford, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I could not give Eastbay a higher mark for the service I received in ordering my Nike Air Monarck1V's all the way from USA. when the product was not available in Downunder Oz. The product was readily available, the ordering system was easy and the delivery time was perfect.....just before Christmas. OMG ! Please use Eastbay now with absolute confidence. You will not be disappointed.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shoe but...

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Athens, GA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good shoe with great support but the shoe is for an older person. The heel is very large and high!
Pros: good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic price and quality

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Eastbay is fantastic, the products are great quality and the more you buy the lower shipping costs
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NEW CASTLE, DE
Very comfortable, very good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wollongong, NSW
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These Nike are worn by my partner, we had difficulty finding the exact item in Australia. The ordering and delivery process ran smoothly and we received the items in extremely quick time. We are very happy with our experience with Eastbay and will be purchasing from you again very soon. thank you
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like stepping into a cloud

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The insides of the shoes are actually really soft and comfortable.
They're a little hard to tie, but I've only worn them twice so that's probably why.
I would recommend for people that have wide feet.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great show, very comfortable

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've bought this style of shoe multiple times, and as long as they offer it, I'll seek it out. It's a great looking shoe, very comfortable for walking around in, has great support and doesn't get dirty real fast.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have owned this show for a few years now and I wanted the same. EastBay got my the replacements and they are perfect
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am pleased with this item.

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are lightweight, supportive, comfortable, and attractive. They have a sturdy design that handles the rigor of a job where I am on my feet all day. They have helped my feet avoid soreness because of the good arch support they have and because of the lightweight design. I recommend them for casual wear or for your daily workout.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cameron Park, CA.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very Good product would recommend for people to try.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike trainers

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from London UK
Excellent price, good quality service. Thanks for allowing me to get my favourite pair of sneakers abroad.
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Tennis shoe is nice but narrow, I sent it back but will try another shoe from this site later. Speedy deliveries :-).
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Squeak*Quack*Honk

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Black Hills, SD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Let me first start by saying that this shoe is very comfortable and is very supportive with a great fit. They even look great and you can't beat the price. However, all of these great features do not compensate for the horrible and annoying noises it makes when you wear them. I would say they sound more like a combination of squeaking, quacking and honking. After doing my research it appears that this shoe has a defect within the sole. Just google it and you will see. Too bad I misplaced my return invoice and now I cannot send them back.
If you are a duck hunter or have ambitions of joining a circus or want to be the center of attention, then these are the perfect shoes for you!!!!
Pros: good traction, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: makes very loud noises
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes look good and fit great

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kauai, Hawaii
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Have been buying Nike Air Monarchs for years and love the comfort and fit. I referee basketball games and my feet are happy in these shoes after running for 3 hours. Eastbay shipped them to me in a timely manner so I had them in time for a basketball tournament this last weekend.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfortable shoe!!!!!!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great comfortable shoe! I actually wear these for work! I work in a warehouse, and am on my feet the majority of my 8 to 12 hour shifts. I have found these shoes to be very comfortable, very good support in them, and they are pretty durable, lasting me around 6 to 8 months. I have tried a lot of different gym shoes, etc. to wear at work, and these by far have worked out the best for me. I was disappoint for awhile when the local stores around me didn't carry this style and look of Nike shoe, so I was very happy when I found them on Eastbay's website. All I know is, i like them,my feet love them, and my legs, and back appreciate them too.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they seem to make my feet happy

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CT.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
they are comfortable and I get a lot of miles out of them
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product was true to description

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am a returning customer albeit from a few years back and recently revisited your site and was impressed with the range and quality of the available choices and will continue as a dedicated customer for myself and family.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney,australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
My husband loves it! Now he can walk and walk with this shoes on.... Doesnt complain of sore feet.... He loves everything in it!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NSW Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe is more than I expected..when buying on site only,can be hit and miss.These are great value for money
Pros: good traction, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>