Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Trainer 1.3 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Air Max Trainer 1.3 - Men's

The Nike Air Max Trainer 1.3 training shoe features a leather upper with Flywire skins in the forefoot that provide optimal support. Phylon™ outer shell with a Cushlon ST insert offers a responsive. well-cushioned ride. Large maximum volume Air-Sole® unit in the heel. Solid rubber outsole with a modified delta node gives ultimate traction on multiple surfaces. Wt. 14.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Trainer 1.3 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Trainer 1.3 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ridiculously too small

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
BDHoops
from Chapel HIll
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tried my regular size in these bad boys but the shoe was so small i couldn't even get my foot into the inner sleeve. I know the sleeve is supposed to hold your foot snug but I'm not even sure that going a half size up would be enough.
I'm disappointed as I was really looking forward to wearing. I ended up with a pair of k-swiss training shoes that fit true to size.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Trainer 1.3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe!

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jayhawker
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great overall shoe for in and out of the gym! Extremely comfortable. Liked them so much I bought another pair while the price was right! Only thing I could see someone disliking is the weight, but it's no problem for me. They are training shoes! They do not claim to lightweight!
Pros: good traction, high performance, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Trainer 1.3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes but too small for me

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Washingv
from Dallas
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shoes were great had to return them though bc they were too small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Trainer 1.3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'EM

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gibson
from Knoxville
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I really like these shoes. Having never had a pair of trainers before, it kinda took me by surprise that these shoes did not have a tong, but they are really comfortable
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Trainer 1.3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better pricing.

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
cwaits4nothing
from West St Paul, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I think this is a completely awesome shoe, super light, but it is way overpriced!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, non-durable, too expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Max Trainer 1.3 - Men's
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product