Customer Reviews for Nike Tiempo Legend IV FG - Men's

Nike Tiempo Legend IV FG - Men's

Legends aren't born — they're made — in the Nike Tiempo Legend IV FG. This statement-level boot offers superior comfort and protection for elite-level players. The kangaroo leather upper provides superior comfort and ball feel combined with Kanga-Lite synthetic leather for comfort and support. The molded sockliner includes a heel cup and arch support for great in-shoe comfort and fit while you run the pitch. Includes a removable insole. A lightweight TPU outsole with optimized stud placement includes a combination of conical and bladed studs for ground penetration, traction and pressure dispersion on firm ground surfaces. Wt. 9.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Tiempo Legend IV FG - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Tiempo Legend IV FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazingly quick delivery

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShoegalKT
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Eastbay stocks the big size football boots that aren't stocked in Australia. It was so quick to arrive here I was absolutely amazed! I will definitely use this website again as my husband's size 14 feet LOVE these boots!! He is a professional footballer and trains over 20 hours a week so needs comfortable boots.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Tiempo Legend IV FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dom12
from Adelaide, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Kangaroo leather is very soft and only takes a couple of wears to brake in. great touch on the ball and very little restriction around the ankle allowing for fast sharp movements.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Tiempo Legend IV FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Daemon
from Fresno, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I don't know what those negative reviews are saying but I went ahead and ordered 2 pairs from this site. It arrived in good condition earlier than the shipping estimate with the product in good condition.
Keep up the good work guys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Tiempo Legend IV FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Tiempo Legend IV FG

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
bmst05
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent football boot. Was tight for me as i have slightly wide feet. Swapped the insoles to a thinner pair and they're much more comfortable now. These boots give you superb feel for the ball and make you feel pretty nimble around the pitch as well.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel, excellent fit, extra set of laces
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Tiempo Legend IV FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+ for tiempo

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
bonecrusher
from Sacramento, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my second pair of tiempos. I had the III's before. These are an upgrade: the leather portion is softer, and the K-lite is a great upgrade. I was not at all dissapointed in the k-lite portion. I will most likley contine with the tiempo line in the future. I use these on hard grass suraces as well as wet and muddy fields. The tiempos are quality at a fair price. They are also generally more comfortable than most shoes on the market.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Tiempo Legend IV FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are just what my son wanted.

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
momma6doris
from Chicago, Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son had been admiring these soccer shoes for awhile in the black and white color but was not able to order them in his size (13). We had heard that Nike was coming out with a version in the black/red/silver color and were excited to see the ad from Eastbay featuring these shoes. We ordered them immediately and received them in a few days. My son could not be happier. The kangaroo leather expands to fit his wider feet and the cleat style helps keep him on the soccer field. These shoes are just what my son wanted!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel, perfect fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Tiempo Legend IV FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
AV007
from Charlotte n.c
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered these shoes after having a pair of t90 lasers. The lasers were too heavy and I came eastbay to get the tiempos. I put them on right out the box at a 3 hour soccer practice and they were amazing. They broke in fast, were super light weight,and had good power. They also had a great feel on the ball. Top class cleats. The only problem is the color ways are awful! Are u listening Nike!?!?
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: bad color ways
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Tiempo Legend IV FG - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
hilda
from New Hampshire
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 15 cleats are difficult to find and this pair is perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Tiempo Legend IV FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
MikeyJ
from Camp Hill, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are really great. I tried them on and I knew they were the right ones the moment I stood up. I've never had a cleat that fits perfectly without even being broken in. Also, they perform really well too... light weight and good control it seems.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Tiempo Legend IV FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect right out of the box!

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jag11
from Novi, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i put these shoes on the first time and have never looked back - they are perfect. Comfy and soft - love them!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.