Customer Reviews for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's

Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's

The Nike Benassi Solarsoft Fuse Slide blends innovative Hyperfuse technology with the ultra-soft comfort of Solarsoft foam to provide maximum comfort and style. Breathable, flexible upper features innovative Hyperfuse technology and is constructed without stitching for seamless comfort. Dual-durometer midsole/outsole features a soft, pliable Nike Solarsoft foam midsole with built-in grooves that add optimal airflow and drainage. Nike Solarsoft foam in a harder durometer gives durable traction and stability. Flex grooves offer a more natural range of motion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(116 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 116 reviews
5 stars
84
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
112 out of 116(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super comfortable

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Gig Harbor, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These slider are awesome. Super comfortable, durable, and very light weight. However I would suggest getting a size smaller in order to insure that the band gives a secure fit around your foot you should have plenty of room toe to heel and it will keep them from falling off your feet
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Slides

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Port orange, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
These slides are perfect. They are comfortable and have good grip and are well sized so your foot doesnt slide out when you walk. They are also comfortable with padding for the top of your foot
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Comfortable, but...

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for the shower in my dorm. I didn't read that the underside of the strap across the foot is foam, I doubt it will hold up getting wet everyday, but they are comfortable so I will keep them.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bahrain
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
By far, the most comfortable slide i ever wore. You can walk with it for a long time without feeling itchy or pain.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovely..

PostedDecember 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from florida, FL
perfect finishing.. definitely worth to buy..
thank you eastbay..!!!!
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cutting Corners?

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mid-Atlantic
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought this product several years ago and it is a great set of slides. Comfortable, stylish and plenty of cushion. I just recently bought a new pair, as a backup (never know when manufacturers will discontinue a great product). While the style has not changed, there was a slight flaw in the upper portion that "scratches" the top of one foot. But more importantly, it seems that they took the majority of the cushion out of the slides. At least in comparison with the previous set I purchased a few years ago. I'm still wearing the old set. Not sure I will wear the new pair as long as the old one's hold out.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Inconsistent sizing

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I ordered 2 pairs of Nike Benassi Supersoft Slides in the same size but in 2 different colours. This black pair arrived 2 - 3 sizes smaller than the other pair so are unwearable for me as they are too small. It was not worth sending them back to Eastbay as the postage alone makes it not worth it. The other pair I got in the other colour were also too big for me so again they are unwearable!!! Big waste of money, especially because I live in Australia so the postage I paid for each pair was double the actual cost. Do not buy these without trying them on first!
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable slide

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Madison, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great slide, I had a hard time deciding between this and the Adidas Super Cloud Slide 2. The Adidas feels like it has a little more cushioning, but the Nike definitely has better arch support and the pattern/ridges on the footbed felt pretty comfortable. Plus, there's no velcro strap above your foot to worry about coming apart and the underside felt better padded than that Adidas as well. I don't have a very wide foot and these were pretty snug, so I would say they run a lot more narrow than most other slides.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW PERFECT SLIDE

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ATX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm really particular about shoes/sandals and it took me awhile to find these. I have worn many different brands of slides and these are the most comfortable (honestly). Sandals have perfect amount of cushioning and bounce to them. Easy to clean too. They seem a little bit longer than normal compared to other slides but its not like I'm playing hoops in them
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This is the 4th pair of Benassi I have bought.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the 4th pair of Benassi I have bought. The first three were the old style and were much more comfortable and fit much better. I like the bottoms on the new pair better as they are more durable. The uppers on the old were better built and more cushioned than the new. The strap on the new is much too loose. I wear these almost every day.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a big hit

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NM
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my grandson,(14yrs.) who had requested a pair for his birthday, and he was thrilled..........they fit perfect he said..........and he loves them...
I of course, think they are overpriced, but then what Nike product isn't?
I also think this review required way too much info..
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is comfortable!

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Thank You Eastbay,
For a great product and fast service.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jackson
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These slides are extremely comfortable and stylish. It's like walking on air. They are great!
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Philippines
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable with the SolarSoft feature. Stylish too.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

these slides are really comfortable

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from monroeville,al
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased these slides for my son and he loves them. The orange is bright but that is his favorite color. He has already asked for another pair in a different color. He says they are comfortable and he can wear them all day.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these Sandals are amazing

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southlake, Tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great experience! My daughters sandals came in on a Friday like I was told on the phone. Only thing that I would recommend is to send a email letting the buyer know the item was shipped.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this sandal but....

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love this sandal but The first day I wore it I got a little burn on the top where the slide holds your foot in where the padding ends I got a little burn from that. A little disappointing but anyway pretty good product.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bristol IN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Its hard to find my husbands size so i love eastbay they always
Seem to have shoes for him he really likes these slides so I would
Recommend them for someone looking for a pair he said they are really
Comfortable
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great looking and comfortable pair of slides!

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only had them for a couple weeks, but they are great so far! They are a bit bigger than what i expected when i ordered them, but other than that, they are great! Very stylish, comfortable, and durable so far
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: a bit big
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Benassi Solarsoft Slide - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They're tight and comfy.

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They fit me comfortably and tight but not too tight. I like the cushion that the sliders have.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>