Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's

The Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 is designed for the athlete that demands style, durability, breathability and responsiveness all in a revolutionary, lightweight basketball shoe. Nike's Hyperfuse technology combines lightweight breathability and durability with a more efficient manner. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole provides impact protection and comfort coupled with forefoot Nike Zoom™ unit for low to the ground responsiveness. Solid rubber outsole with herringbone traction pattern offers the ultimate in on-court traction. Wt. 12.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(427 Reviews) 427
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 427 reviews
5 stars
281
4 stars
113
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
12
401 out of 427(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, durable

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aussiebuyer
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son plays or trains basketball 5 days out of seven. Never a complaint about the shoe and shows how comfortable and durable they are. These are his second pair, grew out of the last pair, which still look like new.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bitburg
from Germany
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My son likes these shoes because they're light and comfortable. We bought our first pair because the team was getting them. I was unhappy with that pair 2010 series because they fell apart before 3 games and he did not wear them to practice. The entire team had the same problem. We gave them a second chance in 2011 when their price was significantly lower. He loved them, these held together and we bought his third pair just a few months ago. They're holding up just fine.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nicksdadsince31799
from Chattanooga, Tn
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enjoying shoes & price. Will definitely shop here in the future.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas Gift

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
amgrump
from Macomb, MI
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased shoe as a Christmas gift so I cannot rate the fit and comfort however the shoe seems of quality construction, great style and color. Lightweight.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, great sytle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good.

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheDude456723
from The Bronx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are pretty good.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily, ankle supports give me blisters
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my son loves his shoes

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
bigsky76
from montana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
my son says that they are light and comfortable...fit true to size
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
BballDad68
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son likes the shoes,hope he doesn't grow out of them before the end of season!
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from San Antonio, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
As always happens for these reviews, I haven't had the shoes for very long, but I have found them to be quite comfortable and I really like how light they are and the fact that they are highly breathable, especially for a basketball shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
TJS050
from Newton, KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great basketball shoe. Breaks in very easily and is durable.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
SIXTWO
from St Louis
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son really likes the shoe. Good for basketball practice.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cant beat the bang for your buck.

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
MyTime
from minneapolis, Mn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoes breathe so well my feet rarely sweat and I ball hard. The traction is great and its a pretty lightweight shoe as well. The only problem I had at first was my own and that's that I didn't wear high socks and my ankles got shredded, other than that I love this shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic shoes at an unbeatable price.

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
DeathSpur
from Cocoa, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
First thing that I would like to say is that, although I've had these shoes for nearly a year now, they're in near-perfect condition.
These are probably the most durable basketball shoes that I've ever owned. I play in these almost daily - on an outdoor court. Now, onto the actual review.
The traction on these beasts is phenomenal for the most part, but I would've liked to see a bit more on the outrigger. Still, there's hardly anything to complain about in that respect. These have some of the best traction that I've encountered.
Breathability is far beyond average, especially for when they were originally released. As for materials, they're good, but nothing to write home about.
My only problems with this pair of shoes is the slightly uncomfortable feeling that I get in my heel and the difficulty of putting the shoe on. I ordered a full size up (11.5) from my 2011 Q Flights and I still had some trouble getting my foot into the shoe. Once it's on, however, the fit and feel is amazing.. for the most part. Whenever I lace these up all the way to participate in a game, I get an annoying pain on Achilles tendon and around my ankle. Other than that, these are some extremely comfortable kicks.
Highly recommend these shoes if you're on a budget - if you can afford the new Hyperdunks or Lebron X's, I would say that those are better options. Regardless, these are great shoes with an even better price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sneaker and very comfortable

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
BUnit
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the site recommended to order 1/2 size larger which I did - had to return for my correct size. Nike sneakers are a bit narrow so if you have wide or flat feet it may may make sense to order larger but not true all the time. Eastbay was great, sent me the new sneakers right away without an additional shipping charge.
Pros: lightweight, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Butch99
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable for playing basketball. Good grip on the court.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not much ankle support

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
OldSchoolHustle
from Concord, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
disappointed with ankle support. Comes up high in the front of shoe but not enough stiffness in ankle area to give good support. Shoe also runs a little large for a Nike shoe.
Cons: poor ankle support
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous.

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ryanhalv1
from Alexandria Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The fit is perfect. They are really comfortable. I love the Hyperfuse
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe - grea comfort, ankle support

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
DCyr
from Wrentham, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable shoe. solid ankle support.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: slightly wider than expected
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
NE2S
from Vichy FRANCE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product has great and confortable
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good shoe!

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
bballer05
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was wearing low cuts last year, but this shoes changed my mind! I really like them. I was wearing 8.5, but with the hyperfuse I wear 9 cause they are a little bit smaller, but with Nike Elite socks, it is litterally perfect!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luv2Luvshoes
from Millville, NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased these for my 15 year old son, who wears a size 13. He loves them. The color was bright and the fit was almost perfect. They were a little narrower than he expected. But I am considering purchasing them for him in a different color also.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean
Cons: narrow fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>