Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's

The Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 is designed for the athlete that demands style, durability, breathability and responsiveness all in a revolutionary, lightweight basketball shoe. Nike's Hyperfuse technology combines lightweight breathability and durability with a more efficient manner. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole provides impact protection and comfort coupled with forefoot Nike Zoom™ unit for low to the ground responsiveness. Solid rubber outsole with herringbone traction pattern offers the ultimate in on-court traction. Wt. 12.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(427 Reviews) 427
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 427 reviews
5 stars
281
4 stars
113
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
12
401 out of 427(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Shippensburg, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
I own 2 pairs of the hyperfuse 2011 and theres good reasons why. the hyperfuse has great grip on indoor and outdoor surfaces and unlike last years model they don't tear the first time you wear them. i play 4 or 5 times a week and they haven't even showed signs of ripping after 2 months. and my favorite is they haven't creased one bit. Ready to go right out of the box, no breaking in required. I definitely recommend for any guards.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic shoes at an unbeatable price.

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cocoa, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
First thing that I would like to say is that, although I've had these shoes for nearly a year now, they're in near-perfect condition.
These are probably the most durable basketball shoes that I've ever owned. I play in these almost daily - on an outdoor court. Now, onto the actual review.
The traction on these beasts is phenomenal for the most part, but I would've liked to see a bit more on the outrigger. Still, there's hardly anything to complain about in that respect. These have some of the best traction that I've encountered.
Breathability is far beyond average, especially for when they were originally released. As for materials, they're good, but nothing to write home about.
My only problems with this pair of shoes is the slightly uncomfortable feeling that I get in my heel and the difficulty of putting the shoe on. I ordered a full size up (11.5) from my 2011 Q Flights and I still had some trouble getting my foot into the shoe. Once it's on, however, the fit and feel is amazing.. for the most part. Whenever I lace these up all the way to participate in a game, I get an annoying pain on Achilles tendon and around my ankle. Other than that, these are some extremely comfortable kicks.
Highly recommend these shoes if you're on a budget - if you can afford the new Hyperdunks or Lebron X's, I would say that those are better options. Regardless, these are great shoes with an even better price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love hyperfuse 2011

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
love the Hyperfuse 2011! my son felt like a champ the first time he wore them and everyone comments they are nice looking shoes!! just miss the holiday gift card sale, but still love my EASTBAY!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: price a little less
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Kicks...!!!

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Northern Kentucky
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Lightweight and flexible. Great support and no other player on the team has these colors. Rockin the court....!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best performing shoe I've ever owned

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
All I can say is WOW. Nike got it right with the hyperfuse 2011. Very lightweight, it feels like almost nothing's on my foot. They are very comfortable; they have great padding at the heel and ankle. They have great ankle protection, but it isn't overwhelming to the point that it restricts your movements. The Zoom in the forefoot is very responsive,and I actually really like the Phylon midsole- it isn't very responsive, but it's cushioned for shock absorption. The herringbone traction pattern, as always is tremendous, which allows you to make quick cuts..... They're really stylish - they look sick... They're very durable and obviously super breathable......what more can you say?? there isn't one bad thing about this shoe.
So quit reading this and buy em already!!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Satisfied

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The 1st thing I noticed was how light weight they were, which is great. Mesh siding makes them breathable. So far the grip has been good except for the 1st day I wore them but that could've been due to not being used before or the court could've been dusty. They provide good ankle support. Some negative features include: they took a couple days to break in, otherwise they were stiff in spots to start which make my foot sore in 1 spot. You have to wear high socks because there's little projection things on the back that will rub and leave sores if you don't, I didn't wear high socks the 1st day and I still have the sore from a month ago. It doesnt hurt anymore but since those things are there, they arent able to heal or atleast the sore isnt going away. Another minor issue that probably only affects me is the thin layer on the sole peeled and it annoyed me so I had to cut it off. Other than those very minor issues I have really enjoyed them thusfar.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean, i got white ones so they get scuffs and i havent, really tried to clean them other than just using, a spit shine technique
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I loved last years hyperfuses, so i had to try this years model out as well. Its traction is the same as last years which is fine cause traction is good, it breathes just as good as last years model as well. The advantage from these from last year is that they lock your foot down better and durability seems to be even better also. These fit true to size unlike last years so i suggest to buy your regular size, i like hoopin in the hyperfuses so much that they put my jordans and other nikes in semi retirement buy these shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable, price
Cons: no heel zoom bag
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CNMI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoe is great. Its very lightweight and has good ankle support. I personally love the Zoom Sole. The colorways are sick! I purchased the photo blue/volt/black and it really turns heads on the courts. It takes about a week or two to break in but other than that its a great basketball shoe. I recommend this shoe to anyone who like to play uptempo.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean
Cons: does not break in quickly
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good shoe!

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from France
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great ankle support
Great traction (Thanks to Herringbone pattern)
These are the first Hyperfuses I try and I'm quite satisfied even though the shoe was rubbing my Achilles'.
I think that I would have enjoyed more the Hyperfuse 2011 Low.
But I still like them a lot !
Very comfortable to play in them.
I'm playing Point Guard and they respond very good to change of pace and change of speed.
Would recommend them to Guards looking for a lightweight shoe with great traction and good ankle support!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: runs small, hurt my achilles' heel
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes were all around great shoes! They fit snugly and offer great ankle support for lateral movement and on cuts and crosses. They also breath easily so your feet get air while you play. Ive been playing in them for about 3 to 4 months now, every single day and they still have great grip on them. I'd recommend these to any player, they're comfortable and feel great on the feet and they hold up well.
Pros: breaks in easy, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe so far.

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from SW Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
First off, I only wear my indoor court shoes (Basketball or Volleyball) INDOORS ON COURT - NEVER outdoors. That way they collect far less dust & dirt, which improve the grip with the floor. Plus it keeps the courts cleaner. That said, even though I don't wear my indoor court shoes outdoors they still wear normally as I'm a pretty aggressive and active player. So far, after about two weeks of wear, playing at least a couple of hours every other day, these show next to no wear at all. Looking at the design, I can foresee that the laces may wear the lace holes out over time, especially if you tend to wear your laces very tight. Follow the sizing advice and order a half-size larger than normal. The width is normal, but the length is a bit short. Compared to other basketball shoes, I would consider these to be lighter in weight, but still a substantial shoe - not a frail piece of junk prone to wear through in no time.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
First off: the blue color way pictured is actually not the correct colorway that is shipped...
The shoe itself has a good construction. Feels a lot more sturdy than the Hyperdunks, though it is marginally heavier. A little high off the ground compared to both the Hyperdunks and Kobe VI, which in turn makes the zoom cushioning feel more pronounced. Upper breaks in quickly and provides a lot of ventilation. Herringbone traction provides adequate control after a couple of wears.
A good shoe performance wise--people have been complaining about the colorways, but if your uniform is a neutral color, these babies are loud and don't look out of place on the hardwood.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smoove shoe

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Johannesburg South Africa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was so hyped up with the Air Max Fly By that I had to get these and I'm loving them.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bball shoe, a bit bulkier than the 2010

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good shoe, it feels a bit bulkier than the 2010. For me its true to size. They did make it a bit wider, it does not have the narrow snug feeling like the 2010. Same sole/grip as 2010, which is great. The 2011 heel feels like it has more cushion. It does not feel as close to the ground as the 2010's did. It does not feel as light as the 2010's however they are still light and is not a issue at all.
I purchased the PE Rudy Gay's, OK CW, nothing real exciting.
I would recommend the shoe, however does not have the snug, super light, low to the ground feel as the 2010's.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great assorted Colors for all teams

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This particular shoe is a great team shoe for any team. The variety of colors allow it to be universal throughout numerous amounts of basketball teams. Very Durable, with great traction, lightweight and excellent ankle support.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, does not break in quickly
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good shoe, but very narrow.

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
When I ordered these I ordered the colors White/Red/Grey. When it arrived at my home it gave me White/Grey. Then I viewed the website and they don't have the colors anymore. I'm really confused, but other wise that i like the shoe. It hugs your foot like no other.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: does not break in quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe is substantial and comfortable.

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shoe works well on the court. Easy to make cuts and not so heavy that it impacts speed and quickness. Good support around the ankle and good air flow through the mesh. After several practices and a few games, the shoe has performed nicely.
Pros: breaks in easy, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: not enough colors
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great show

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have a pair of these hyperfuse and they are great. There very lightweight, have a lot of colors and they have great ankle support. My foot doesn't seem to sweat in them, they don't crease, and most of all they are comfortable to play in.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, durable

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son plays or trains basketball 5 days out of seven. Never a complaint about the shoe and shows how comfortable and durable they are. These are his second pair, grew out of the last pair, which still look like new.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever!

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered this shoe and I am a girl. I have size 9 feet in womens so I ordered a size 7.5 in mens. They were a little small but I delt with it. I absolutally love them! They are light weight and breathable!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>