Customer Reviews for The North Face Ballard 6" Boot - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

The North Face Ballard 6" Boot - Men's

Suited for city streets and mountain environments, The North Face Ballard 6" Boot is a winter warrior that blends the durability and protection of a work boot with old-school hiking style. It features a waterproof membrane and PrimaLoft® Eco insulation for weather protection. The gusset tongue protects your foot from debris while maintaining breathability and the EVA footbed with Poron inserts provides enhanced comfort and cushioning, The TNF Winter Grip™ rubber outsole features IcePick™ temperature sensitive lugs for traction. Removable insole. Wt. 19.7 oz
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for The North Face Ballard 6" Boot - Men's
Review 1 for The North Face Ballard 6" Boot - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY comfortable and look nice!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these boots as a gift for my husband. He couldn't stop smiling! They are very comfortable and look fantastic with jeans. They run true to size. I would definitely recommend these boots.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The North Face Ballard 6" Boot - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm in the navy and have to wear boots all day. These are obviously more comfortable then the navy issue ones. I wanted a pair of boots I can wear off duty in my civilian clothes that were comfortable, durable, waterproof, and that overall looked good. I feel like I got all of those in these boots. Very comfortable. They feel true to size. I wear 10's in nike so I ordered 10's in these and they fit perfect. Great with just a pair of jeans and a T, or a jaket. Great for hiking, everyday walking, going shooting, and or kicking hippies off your door step. Great boots!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The North Face Ballard 6" Boot - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Norwalk, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Perfect fit and very stylish. Warm, waterproof these boots do it all.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The North Face Ballard 6" Boot - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Paul, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these boots for work as some of what I do tends to be in the elements, and being as these boots are insulated and look nice, I couldn't pass them up. They absolutely do not disappoint. They are very warm, they look great with just about anything, and are extremely well built. I couldn't be happier.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The North Face Ballard 6" Boot - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The picture in the magazine was lighter.

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband was very unhappy with the boots. In the magazine they are lighter than the actual product we got. He did like the jeans though. We will be sending them back.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.