Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's

The Nike Air Max Tailwind+ 4 running shoe is for the neutral runner who seeks bold, technical design elements; soft cushioning and a versatile style that can be worn with anything. Breathable mesh upper features a Flywire construction midfoot panel, an injected toe-tip and TPU underlays that provide lightweight, durable support and flexibility. Forefoot and heel non-pressurized, articulated Air-Sole® units and a soft, yet responsive Cushlon foam deliver plush comfort and a smooth ride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel with environmentally preferred rubber throughout gives durable traction. Flex grooves encourage a smooth transition. Removable insole. Wt. 12.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
76 out of 80(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Money

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these not even realizing that they were the same kind as a pair I bought about 7 years ago. These shoes are very comfortable. Since I am diabetic and have some foot problems I have to buy good sneakers and these were worth it. The size was true to my size. They are lightweight and very comfy. I still wear the old pair I have and they are still just as comfy too. So they will last and you will get yor money's worth.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great workout shoes

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these shoes. 2nd pair i have bought. Fantastic for running, walking and gym. Last longer and give greater support than most shoes I have had in the past. I also wear these shoes every day to walk to work and back and they still look like new. Hope Nike keeps providing these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Arch support in this shoe

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I searched out this shoe as the "Tailwind" provides Better than Average arch support. I have flat feet and the support in this shoe keeps my foot/arch from curling inward when I run and cross train. I highly reccommend this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great supportive shoe

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This has become my new favourite shoe. Looks great and is really really comfortable. It's true to size and perfect for running. It doesn't need to be broken in at all - wore it at the gym the other day and legs/feet didn't even feel tired after an intense cardio workout.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is very stylish

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Clyde, Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very stylish. However, the air pockets seem really soft as though they're popped. May just not be as stiff as some of the other AirMax shoes I have. Got the order in on time (2nd Day) for a birthday present. Overall a good present.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
This shoe is fabulous! Super comfortable. I have a very wide foot and although the shoe is narrow, it's still very comfortable. I'm on my feet all day for work and they feel great! I also run in them as well!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

toooooo heavy

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from virginia beach
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been wearing Nike Air Max Tailwind for years.....this shoe is much heavier than my 2009 Tailwind and it makes my arch feel tight like it might cramp or tear from the weight.....
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fishers, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was a little leary about purchasing black shoes, but I love these! The colors are fantastic, and the shoe feels great!
From ordering to receiving these and my husband's shoes, the process couldn't have been easier.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not for cross training

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from fort collins, co
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love Nike's and these would be nice for running or for everyday. But these did not do well for cross training. The shoes are so stiff -- that my feet fell asleep.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, too stiff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is good for my back

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bardstown, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I needed a good shoe I have trouble with my back. I wore the shoes to my chiropractor , he thought they were very good shoes and they have a lot of support,
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and clssy looking runner

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My first shoe purchase online was nothing but perfect. Prompt delivery of a great shoe, classy looking and easily the most comfortable runner I've had in a long time.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pocatello, Idaho
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoe fits true to size and is very comfortable. Aesthetically the shoe looks very good and I receive plenty of compliments on it and the colorway.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shoes looked and felt great, just too small.

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oak Ridge,TN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have returned the shoes because I need a slightly larger size than ordered. These were for my granddaughter and her feet continue to grow.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ramstein Germany
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love my new shoes. They fit perfectly and are very comfortable. they are great for walking the dog or working out in th e gym.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are the most comfortable shoes ever.

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Victoria Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fantastic shoes and grat colour. Nike are the best shoes and each new pair I get just seems to out do the last pair.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, stylish, attractive, versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Found this to be a great shoe, true to size and with very good support
Pros: good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort plus paige

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very happy with my purchase, extremely comfortable high quality shoes, great prices and super fast shipping
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tasmania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
great shoes that l wwear for gym. my feet have not been sore whilst waering these shoes
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tight on the feet

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shoes are tight on my feet..The heel in the left foot doesnt feel comfortable at all to stand on.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe is a nice fit

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Olin, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is soooo comfortable on my feet. The colors really stand out. I am very pleased with this purchase!!
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>