Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's

Read a performance review on adidas adiZero Crazy Light shoes! The adidas adiZero Crazy Light creates a new standard for lightweight basketball shoes through innovative engineering. Synthetic leather upper offers lightweight and durability. Welded frame provides lightweight support and breathability. Sprintframe adds stability and speed through geometry to create a lightweight and supportive basketball chassis. Removable insole. Internal EVA midsole gives cushion, fit and comfort. Non-marking rubber outsole with variable height engineered traction pattern delivers ultimate grip. Additional comfort insole included. Wt. 9.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.342 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(527 Reviews) 527
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 527 reviews
5 stars
327
4 stars
120
3 stars
36
2 stars
21
1 star
23
464 out of 527(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Light & Comfortable once you break into them.

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mac13
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my season last year and the were way better than I expected. I play college basketball and I don't like playing with some of the team sneakers so I always get my own. I was a bit hesitant at first but after a couple practices and game I really loved them. The were comfortable, durable and had very good court grip not to mention super light.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light and breathable

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nonn
from AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
put up with my abuse and performs very well.
no issues with support.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product was A Great Pleasure to me

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trell1990
from Oxford,MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I Am A Eastbay Customer And I love the way my shoes fit me And They Have very good Durable Made Completion Thank you.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
peas41
from Lubbock, TX
I have never had such a light pair of shoes before! I have worn them now a handful of times and am really enjoying them. They allow for me to run a little more quickly I believe. Definitely worth the discounted price.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

adizero light

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
RAD555
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is by far the most lightweight b-ball shoe I've ever put on. I also like the fabric choice of venting the shoe to allow for much breathing.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
TonBoiHam
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great light weight high performance basketball shoe. Comfortable, provides great supports. Highly recommended.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Uncomfortable

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alipie
from Miami,FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe runs small and there's a Piece of material inside the front of the shoes that hurt my feet when I wear it.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

To Small

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ciaociao
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe seems to be great, with very light, breathable material and strong ankle support. I ordered the show in my size but it was way to small and not wearable at all.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crazy Light!!!!!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
onehatchone
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my 7th pair. They never disappoint.
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gotta break em in first!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lou26
from Kzoo, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got mine and was blown away by the lightness. Ankle support isnt that good cuz the material up there is so thin. First time i wore them they felt super unstable, like i was walking on ice skates or something (obviously exaggeration but thats the best way I could get you to understand) But after about 3 days they seemed to break in and it was no longer a problem. Good shoe, really gotta break em in first, but still not the best ankle support.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, breathable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Narrow

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Baula
from south
This shoe has the base of a running shoe,,,,I prefer a wider platform when hooping---not for me
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product has great features!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
franicis
from North Tazewell Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very comfortably! Great looking! Love them!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light shoe

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
ALtheGreat
from Germany
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these hoping they wouldn't have the feel of other really light shoes I've had in the past and they have thus far exceeded all my expectations. They are comfortable and still have the feel of support i like. Great shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shatin
from Dublin, Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Good looking confortable shoe. One con- the shoe stings are not long enough in the size 15.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor traction, strings are not long enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
BigEDaddy
from Sacramento, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Super lite and very flexable fore foot. Only had a short time.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
FirstTimePurchaser
from Macomb, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great looking shoe! My son was so happy to have a hard to find size that looks good & the delivery was so fast & easy! We will shop here often!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super light, good looking sneaks

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Popfilms
from LA, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 12 year old loves his new shoes. He has wide feet with high arches and these fit the bill. Super light weight and comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These shoes are okay

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
ballerslist
from Sunnyvale, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are super light which is what attracted to me them in the first place. I don't like to wear heavy basketball shoes when I play because I feel like it hinders my game. They get a lot of air circulation so your feet don't sweat as bad, very breathable mesh. That said the mesh offers almost no support or comfort because it's so thin.
I bought the one that is black with the white toe and if I could have gone back I would not buy this color because the white toe gets scuffed up easily and looks dirty.
Support is okay around the ankle but overall the shoe is not very comfortable for my feet. I end up getting very bad blisters because there are pockets in the shoe that allow for my feet to slide around easily.
Overall I give this shoe 3 stars because there are better shoes out there for the price and the overall snugness and comfort was not there. Also I just bought these a few months ago and now the price dropped drastically. =(
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction
Cons: gets dirty fast, uncomfortable, creases easily, not enough colors, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking and serve their purpose.

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
JZVsr
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like these shoes. They do run a bit narrow but I haven't broken them in yet.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, wear anywhere
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shoe is air light. Just right for basketball.

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
ReyW
from Phila
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is air light. Just right for basketball.
Pros: lightweight, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>