Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's

The Nike Air Max Moto+ 9 is a super cushioned, durable and comfortable running shoe with a great fit for all runners. Breathable mesh upper with synthetic leather overlays provides just the right amount of support. New notched innersleeve construction offers improved fit. Full-length Cushlon midsole with Max Air™ unit in the heel surrounded by highly durable PU foam. Nike Zoom™ unit encapsulated in the forefoot. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber in the heel adds superior durability. Large Duralon pad in the forefoot delivers added comfort and traction. Wt. 12.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicagoland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
shoes are true to size, however, the color in the photo is light/white and the actual color is very silver. Not a fan of the color, may not keep them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe, but hard to find

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been running on Nike Air Max Motos for many years. Each pair lasts about 500 to 600 miles on pavement before I wear through the outer sole. The interior cushioning is still in great condition, and protects my feet, knees and hips from hard shocks, even after so many miles. I love these shoes, but they are hard to find in stores in my area. I was a bit worried about getting shoes online, but it has worked out great. I knew exactly what I wanted, and was able to get it from Eastbay.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed...

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I was excited to order this shoe, because it looked great. I ordered the blue/white/silver colorway. It came in the mail today and I opened it up sadly to see that the shoe was not in fact white like the picture, but silver. I was really disappointed and was happy to get some new shoes..I tried them on and they are very comfy, but I'm sending them back because they weren't how I thought they would be.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: picture shows wrong color!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite shoes

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoes but very hard to find since this model is no longer made by Nike. I've worn various versions of Motos ever since they came out and the Moto 9's are very consistent in feel. The 9's provide a great arch and heel support. Durability should be as good as my last pair. I will probably end up purchasing another pair before it is all gone.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product exactly met my expectations.

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from SE VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am a distance runner and have been running in the Air Max Moto exculsively for years. However, the shoe is difficult to find in my area, so I took a leap of faith and attempted to order it on-line. I was concerned that this might be a Nike knock-off, but if it is, I can't tell. It arrived just as advertised at a fair price.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, good arch support, comfortable, hard to find locally
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful running shoe..

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Henderson , NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I think these are great running shoes. Have bought several pairs in the past couple of years. As a heavier runner, they give me excellent stability and support for my feet.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Altadena, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
This product is the type most suitable for running, because it is light weight, very comfortable to wear and one can move much faster than being in other similar products.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Much love for this shoe!

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Marcos, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I definietly recommend this shoe to those who struggle with flat-footedness. This is the best combination of quality, comfort, and style among running shoes. Not as durable as I'd like though.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended for fast interval training

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from British Columbia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
MOTO 9 provides good cushioning combined with high energy return and is ideally suited for speed interval training: 100s,150s,200s, 300s and 400s.
Also a goodlooking shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from atlanta
The box was a little banged up, but the shoes were fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from clifton, nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using the Air Max Moto for several years. It is a fine durable product that comes in my size, 12 1/2.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Taipei, Taiwan, ROC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
well-cushioned, light weight, and durable!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, very comfortable, quick breakin.

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Victorville, Ca.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent customer service, great online shopping experience, plenty of choices to choose from. Quick shipping of which I greatly appreciate.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, quick breakin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Air Max Moto has never failed me.

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Martha's Vineyard
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good solid shoe for this very long time runner. Cushion is great,fit is comfortable,and weight is perfect.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Incorrect image

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Different color than picture indicates. All silver as opposed to white and silver.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good looking shoes, great cushioning
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from France
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
good product, nice and wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Max Moto + 9 - Men's
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product