Customer Reviews for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's

The Nike LunarGlide+ 3 running shoe features the cushioning, adaptive support and accommodating fit that you need, without unnecessary extras. Enjoy your run without thinking about your feet. Breathable upper features a dynamic midfoot saddle. Seamless construction. A dynamic innersleeve and an external heel counter provide comfort and support. Lunarlon cushioning system with a "bottomless" carrier construction and the Dynamic Support platform add adaptive support and plush cushioning. Gender-specific flex grooves promote a naturally efficient stride. BRS 1000™ at the heel. Environmentally preferred rubber everywhere else. Wt. 11.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 136 reviews
5 stars
96
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
131 out of 136(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought these, as l could no longer get the lunarglide + 2
not as good and maybe think twice before l buy nike again.
but definetly use eastbay, just disappointed with expensive shipping
to Australia
but service second to none, certainly recommend Eastbay
thankyou
Pros: lightweight, good arch support
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
First time I bought from Eastbay. Delivery was within 5 days and the runners are great. Run approx 30 - 50kms a week on footpaths and gravel tracks. Great support and very supportive
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great support

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great running shoe for me. Already 200km down and they still feel great.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe for underpronating strides

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was struggling to hit the 10km mark pain free, being an underpronator put a lot of pressure on my ankles which translate to my knees resulting with me having a limp after a long run. I needed a shoe to soften the impacts. After some online research, I ordered the Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's. Right price, good choice of designs made trailing this model which claimed to cater to underpronaters, an easy decision. Overall it made a noticeable difference in my distance and comfort. I anticipate it won't take long before I need to replace the inner sole as I do believe this piece plays a bigger part in the difference. I would recommend to underpronate runners looking to test drive.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, comfortable
Cons: could do with more arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money.

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First pair of Lunarglides, and also my last. After hearing nothing but rave reviews, I bought these to replace my pair of Asics Gel-evolution 6's that had worn out after half a year of abuse. Now I'm 6'4'', 250 pounds and these are probably worst shoes bigger dudes such as myself could buy. Constant knee pain and calf tightness when wearing these.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning, knee pain, not for bigger guys
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ordered size too small

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mesquite, TX
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was very happy with eastbay's customer service....i ordered these shoes in a 12 and my husband needed a 13....i sent them back, when i called to see if they had been received the customer service lady said she didn't see it in the system yet.....she was very kind and said to check back at the end of the week...but 1st she checked to see if they had the correct size....a couple of days later i received an email saying they had been received and were shipping the correct size....which they did and i received promptly....thank you again Eastbay! Oh, and my husband did like the shoes....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mule Capitol of the world
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I originally bought the free run and I loved the comfort. But my feet just felt too loose. I bought the lunar mostly cause they were on sale at the time. And I figured why not try something else. These shoes surpassed everything I thought that they would be. Very comfortable. And my foot just feels very secure. And it still has freedom in it too
I have yet to find something I don't like about this shoe. Definitely recommended. Hope this helps out a little with your decision
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, very sturdy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Shoe

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oregon Footy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoe is great. It fits nicely and is very comfortable. When you first put this shoe on, it is tight (almost makes you wish you bought a half size bigger) but after a few wears, it couldnt be better. The bottom of the shoe also makes for a very comfortable ride, whether working out or just going about your day. The Nike+ feature is great as well, as is the aesthetic design of it. I would recommend this product to anyone thinking about buying it.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good all round shoe

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Midwest
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are a good shoe for light running, gym training, and walking. While the platform is solid, and the construction is good (that's what I expect from nike). Nothing about this shoe really pop'd for me. It wasn't uncomfortable or particularly comfortable. If you can find one for the right price i'd grab them, otherwise save your money for some Nike Free's
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for hard surface running

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I started a running program after years of inactivity. I asked for a recommendation from a friend that was a runner. He suggested the Lunar Glide for getting started. It was a great choice. I have now been running in the shoe for four months and have had NO problems with my feet. No blisters, no sore feet.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is a great pair of running shoes or shoe in general. Once I slipped them on and took a few steps they felt like I was walking on cushions. Took them for a run and they performed like a champ. I don't know if it was the weather or what but I felt like my foot was not able to breathe as well
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike always a great choice!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the 4th pair of Nike running shoes I've purchased. The fit is always great and I've never had a blister. Support is great and I get nearly 500 miles out of each pair running on pavement. Then they are put into my casual circulation for cross training.
Love Nike products.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes, comfortable and light

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have flat/narrow feet and also have bad ankles. These shoes are great! They're stable, lightweight, and the cushioning is awesome. I product tested these shoes a couple years ago and they were comfortable then and they are comfortable now. They also look great!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome shoes, especially if you hyperpronate.

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hernando, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I had the lunar glide 2 and now the lunar glide 3. I over pronate with my feet. An athletic shoe store recommended these to me. The first few weeks they caused me pain in my lower legs. I kept using them. My body adjusted to them and now I run better than ever.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

comfy but dirty

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from baltimore, md
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
my 12 yr old wanted these shoes in white with black swoosh. He wore them 2x and they show the dirt very easily. I then washed them with plans to scotchguard them and the dirt would not come off! Even after srubbing with a brush it still stays on this fabric.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: non-durable
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3rd pair of lunar glides

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Victoria, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy with these shoes for running.
I wear orthotics and they fit fine in this shoe and i usually just do 1/2 hour runs.
Sole tends to wear toward the outer toe a little due to my strike but still love these shoes. Great cushioning helps joints.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe has some spring in it

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Madison,WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My first pair of nikes to wear for running in a very long time! I've been wearing brooks, asics, ect,. I like these in comparison to the brooks I recently had, but of course these are much lighter and have given me the ample support I need for my weight.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from indianapolis
i really liked the original lunarglides. i opted for the 3s and it's a pretty good shoe. they seem a little more stiff than the originals though. i think they'll be good shoes.
the only thing i would say is that the "orange" is very close to pink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my third pair of LunarGlide+3's. They are light, comfortable, stable, run pretty true to size, and seem to hold up well. I have one pair that I wear 3 or 4 days a week as walkers in NYC, the others are for running.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Prefer Shox

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from USA
I have had several pairs of Nike Shox and found them to be comfortable. I decided to try these based on other reviews. I have run about 12 miles with these, but find them to provide considerably lower degrees of comfort/cushioning than the Shox.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>