Customer Reviews for adidas adiPower Predator TRX FG - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas adiPower Predator TRX FG - Men's

The adidas adiPOWER PREDATOR TRX FG molded soccer boot uses Powerspine technology in the forefoot to create maximum shooting power by minimizing the energy lost while shooting. Taurus, a newly developed full-grain calf leather, offers a glove like fit; it's highly abrasion resistant with low water uptake. Silicon rubber PREDATOR technology for maximum swerve and ball control. Nubuck touch heel lining for super-soft comfort. Pre-molded EVA sockliner with additional anti-slip EVA inserts on the back side. Internal chassis construction that holds the revolutionary Powerspine. The sprint frame construction uses geometrical learnings and a new stud shape to offer the perfect balance between light weight and stability. A dual-density, superlight TRAXION® FG outsole for optimum grip and stud pressure distribution on firm natural grass pitches. WEIGHT: 8.2 oz in Men's size 9.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiPower Predator TRX FG - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiPower Predator TRX FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect boot

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These would have to be one of the best pairs of football boots I have bought in the 11 years that I've been playing. No blisters due to the comfortable leather which was great because it meant I could keep wearing them to wear them in! They don't even feel like I'm wearing any footwear and I feel more confident in them than I did in my old boots. Very happy with them!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiPower Predator TRX FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent boot!

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am in love with this boot! It runs just a tad bit narrow. The material stretches out a tad bit after you break them in so I bought them 1/2 a size smaller. That way even after you break them in, they stay snug around your feet. All in all, I highly recommend these boots. Very comfy and the lightest predators ever made.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiPower Predator TRX FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Sick cleats. The best predator yet in my opinion.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiPower Predator TRX FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product provides support and comfort

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lancaster,CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought for my son who only wears Adidas. He says they are the most comfortable cleats he has ever worn ! Even better than his custom Adizeros.
Great support especially around the heel and lightweight .
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiPower Predator TRX FG - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I agree with a recent review that these predators are much more narrow than previous ones. They tend to rip but I normally like the feel. We'll see how this pair holds up.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiPower Predator TRX FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Those shoes are great!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cairns, Australia
We bought those shoes for my boyfriend who plays soccer. He is very happy with them, says they fit perfectly and helped improve his play a lot.
Thank you!!!
Pros: comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiPower Predator TRX FG - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not that great

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i did not like that the shoe was so narrow. Ive had predators before and these are much more narrow.
Pros: lightweight, great ball feel
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.