Customer Reviews for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's

The Saucony Kilkenny XC4 is a lightweight cross country racing shoe. The CMEVA midsole gives the runner a superior ride and the XT600® outsole gives the shoe excellent durability. Features excellent fit and great flexibility to hug your foot throughout the race. The four-spike plate configuration will get you to the finish line faster. Lightweight air mesh upper with synthetic and hot melt suede overlays. Comes with 3/8" pyramid spikes and wrench. Wt. 6.0 oz. Shipping to Canada is restricted for this product.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Review 1 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great shoe at great price

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
athlete
from Hazelhurst, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a great shoe at a great price
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect comfort

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lizzy
from Missouri
These are perfectly comfortable. The mesh lining toward the foot of the shoe allows for maximum ventilation for feet. However, I can't wear these out just for anything this winter because of that. I didn't know the mesh was the only material there at that part of the shoe. Everything else about the shoe is perfect, though. Love that I can walk for hours and my feet not hurt at all, and the tread is excellent. Thanks!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, great experience

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vampiro
from Queretaro, Mexico
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The spikes were great and i get in time in order to the shippment that i payed.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for XC

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
chaag147
from Rochester, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I haven't raced in these yet, but they feel very comfortable walking around in them. I did order up half a size as suggested, and I still had room to also wear my orthodics (arch supports).
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent show for the money.

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crazycoach
from Orange County , NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are everything they were advertized to be. Well made, durable, great color and the price was so good we had to buy the shoes.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Enough Support

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
nicolew
from WI
I know these are cross country shoes, but I found them to be not anywhere near supportive enough. My lightweight track shoes are more supportive than these.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
shoppertodd
from Kirkville, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Lightweight and inexpensive spike. Perfect for the beginning runner. Need to go up a half size from your normal sneaker size.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kruise
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
ran true to size, I got second in JV XC with these
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
LilDebbie
from West Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe for cross country.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is perfect for cross country.

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eddie
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC spike has the perfect fit and cushioning. The update to this shoe includes a reduction of the number of spikes on the shoe from 6 to 4 which makes the shoe lighter and takes less time to put the spikes in.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit and comfortable wear

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChelsNZ
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
my daughter loves them - very supple yet has good support while being very light - fit her perfectly - would recommend the product
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and comfortable

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kalmo
from New Castle, DE
very soft lightweight and durable. feeling comfortable. true to size. would recommend
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy customer

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
DMFDF
from Portland, OR
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'm not an expert at track shoes so I can't speak about performance with any authority. But the shoes are working great for my daughter. The price is excellent, the fit is great (she has narrow feet) and the construction appears solid. I recommend this product.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable, great for narrow feet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Selabug
from El Paso, Tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great long distance track shoe. Bought them for my 10 year old daughter and she loves them. She runs 3-5 miles a day for track and said they are the best long distance shoe she has ever worn.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, worked on the track excellent!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
beatifulgurl
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe, worked on the track excellent!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great track shoes

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
BrandieD
from Blanchard, ok
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought these shoes for my 14 year old daughter for track. She loves them! They are really light and she loves the detachable metal spikes.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angeline4
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter loves her new running shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AWESOME!!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
hahaha
from va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is amazing! Really light weight and very comfy. Definetly one whole size too small. i got a 10 sec PR on my first race with them! This site also has it cheaper than others.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great grip; like the option of spikes/no spikes

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
MastersLady
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I had to order up 1.5 sizes for a proper fit. It looks and feels like a great track shoe AND a good one for road mile races. I gave it 4 stars because I haven't raced in it yet and don't know how it will perform - but I'm optimistic.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, breathable, track and road
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Saucony Grid Kilkenny XC4 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hapa
from Chicago, il
My 13year old loves it. Very light and comfortable. She wears an 8.5 and had to order a size 9.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>