Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's

The Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 is for the cross country runner who seeks a versatile, spikeless racing shoe that delivers superior performance. Upper features a 3D puff screen execution that offers a lightweight, seamless fit and targeted support. Dynamic, internal arch bandage adds midfoot lockdown. Compression-molded Flashlon midsole delivers a lightweight, responsive ride. A molded medial arch provides optimal midfoot support, without unnecessary weight. Classic Waffle® outsole with six durable rubber lugs and targeted flex grooves gives optimal traction over a variety of surfaces. Wt. 6.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.89 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
5
58 out of 73(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A fantastic, light shoe!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
TDiegel
from Chillicothe, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is really the first pair of running shoes I've ordered. I enjoy the light weight of the shoe, and the fact that I can run without socks. I know that's not how some like to run, but the shoe has awesome arch support and supreme breathability. I would definitely recommend this shoe!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Question about refund

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lightening
from Georgia
Happy with the shoes. They were an exchange for a more costly pair of shoes I returned. How are we handling the refund of the difference?
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent.

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
CrossfitFeind
from Miramar, Fl.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The first run I did with these shoes was 8 miles through Oleta Park mountain bike trails for Spartan race training. I found them to be extremely light even after going through water. They gave me incredible confidence in the switch backs, hill climbs and decents, offered no foot roll in the boot through the switch backs. I felt like part of the terrain in these shoes. Great traction and feel.overall I am extremely happy with them and am looking forward to testing their strength and resistance through the rocks and roots of the trails.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
A13x
from Ny
It's narrow but once you race you don't feel it . It's a tight fit width wise if you race like you're supposed to
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trackmom3
from Bronx,NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent product ... Son says they are comfy.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good shoe

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
shp4me
from mass
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i got this shoe at the time it was the only one left in my size i love the shoe the only problem i wear leg braces so it was kind of tough at frist because the shoe is not too wide but now its easy
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Runnin96
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoe is very well designed. The laces are bad but other then that good! Good for indoor and xc racing. It will wear out quickly!
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Monros
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Son is very happy with this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got this shoes for my XC season they were great, but I used them up a bit too quickly.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light, fits well, great all purpose track shoe

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beev
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great price for a good shoe. Good all purpose track and field shoe for school athletics.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good trainer

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Serstylz2
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am a sprinter that needed an indoor flat to train in with no spikes due to the facility i train at not allowing it. This is a good trainer shoe, the laces are a bit slick and come untied easy but overall comfortable and work-able. Runs small, my regular foot is a 9.5 and these 10s need to break in before i forget they are snug.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: run small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cross spike around!

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ch4mpi0n
from East Lansing, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These are the best spike I've had in awhile! They're super supportive and light, not to mention the colors are amazing. If I were debating getting them don't you will be sorry.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Is this a women's shoe branded as a men's shoe?

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
RandyB
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
That was my first reaction when I opened the box. I am a size 10.5 to 11 depending on brand, but this shoe sets a new standard for undersized. I ordered an 11 and not only is it about half a size short, it seems to be about 4 sizes too narrow. The arch is so inset that my normal-sized foot hangs over the side of the sole and is entirely unstable.
I am returning them for an exchange for the Waffle Racer 9's in size 11.5 in the hopes that the lack of complaints about them being narrow means they have fixed this issue in the 9's.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, terribly undersized
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Seejanerun13
from CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son thought that these were very uncomfortable because they were much too narrow.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

llight

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
trespalmas
from miami
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
for my son's cross country
Pros: comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Choice

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
sprint2distance
from Middlesex County, NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my son as an alternate pare of shoes for him to run cross country races. At times he run on flat surfaces that may run down the grip part of the shoe because it's run. So I recommend these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Entry Level Cross Country Shoe Race Shoe

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kickfighter
from Florence, SC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoe was purchased for several of my CC runners. Sizes ranged between 7 and 11. This shoe does run about a half size small so order accordingly.
Great for Cross Country races across mixed terrain especially if there is road and asphalt on the course, and you dont want to tear up a pair of spikes!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and lightweight

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
witty
from nsw australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great to wear ,comfortable , great to run in and i recommend everyone to buy them.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
crosscountrymom1
from Sylvester, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fast shipping and great product.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Waffle Racer 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes, price, & service

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
racermom
from Jasper, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very pleased with the quick delivery. Shoes all I hoped at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>