Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 5 - Boys' Grade School

Jordan Retro 5 - Boys' Grade School

Originally designed by Tinker Hatfield and worn by MJ in 1990, the Jordan Retro 5 brings back the classic Air Jordan V style with a durable and fashion-forward leather and nubuck upper, featuring details inspired by the WWII Mustang fighter plane. Other features include a polyurethane midsole with encapsulated Air® in the forefoot and a Vis-Air® unit in the heel, along with a solid and clear rubber sole for traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
64 out of 65(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 5 - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Notasneakerhead
from Greensboro, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Love these shoes. They make a great gift.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shoe !

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
ItsLittt
from Bronx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are amazing ! Nice simple colors and not hard to clean !
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lee02twins
from Jersey
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Luv the style and fit! !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for all

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Apa217
from New York ny
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Got for my girlfriend and she love it
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
JordanAllDay
from New Haven Ct
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe had to get a pair got myself
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good CS after my package got lost.

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kels2k
from Newjersey
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good fit, not a sign of glue or stain. A++++
Pros: durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lucky to be able to grab these

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Atran310
from Gardena
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Bought these shoes for my fiancé they were hard to get but was able to grab em
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's hyped up but worth getting at retail price

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
ttt23
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It's fashionable, looks nice with loose fit or skinny jeans. Definitely gets the attention from sneaker fans and non-sneaker fans. However, it's not really for playing ball - there are plenty of other better performing basketball shoes out there at this price range. You are getting this just because it is AJ5 grape!! I would not recommend paying way above retail price unless if you must collect this shoe.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
KrisKris
from CT
My shoes came exactly when they said with no problems. Great shoes! I'll order from here again.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pretteelili
from Newport News , Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love my shoes ! I'm glad I ordered from here
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
ballislife16
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Very stylish and very comfortable. They fit bigger than what I thought they would but I still LOVE them.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, stylish, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jem3
from Somewhere nj
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe my son is happy with them
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jazzle
from Pittsburgh,PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm a shoe freak!Jordans are my favorite brand. These particular shoes are nice in color and comfort. This is a narrow shoe, and is true to size. These are the perfect casual shoes.The leather makes it easy to clean.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jordan Retro 5 - Boys' Grade School
Based on the average of (52) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
51 out of 52 recommend this product