Customer Reviews for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Women's

New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Women's

The New Balance 577 is a durable and cushioned toning shoe designed for the moderate-paced walker. Leather upper provides natural comfort, durability and breathability. Hook-and-loop closure system, reflective detail. Polyurethane midsole offers supportive and durable comfort. ABZORB® in the heel adds exceptional shock absorption. Solid rubber outsole is long-wearing and durable. Walking Strike Path® stabilizes the foot through the walking gait cycle. Wt. 11.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for folks with difficulty tying shoes.

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mary60
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very comfortable walking shoe with the aded bonus of ease of fastening. I have severe arthritis in my hands and fingers. These shoes are a godsend.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, easy to fasten
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The velcro barely closes over my foot.

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigFeet
from Linden, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Toes don't have much room and velcro doesn't close all the way.
Pros: good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Swannie101
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This product is comfortable and soft on the foot. The fold and loop makes it so easy to put on. Much easier that worrying about shoe laces. Overall outstanding runner.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great walker, especially for the older crowd

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
krahzus
from Fairfax, VA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought this shoe for my mom and she loves it. She wears these so often because they are so comfortable, have so much support, and are so easy to get on and off. Definitely recommend!
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
lukr
from Midwest
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have trouble finding shoes that fit my feet well and are comfortable. These shoes fits my need. These shoes adapts well to my orthotics.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Women's
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
4 out of 6 recommend this product