Customer Reviews for Marucci Cat 5 BBCOR Baseball Bat - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Marucci Cat 5 BBCOR Baseball Bat - Men's

Technology meets tradition in Marucci CAT 5™ Squared with a stiff one-piece construction utilizing the most responsive metal in the industry. The CAT 5™ Squared is balanced to produce more bat speed and more control of the bat which translates into more solid contact and higher batting averages. The top pros swing Marucci bats because they demand the best. Now you can swing the best. Its patented Anti-Vibration Knob decreases negative vibration and increases confidence and power. Additional handle weight reduces MOI for optimal balance. Increased bat speed through the hitting zone provided with reduced swing weight. The contour of this bat is based on popular MLB models used by Albert Pujols and Chase Utley. The Marucci CAT 5 is BBCOR Certified and comes with a one-year warranty. -3 weight ratio. 2 5/8" handle. 31"-34" lengths. **Bats returned to Eastbay must be unused and in original wrapper.** As of February 17, 2012, the 33" length of this model is no longer legal for use in NCAA or high school baseball competition. To contact a manufacturer about a warranty, please refer to our Bat Warranty Manufacturer Contact List .
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marucci Cat 5 BBCOR Baseball Bat - Men's
Review 1 for Marucci Cat 5 BBCOR Baseball Bat - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely amazing

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Santa maria, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Hands down the best bat on the market. I have used the vOodoo. Surge. Vexxum. Omaha. Rawlings and any other bat that claims to be the best. But the sound feel and performance of this bat is very similar to besr bats and this bat is the best bbcor bat on the market, and very well priced also
Pros: well balanced, very much pop, best bbcor bat
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marucci Cat 5 BBCOR Baseball Bat - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels great when making contact. Great balance!

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I love this bat! I was looking for better balance than previous metal bats I've use. I'm a bat control guy, so this Marucci fits the bill. Can't say if it's durable or not because I've only had it a couple of weeks.
Pros: well balanced, stylish, big sweet spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marucci Cat 5 BBCOR Baseball Bat - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bat has great pop for a BBCOR

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
My son had been using Merucci bats for several years. He loves their metal bats. He tried many different models of BBCOR's when they first came out and still loves the Merucci CAT5 the best.
Pros: well balanced, high performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marucci Cat 5 BBCOR Baseball Bat - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
this bat is unlike any other bbcor bat it does not have that dead feel like most others, it is very even weighted and you have lots of bat control.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marucci Cat 5 BBCOR Baseball Bat - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bat has lots of pop!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This bat does not have the dead sound of a lot of BBCOR bats. It has a lot of pop.
Pros: well balanced, high performance, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marucci Cat 5 BBCOR Baseball Bat - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Bat

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Very good bat and seems to be very durable as well
Pros: well balanced, high performance, stylish, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.