Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Glove - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Glove - Men's

Time to go a little crazy on the line with the Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Football Gloves. These massive impact, full-coverage gloves are made with a Hydragrip all-weather palm, an alternative grip built for consistent performance across wet and dry conditions. Revolutionary compression-molded palm padding combines with zero-seam construction to bring durable protection with integrated palm pads. Zoned back hand padding gives full coverage to wrap the hand in flexible thick pads made to move fast and hit hard. The single strap lets you tighten the wrist and the palm separately for a custom fit. Pre-curved fingers help reduce bunching on the palm, increasing grip area on all surfaces. An articulated thumb enhances fit for a secure feel and added dexterity. Write your number or name on the jocktag for customized wrist cuffs that won't get lost in the locker room. Unleash the beast with the Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Gloves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.267 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
8 out of 15(53%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Glove - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Do NOT buy these gloves.

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
OTackle62
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I'm usually extremely comfortable saying ,"Nike makes the best football equipment on all grounds."
I've owned these gloves for 2 months, and they've been torn up since week 3.
But these gloves are TERRIBLE. I mean they aren't all bad, the gloves are really nice when you first get them, and the first week you have them. But once you start digging into the trenches, they begin to tear, the 'hydragrip' wears off, and the palm paddings jumble up and cause more discomfort then protection.
also, not only is it the palm pads that move around, ALL the pads move around.
I DO NOT recommend this product.
Pros: high performance, good grip, breathable
Cons: not good in bad weather, needs more padding, poor performance, poor grip, does not wick moisture, non-durable, pads are almost nonexistent.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

these gloves are very fit and tight

PostedApril 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Quarles
the gloves look great and feel great but there just a little bit on the tight side i think its because of the extra padding but i havent got a chance to play in them yet and the only concern is im hoping i can still grab people since im a defensive lineman sometimes i have to reach and im hooping these dont restrict my grabbing ability because of the tightness
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

no good

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bower56
from Maple Park, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these last year after triple days. I was dissapointed they didnt have last years model and i wasn't planning on switching to any other brand because nike usually never dissapoints. The first couple weeks they were great. but by the first game of the year, the padding in the palm had slid and formed a ball that was very irritating and i couldnt catch anything at all. then by about the third game, the grip started to peel off on the finger tips and turned to complete fuzz. These are only good if youre going to use them for games only and i dont think theyll even last the entire season if you're going to do that. I wouldn't use these period. WAY OVERPRICED ALSO.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: poor performance, poor grip, not breathable, non-durable, slick when wet/sweating
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Get Cutters

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
hoghoghoghog
from ohio
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These gloves are great intill the palm pads start to move around, then you spend 10 min fixing the pads, only to have the move around after 1 series.
If you turn the glove inside out, and find where the mesh black meets the suede looking material, you can pull back the mesh (only held together with glue) and take out the foam pads
The cutters with the mcdavid padding look nice, id get those over these
Pros: lightweight, great in all weather conditions, well padded, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Came apart

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donny96
from Austin,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After ONE practice, the foam in the palm was moving around and irritating the mess out of me!
Cons: poor grip, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Short lived but Recommended Game Gloves

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
WishTheyHadMySize
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Although super comfortable, have great padding around the fingers and knuckles and have great flexibility once you have worn them in a couple of times. The palm side material provides pretty good grip. The downside is they do not last very long. The fingertips have worn through and the palm padding has fallen out due to coming unstuck once the gloves get wet. I wouldn't advice washing them in anyway (air dry only) and avoid wet conditions. The gloves have lasted me through pre-season and 3 games into regular season. Although they last for only a short period of time I would still recommend these gloves as they are good while they last and with extensive care (air dry and don't wet them) they would last an entire season. I would recommend using them in games only.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, good grip, well padded, breathable, fit great, sizing spot on
Cons: not good in bad weather, does not wick moisture, non-durable, bit smelly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The gloves started to come undone after the first.

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cristian072
from whittier, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The gloves started to come undone after the first.
Cons: non-durable, coming undone, they are sized incorrectly too big
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's an ok glove

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
PoudreDE
from Fort Collins, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
It's a good glove other than it is really cheap in quality. The palm pads shift and fall out of the glove. It effects the grip and gets uncomfortable. Not worth the money. Get cutters gloves. More durable, better padded, and better grip.
Pros: good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: needs more padding, poor performance, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product. Tough glove.

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
FootballDad
from Orlando, FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son wore these gloves his entire Sr season as Left OT. They gave him a sure grip and wore like iron. He loved the product and it gave him that little extra boost in confidence to get in there and really rip it up.
Pros: great in all weather conditions, durable, good grip
Cons: not breathable, does not wick moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Outside Lineman Gloves

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Airjamaica34
from Kansas City and Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gloves are great, and fit really nice. They never get soggy or wet during the game and have a good grip. Only negative is doesn't provide as much protection as some of the other lineman gloves.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, great in all weather conditions, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: needs more padding
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For my 2 sons

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
jolupaso
from Tijuana, Mexico
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
I have 2 sons that are football players and i boght this gloves as a gift for them. They are happy and satisfied with this gloves. They said this gloves are great.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, good grip, well padded
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product did not fit

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jonarditi
from Vienna, Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
They supposed to be large gloves but they are actually too small . I am so disappointed. Please tell me how I can return this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit comfortable

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
mamasue
from california
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
GREAT FIT football is a great sport as long as you have the right gear eastbay always has the right gear
Pros: high performance, good grip, well padded, good moisture wicking
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product and good price

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
mcris
from bellevue, wa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product for the price
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, durable, good grip, well padded, good moisture wicking, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Hyperbeast Hydragrip Lineman Glove - Men's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product